The Transfers Thread

Would be jizzworthy if we picked up Ozil and Lewondowski
I wonder what it would mean for Hernandez if we signed Lewondowski though. Welbeck just signed 4-5 year contract from memory and can player as a winger (albeit not that well) but Hernandez wouldn't get much of a look in with RVP, Rooney and Lewondowski all there

I reckon Hernandez will be off to Juve soon enough. Seems to fit our needs and he really should be starting over Welbeck.

The thing is, he is ineffective when he starts. However he a great substitute. Not sure why tbh but he always scores when coming off the bench. Even if we got Lewondowski I would like to keep him for this reason but he might want to start some games as well even though I heard he loves United and doesn't want to leave. How much do you think Juve would be willing to offer for him?

I can't see Juve offering too much as he would be keen to leave, maybe 8-10 mil. What would you like for him?

Surely the back 4's the biggest area of concern for United, you know you're in trouble when Reading put 3 passed you. Time to find a mature centre-back to hold the defence together.

We would want a fair profit on the 6mil we paid for him but I can't see anyone paying 20mil for him. I remember one of those rumour sites a while ago said RM were going to offer 24mil + Diarra :p:confused:

i said that amount because that's about what lew is being touted for and i honestly believe there's not much difference.

He is coming back this week ;)

Was watching the 1-6 game a day or so ago, Vidic was on the way back then but it was considered just too early for him.

Wouldn't expect too much too soon from him.

Surely the back 4's the biggest area of concern for United, you know you're in trouble when Reading put 3 passed you. Time to find a mature centre-back to hold the defence together.

I would have thought they need CM's, I can't see them doing anything in the CL without improvement there

Hopefully some club like PSG or Zenit take Nani off United's hands this winter window.

Flog of the highest order. Instead of going out and proving he is worth an increase in wages he has a sook, punches on with a junior team mate during training and puts in the worst performances of a United player I have seen in 20 years.

10 mil would be a win for United considering Nani has outed himself as a douchebag of the highest order.

As much as i would like to have Lewandowski, we don't need him, our attack is fine, it's the midfield and defence that needs improving. I'd hate to see Chicha go, he loves the club, you can see that, and he has started well this season, perfect super sub.

We really do need to sign another CB, strengthen that area first. Atleast with our midfield we have Kagawa to come back, who we've missed big time IMO, he's passing and awareness is top class.

IN: Ozil, Hummels.
OUT: Nani