Rumour The Thread formerly known as the rumour file, now with zero rumours

Heres an idea pick up Silvagni for free in the draft then trade Lucas to Wet Toast in return for Kennedy as it was reported that he never wanted to leave. Get Fevola back but store him in a cage between matches, send Ratan off to learn coaching at Carlton Primary school and get Mathouse in for a few years so he can teach SOS to coach then put a lake near the interchage bench so Blue Lagoon Bootsma feels at home.:D

Is this rumour or confirmed? Disturbed by the lack of Goddard.

Jesus Christ.

This club is in absolute turmoil - someone with no idea is running our football club - that is just ridiculous to the extreme.

Watsons performance tonight was astonishing.

The fact he was asked to lose the weight is testament that someone has an IDEA that is being fullfilled that SIMPLY IS NOT WORKING.

I just want to know who that is - Sticks -
there is fat -which you would hope he would lose, productive muscle and unproductive muscle. If he was asked to lose fat to get his body % down or his unproductive hero muscle than why would you have a problem with that?
Even his productive muscle- if he had too much causing him to have a loss of pace or stamina than it makes sense to cut it down. It takes so much more work to move a few extra kgs around. It would also decrease the strain on lower backs knees ankles etc.
I think body science guys know how to balance things better than most

If the rumour about Lucas is true then I don't blame him, Ratts and the selectors would be clearly to blame because they have shown absolutely no faith in him. This was what happened with Jacobs and Grigg, we didn't show enough patience with them and as a results they requested a trade. Why Lucas isn't getting a game is beyond me. The only way young players can build confidence is by playing senior football. By being put in and out of the side consistently it just shatters their confidence.

Because Sugar has been as soft as butter

Heres an idea pick up Silvagni for free in the draft then trade Lucas to Wet Toast in return for Kennedy as it was reported that he never wanted to leave. Get Fevola back but store him in a cage between matches, send Ratan off to learn coaching at Carlton Primary school and get Mathouse in for a few years so he can teach SOS to coach then put a lake near the interchage bench so Blue Lagoon Bootsma feels at home.:D
:thumbsu: Made me laugh tears

Coterie member who is friends with the Alesio's said tonight that the family want him to leave and that he is not happy at the club.

That is not good to hear, Really liking watson, and oung players wanting to bail..not good if true

He maybe happier now he is in the ones and doing well.

A fair few rumors doing the rounds that Kane Lucas may seek a move back to WA. It could be a case of people knowing Alex Silvagni is off at seasons end, Carlton and putting 2 and 2 together I spose.

Lucas has another year on his contract. Doubt he'll be going anywhere unless the deal suits us.

Watson isn't happy? Show him the door.

Lucas has another year on his contract. Doubt he'll be going anywhere unless the deal suits us.

Watson isn't happy? Show him the door.

For Watson to be unhappy and Lucas not even getting a game with how crippled by injury we have been, either there has been huge falling out on many levels or our coaches suck at getting the best out of our young kids... Either way, there is something not right in the world with the cfc.

I have a feeling you're right, but isn't that always the case when you're not winning.

Lucas: He deserved to be dropped until he put his body into the contest.
What else is Ratten to do when he asks something of a relative junior and is ignored.

Watson has very little to sook about, if he does indeed have the sads.
If his attitude is dependent on demanding senior games than I'm sorry for him (or anyone else for that matter)

I have a feeling you're right, but isn't that always the case when you're not winning.

What else is Ratten to do when he asks something of a relative junior and is ignored.

If his attitude is dependent on demanding senior games than I'm sorry for him (or anyone else for that matter)

It is the case, as I can see from today's rants. Lol.

Ratten would have been crucified more if Watson was brought in earlier. His vfl form wasn't banging the door down and he has done ok since coming in due to injuries. If laidler, Henderson and possibly waite were available last night, no doubt Watson would have been dropped. The boy is like 20 and should understand he wouldn't get a game anywhere else right now in the firsts. If he is still or was upset, then tough. This game is a mans game.

Lucas on the other hand needs to get in the ring and fight for his life. Toughen him up cfc. The boy needs a kick up the butt. Work hard and earn a spot. Skill can only get you so far... If he is carrying an injury, the club needs to let us know because people are now calling for his head.

Seriously, if you are a key position defender, desperate to play AFL like Watson, why would you want to leave Carlton now ??? Given a semblance of form you are pretty mych guaranteed a game.

Someone mentioned Essendon with the Allessio connection. Watson wouldn't get a game at Essendon at the moment. He may be enticing to a Gold Coast or GWS but that is about it.

Someone mentioned Essendon with the Allessio connection. Watson wouldn't get a game at Essendon at the moment.

Fletcher will retire someday. Gumbleton is cactus. Myers is always injured and if they were smart they'd offload him to Freo as a replacement for Grover.

That's 3 KPP off their list for next year.

Bombers ha
Fletcher will retire someday. Gumbleton is cactus. Myers is always injured and if they were smart they'd offload him to Freo as a replacement for Grover.

That's 3 KPP off their list for next year.

Bombers are and have been probably the best at recruiting Key position players. That was Sheedy's bread and butter.

They are well stocked for for Key position Players even when Gumby and Fletch retire.

Hurley can swing both ways, so can Carlisle (just got a rising star), Gumby isnt cactus and they won't give up on him, Crameri is a freak, Paddy can play Key position, Hooker is inconsistent but at this best is very good. They also have Pears.

Watson would struggle for a game there as he has been at the blues.

Carlton should do what they can to hold on to Watson. Looks the goods. I think the whole "oh you're not happy? Leave then" is a stupid attitude. We had that attitude with Grigg and thats bitten us in the arse. He's one of Richmonds most important players now.

Who Grigg??

He has done done nothing, he is an ok player and wold get a game no doubt, but he is not a world hip hop star.

Who Grigg??

He has done done nothing, he is an ok player and wold get a game no doubt, but he is not a world hip hop star.
I wouldn't say that. Heard he is very good at busting out at a rhyme.

Nah but I reckon Carlton would rather him than Collins? If a club has got their hands on a decent player then they should do what they can to make sure they're happy. The "nah stuff him then" attitude is wrong these days IMO.

He just did. 34 possessions in a 9 goal loss.

He and Curnow (36 poss) will be back against Collingwood.

You know what this tells me? That even though they got a lot of the ball, their effective ball use must've been shocking because the team still got thumped.

Judd, Carrazzo and Gibbs also racked up big numbers last night and we got thumped, their ball use was far from 'shocking'.

True, but at the same time those 3 are well known for their ability to dispose of the ball effectively which is my main concern regarding Curnow and Lucas.

:eek: Did I hear Cameron Ling correctly on the TV earlier??

Said that Sticks had told Mclean to not tweet for a month and suggested that Mclean has tweeted 21 times since this directive was made including using quite a few profanities as well....:thumbsdown:

:eek: Did I hear Cameron Ling correctly on the TV earlier??

Said that Sticks had told Mclean to not tweet for a month and suggested that Mclean has tweeted 21 times since this directive was made including using quite a few profanities as well....:thumbsdown:

I had a look... he has tweeted but I didn't see any foul language other than what people were sending him

Brock McLean@dirty_14
Probably not mate RT @Alex_Aboueid: Ey @dirty_14 you should be playing for edfl everytime you touch the ball you **** up go hang yourself