The Thread About Nothing - PART 2 OPEN

• Thread starter Thread starter Groupie_

Carlton beating us by 7 goals in round 1:eek: I'm now fully convinced they bust themselves against us every time and play their best games they can possibly play:thumbsd:

If we played them next week you would think we would do it easy. Oh wells, not complaining about our run home though.

If GC win tomorrow I might just take the week off in celebration and watch all 4 games over and over.

Re: Non Richmond thread

Outside my wedding, birth of my 2 kids and Richmond flags, tonight is the best night of my life. Essendon lost, Carlton got thumped and the club has nearly achieved the FTF target set last year. Could life get any better.

Yep. If the Suns beat the Pies, It'll be one hwck of an epic week of football. :p

These results are all the proof we need that capitalizing on form is key.Looking deep into the draw is futile,teams will have good and bad patches and that those ladder predictors are hilarious.
Carlton? They look morals to miss the 8 don't they? Imagine if that were us, that would kill me to serve up what they have pretty much every week if you look into it,with that level of expectation.
What about this Hurley character? What do you all think? Not saying he's a dud or anything stupid but what's all the fuss about?He seems dumb and attacks hard even when he shouldn't. Bit like a buffalo on roller skates.
Kangas are in disturbing strife. It's happened so quickly?

Carlton beating us by 7 goals in round 1:eek: I'm now fully convinced they bust themselves against us every time and play their best games they can possibly play:thumbsd:

Carlton have their fair share on injuries. However I'm looking forward to playing them again. I feel that we have improved so much since Round 1 and have a good chance of beating them when we face them again in Round 18. Even if they had a full side.

Re: The Seinfeld Thread (the thread about nothing) - RICHMOND POSTERS ONLY

Us putting a 9 year hoodoo to bed. Carltank losing by 9 goals.
Bummers losing to the dregs of the comp when I had a punt on the Dees at $13.
Oh please bitches.:D

GWS would be a better chance than Gold Coast. Wont spoil the weekend by banking on that one happening. It would be too greedy.

We'd struggle to cover the loss of players like Murphy and Carrazzo too. Their game plan depends upon midfield dominance, if that isn't there they struggle.

That said we are a better side than we were in round one. Even the neutrals can see we've grown as a side. Reckon we'll get them when we meet them next.

The bombers on the other hand losing to Melbourne....that's just funny :D

Ahhhh what a great weekend of Footy...the bombers crash and burn....the blues finally implode...life is sweet...:p:eek::D...
I may or may not have come across this little gem on the Tankers board whilst engaging in a little schadenfreude

dXxS2.jpg

Tiges snap a 9 year streak against the Saints

Norf has their back broken by 100+ wiping out the healthy percentage they carried over from their GWS game virtually erasing them from finals contention

Essendon losing to LAST PLACED Melbourne, acting like millionaires all night and shrivelling up when Melbourne didn't just go away.

And best of all IMO, the treads completely falling off of the vile and filthy tank from Carlton

Add to this the indredible success of the FTF night where we are now 5.5m toward our 6m target and it doesn't get much better than this:thumbsu:

*cracks open a beer at 9.30 am

Is this the perfect Tiger Weekend?

Scott certainly has ****ed up the Roos.

They've drafted Cunnington, Swallow, Ziebell, Bastinac, Greenwood and Anthony. All players we are crafted "shinboners." Great old time footballers but no pace, athleticism and low skill level for most of those.

Not to mention Scott tries to talk them up every week as some kind of contenders when they're simply not there. He's completely ****ed them over and no they have no team identity. For a team who has a gifted draw 4-6 might as well be 2-8 in a normal draw.

He's got to go.

I may or may not have come across this little gem on the Tankers board whilst engaging in a little schadenfreude

dXxS2.jpg

Tiges snap a 9 year streak against the Saints

Norf has their back broken by 100+ wiping out the healthy percentage they carried over from their GWS game virtually erasing them from finals contention

Essendon losing to LAST PLACED Melbourne, acting like millionaires all night and shrivelling up when Melbourne didn't just go away.

And best of all IMO, the treads completely falling off of the vile and filthy tank from Carlton

Add to this the indredible success of the FTF night where we are now 5.5m toward our 6m target and it doesn't get much better than this:thumbsu:

*cracks open a beer at 9.30 am

Is this the perfect Tiger Weekend?
Haha Cutty will be half Cutty by lunchtime:thumbsu:

I agree Tugg , Brad Scott has pissed on that football clubs last remaining and meaningful bit of culture it had left "the shin boner spirit"

How the F;:k can they be under dogs and have tremendous come from behind or out of the box wins when all he has done is talk them up to anyone that would listen ever since he got there. That defeats the purpose of being the under dog idiot.

The first year was the best when he said their list was equal to Collingwoods. That was enough for me right there as it stunk of Terry Wallace. North Melbourne should get fair dinkum and sack him , Brayshaw and merge with Melbourne but still F;:k off to Tassie as soon as this year.

I think Brad Scott is an excellent coach for Norf and deserves a 5 year extension ... do it now Norf :D

Speaking of which where's our closet tiger supporter...Slatts...dealing with some personal demons this morning i bet...:p:eek::D...ya gotta love it...

The bombers losing last night has made my year. During this week my mate who is a essendon fan was telling me how we would choke like we always do in big games. I rang him last night and said, Remember when the bombers beat Richmond and the Eagles DOESN'T MATTER CAUSE YOUUUUUU LOST TO MELBOURNE. Best week of footy EVER.

Leroy Jetta. Absolute squib and a blight on the game. Should be degistered by the AFL for bringing the game into disrepute. Disgusting downhill skier of a footballer and a poster boy for everything thtat respresents his soft as butter football club.

I reckon he'll get a holiday.
It's embarrasing to watch him.

If he gets a holiday, Crowley misses the season! Crowley did his "Jetta" on 3 separate occasions yesterday, according to a mate who's a Freo fan!

I reckon the AFL are getting sick of it. It's a rancid image and needs to be dealt with.