Goo The Tex Walker Manlove Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Plugger35

What a game from Big Tex, BOG by a mile.

He has moved into 3rd place in the Plugger35 manlove stakes behind Lenny Hayes and Ahmed Saad.

All hail the Mighty Mullet.

MMM-AFL-Finals-2012-Adelaide-Fremantle-Photos-Walker-Blog-2.jpg

Better jump onto the link in my sig then lil buddy ;)

I spent a couple of years telling Crow flogs that he should be their No. 1 target and Spud Tippett should be relegated to a support role if not dropped completely and they all argued against it. How very right I was on both counts.

I never argued against it, always knew what Walker would be since watching him as a teen. But never thought Tippets fall would be this big.

3 things:

THE MULLET IS HORRIBLE. See Ivan for an example of what a mullet is supposed to look like.

What's with all this "only 22, imagine how good he'll be!" He is already doing his job as a key forward as good as anyone could expect him to, why do people anticipate him getting better?

He has a giant spud still being used as a decoy.

Seriously though, it was good to see him steady and start kicking those important goals after 2 early misses.

You keep saying that as if it's some kind of disappointment to us. If you want to troll Jacobs, use Atley, Darling or Parker. Nobody cares that we missed out on Brodie Smith.
Nobody? You've spoken to every Port supporter about this?

GP, just face it you are a shit judge.

Poor Ivan. Has to cut it before his wedding next year.

Surely neither mullet will last that long though anyway? I reckon by then both would no longer be awesome and would be bordering on just plain shit.

I, for one, hope he never cuts it though, he might lose his superpowers. :(

Walker has been tidying his and styling it all year. Has been shit anyway. Just let it go.

I reckon it just further emphasises his identity as a bogan and is somewhat endearing in that context, otherwise it'd be seriously awful.

This thread and your loss to a top 4 team last week says different :thumbsu:
Walker being a gun is hardly a big call. Freo whilst not a top four team had lost one game in 10 weeks including flogging Geelong so they were worthy opponents.

Do you really want me to list all your failed calls? No, okay maybe just one then. The Crows are only a 3 goal better team than Port.

Whats that? You want more proof? Talia is a spud.

One good half? That says it all really. You are a shit judge. D One used to rely on stats to hide his football ignorance and now he has disappeared, so you might want to reassess that approach.

By the way, Talia had an Achilles injury last year which effected his kicking. His kicking has been fine this year, suggest you watch a replay of the Gold Coast game when he slotted it from 50 near the boundary line. He was only about 20 meters further out and on a lot tougher angle than the one Westhoff butchered against Geelong.

Surely neither mullet will last that long though anyway? I reckon by then both would no longer be awesome and would be bordering on just plain shit.

I, for one, hope he never cuts it though, he might lose his superpowers. :(

Nah he can't cut the mullet off.

All the best full forwards have had mullets. Lockett had one in his younger days at St Kilda, Dunstall as well when he had hair, even Gary Ablett Snr had a bit of a mullet and I think Modra had a mullet in his early days too.

Fraser Gehrig only became a gun full forward and cult figure at St Kilda when he grew a mullet.

Jack Riewoldt can win all the Coleman medals he likes but I won't rate him until he grows a mullet.

He had 5 touches in the second half, but I suppose you think he dominated.

I really wish you guys would stop pointing this out, because it forces me to defend Tom Logan.

One good shot at goal does not a good kick make.

Ok firstly on Smith, which player did he hold goal less for the second half?
You've already shown your ignorance regarding Smith by suggesting Goodes beat him despite he went on to Goodes after half time and quelled his influence significantly. Theres also the fact you reckon he didn't do anything with his 20 possessions even though he went at 95 disposal efficiency and last week his 20 went at 90%. Not bad for a youngster playing his first final series. You need to concede on Smith because you are truly embarrasing yourself.

