Mod. Notice The time has come, the moderators said, to talk of many things...

I would support Everton Lions nom as well as @Morgs_________ and James North .
That's 14 I've supported for role as moderator pending their ability to want and commit to the job.
Surely you blokes can find someone amongst that lot. There are some quality people on this board.
There are quite a few others that are quality folk as well who I value as contributors but might be just not quite the personality we need for moderation.
Sad as it is, the thought of 3 great mods stepping aside at once, I reckon the board is in good shape and hands.:thumbsu:

Don't think I didn't notice I wasn't part of the 149 Skoob :clubs:

You've already failed modding two other boards. You are like the Terry Wallace of moderators.

2? What an insult! Try 4 buddy

sunrb.jpg

Hello my name is Mr. Snrub and I come from some place far away. Yes, that will do. Anyway I say we vote for Tairy Greene

My serious nomination is Ginger Greatness.

Awww shucks Rip, thanks.

Like Lethal though, I'd need to insist on my Fresh Start ticket getting up, including the likes of Skoob blynd_freddie patfullfankezz & John - not that I've spoken to them about it, but we're for more links to 70's & 80's you tube music clips, no links to News Limited articles, stoning to those that misspell Patfull, 80% of Big Footy department spending on funnier error messages & we'd work closely with existing mods, Weevs & PattyKisagun to resolve the "PattyKisagun" user name controversy.

Seriously though, not enough love for Caiphus or luthor in this thread, but I assume they're both too busy. ZoBlitz is another good choice IMO.

I'm feeling all sentimental, a bit like Dorothy just before she exited Oz... "and I'll miss you most of all, Haso!".

I nominate Nino. 'Nominate' is actually an anagram of 'Nino, mate!', so there.

My serious nomination is Ginger Greatness.
Another great option.
What have the current mods been doing to have to ask "who do ya reckon?"?
Don't reckon you need our help identifying anyone.

Duritz wouldn't have time between his modding of the Bay I would have thought!

acuguy would be good too but only on drinking nights!

patfullfankezz maybe would need to be careful not card people for spelling certain other people's names incorrectly (and I haven't seen her around for awhile ... hope she's ok ...)

Usually I like the people who post sensible rational posts in the middle of either emotional debates, runaway speculations or major thread derailments for mod type roles ... then again I liked Haso 's work so maybe those qualities are not as important to me as I would have thought ;)

Seriously 'though there are a lot of good suggestions made already on here ... and others I am sure would work but for the life of my I can't remember them atm (late night, brain still fried) ...

Mod. Notice The time has come, the moderators said, to talk of many things...