Mega Thread The TAN Part V - TIGERS ONLY

Its bloody weird, in the last 3-4 years because of bigfooty i've developed quite a serious hate for the club and yet most of the time i forget they exist.

For example when any "Player A" wants to come back to Victoria/switch clubs i often find myself weighing up which clubs should chase hard and which clubs would be the most preferred for "Player A". I always forget to include North in my thoughts until i come on to bigfooty and read a thread where some north fan pipes up with "player a really wants to come to north and north really want him"

You'd have a better life not logging on BF then. :p

If I had a $1 for every time I heard that quote about player wanting to join North...:D

You'd have a better life not logging on BF then. :p

If I had a $1 for every time I heard that quote about player wanting to join North...:D

Ah but i'd miss out on your witticisms tigs!

We could have paid off the Fighting tiger fund in a couple of days, especially with Boak And Caddy. Not to mention our facilities are amazing now, brad scott is better then hardwick, ziebell is better then dusty, ziebells million broken legs ect...

Ah but i'd miss out on your witticisms tigs!

We could have paid off the Fighting tiger fund in a couple of days, especially with Boak And Caddy. Not to mention our facilities are amazing now, brad scott is better then hardwick, ziebell is better then dusty, ziebells million broken legs ect...

In fairness Caddy looks good in those vertical blue and white stripes. Pity he puts his jumper on sideways. :D

Norf fans just can't handle the fact that for all our failure and all their success over the last three decades, we're still one of the biggest clubs in the land that get to play in blockbusters and pack out stadiums whilst they're still irrelevent little minnows with **** all fans, struggling to survive from year to year and hoping to make it to the next broadcasting rights deal.:oops:

I was reading through it. Gee there are a lot of conspiracy theorist,

Was it much different to Ziebell's hit, the MRP isn't exactly know for consistency? I havent seen Ziebells one but i thought Jake's was pretty tame and Jake is hardly a favourite of the umpires and MRP. Although he has spent some time at the Selwood school for ducking recently.

Well yeah its close if you believe that Ziebell was trying to smother and King hit Johnson 20 times harder. :D

Also one more time than South Tassie beat Freo this year.

Looking at the drafts board reminded me of another favourite, see i forget so much about North until i see it on bigfooty, Luke McDonald the second coming is now slipping to a 2nd round pick. Forget that we've been told for 2 years he is the standout from this draft now no club below them will bid on him because they've been so crap this year.

Honestly they'll get him at pick 5-7 which is what he is worth and i hope if they don't take him then he goes on to be one of the all time greats.

Kangaroo fans are the worst on BF by a country mile, absolute floggiest bunch of flogs that ever flogged

Classic case of a pretty insignificant club that enjoyed a period of success riding on the backs of players like Carey, Archer, King et al who appart from being fine players.... went about with their chests puffed out in such an arrogant manner that it flowed through to the wanna be supprters...

It's like that cartoon dog Spike jumping around the big tough bulldog sucking off his aura.

Funniest thing is always when you hear about the shinboner spirit..... get down to the local butcher and check out the cheapest cut of beef - it will be shinbone.

So typical of Norf... :p

Looking at the drafts board reminded me of another favourite, see i forget so much about North until i see it on bigfooty, Luke McDonald the second coming is now slipping to a 2nd round pick. Forget that we've been told for 2 years he is the standout from this draft now no club below them will bid on him because they've been so crap this year.

Honestly they'll get him at pick 5-7 which is what he is worth and i hope if they don't take him then he goes on to be one of the all time greats.

They didn't like it when I had a go at them about that. Isn't his nickname Jesus? :D

Kangaroo fans are the worst on BF by a country mile, absolute floggiest bunch of flogs that ever flogged

Essendon fans give them a run for their money.

I can't understand how they cannot see that average players over the course of one preseason became big bodied running machines.

I can understand if it was one or two players but it was half the bloody list.

I will say they do have a very good spine but outside of Watson, Zaharkis and Stanton the rest of the side was below average.

Essendon fans give them a run for their money.

I can't understand how they cannot see that average players over the course of one preseason became big bodied running machines.

I can understand if it was one or two players but it was half the bloody list.

I will say they do have a very good spine but outside of Watson, Zaharkis and Stanton the rest of the side was below average.

Don't disagree with you there. My BF flog ladder would be something like

Norf

Country mile

Many country miles

Port
Saints

A thousand country miles

The rest

I reckon the best ones are Collingwood (yes Collingwood), Melbourne and Fremantle fans

This list is closely correlated to my BF scale of delusion ladder - though Essendon fans are at the top of that one

Norf

Country mile

Many country miles

Port
Saints

A thousand country miles

The rest

I reckon the best ones are Collingwood (yes Collingwood), Melbourne and Fremantle fans

This list is closely correlated to my BF scale of delusion ladder - though Essendon fans are at the top of that one

Not a massive fan of Bulldog fans either. But I think its cos they are delusional and think they'll over take us within 2 years despite the fact most of their side cannot hit the side of a barn when kicking.

Also they are irrelevant.

I don't mind the majority of crows fans, they at least seemed to take their tippet whack on the chin. And i agree on Collingwood fans. Melbourne are pretty good now they realise tanking and assembling the greatest young talent on earth wasn't the be all and end all.

Hawks and Geelong fans are alright if its not about each other, but i think it stems from years at the top they can be nice to everyone else.

Norf

Country mile

Many country miles

Port
Saints

A thousand country miles

The rest

Gold. So true. Collingwood get a bad rap. They're fine. Saints fans lol. Mention the umps and sit back with the popcorn.