Now onto to Talia, last year he had an Achilles. His kicking was impacted. You profess to be an expert on all thing Crows and yet you can't acknowledge that his disposal this year has been very good. Do you know he achieved 100% disposal efficiency for the last 3 rounds?

GP, are you trying to fill the void left by D One by talking as much shit as you can?

Defenders achieving high kicking efficiency doesn't make them good kicks, it means that they don't have the confidence in themselves to do anything but kick it to easy targets. Shannon Hurn's disposal efficiency is shit by defender standards even though he's probably the best HB kick in the league, because Shannon Hurn kicks long, takes risks and impacts games. Smith and Talia pick easy targets because they don't have the ability to hit difficult ones.

You've officially lost it. Smiths kicking is very influential, have you actually watched him play?

As for Talia, you reckon he is a spud kick, even if he was taking the easy option wouldn't he **** it up being a spud?

GP level with me, are you just trolling or do you believe your crap?

You try to use the DE of a couple of defenders as an indicator of their kicking ability and you tell me that I've lost it.

Did you know that Alipate Carlile and Troy Chaplin have better DE% than Shannon Hurn? Both are also well ahead of Talia and Smith.
I've used that to support my case, but more importantly I've questioned whether you have watched them play because put the stats and vision together and it's case closed, you are a shit judge or just trolling, which is it?

I believe you are just trolling because you clearly thought Smith was on Goodes when he tore us a new one in the first half and you didn't know that he kept Mayne goalless in the second half.

Goodes played on the wing and pushed forward, he may have been next to Smith when he kicked a goal. But Smith was moved to Goodes on the wing in the second half, he curbed his influence and still maintained 90% disposal efficiency :thumbsu:

Luke Thompson was on Zac Clarke when resting up forward. Smith would then take Mayne.

To be crying there has to be tears but I can understand why you would want to get it back on topic when your lack of football judgement is exposed :thumbsu:

So had Smith pulled on the No. 6 jumper and put a Luke Thompson mask on when Mayne marked late in the last quarter and handballed to Walters for a goal?
Did you read what I wrote? I said when Clarke went forward Thompson would take him. Lucky for you GP I've got Foxtel IQ. So what do you know, I chose 8 minutes to go in the last qtr, and guess what I saw, Smith beat Mayne one on one when they were isolated deep in the Freo forward line. Fast forward and then guess what else I saw Smith marking Mayne on the other forward pocket. It's sucks to be you.

Right, so your argument is Brodie Smith is a gun player who every club in the league is jealous of because he kept Chris Mayne goalless for maybe a quarter and a half. The same Chris Mayne who kicked 42 goals from 24 matches this year. That's 96 quarters. So he was goalless in well over half of the quarters that he played this year. But Brodie Smith must be a gun!
No that's not my argument at all. My argument is Smith is a very good young player. He has stood up in his first two finals and had a good second half of the year. You pointed to his lack of possessions in the second half and I pointed out that he kept the guy who kicked 3 in the first half goal less and did his job, after being one of our only winners in the first half.

But basically my argument is he is far from meh, which is your stupid opinion.

Yes, yes, yes EC. He got a bit of the ball and did nothing in particular with it in one half and he kept a solid B-grade forward goalless for a quarter and a half in the other. This one fairly good game is proof that he's a special player and I'll cry myself to sleep tonight because Port don't have him.

I'm so very glad I'm not a Crows supporter. The Crowvertiser and 5 Double Crow have completely warped your minds.
Mate you are a Port supporter and youre glad you are not a Crows supporter :eek: :p

But I suggest you talk about the Crows on the Port board where your opinion isn't challenged and exposed. The wank fest awaits you.

Mate you are a Port supporter and youre glad you are not a Crows supporter :eek: :p

Most certainly. Form comes and goes, but the wankiness of your media and your supporter base will live on forever.

If Port ever send a choir of geriatrics down to the airport to sing the Power song to an interstate side in a game that Port then go on to lose, then maybe I'll change my mind.