The Transfers Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter ADL9798

Hopefully some club like PSG or Zenit take Nani off United's hands this winter window.

Flog of the highest order. Instead of going out and proving he is worth an increase in wages he has a sook, punches on with a junior team mate during training and puts in the worst performances of a United player I have seen in 20 years.

10 mil would be a win for United considering Nani has outed himself as a douchebag of the highest order.

Nani is gone, could be as soon as January.

I hope so.

Fergie still loves his wingers but his recent implementation of the diamond formation in midfield points to a lack of faith in that area currently. I'd expect some further investment out wide before a central mid is bought unless they go after Strootman in January. Rodriguez as main target for the summer. Lewandowski is a luxury United do not need. Hummels would be a much better, if totally unrealistic target.

As much as i would like to have Lewandowski, we don't need him, our attack is fine, it's the midfield and defence that needs improving. I'd hate to see Chicha go, he loves the club, you can see that, and he has started well this season, perfect super sub.

We really do need to sign another CB, strengthen that area first. Atleast with our midfield we have Kagawa to come back, who we've missed big time IMO, he's passing and awareness is top class.

IN: Ozil, Hummels.
OUT: Nani

Doubt you have enough money to get both of them, they'd cost a fair bit.

ozil and hummels? where did all this cash come from?

that's 70 mil right there. lets not forget hummels only signed a new 5 year deal last summer and wouldn't come cheap, and madrid would want about 30 at least for someone who's one of the best attacking mids on the planet.

Hopefully some club like PSG or Zenit take Nani off United's hands this winter window.

Flog of the highest order. Instead of going out and proving he is worth an increase in wages he has a sook, punches on with a junior team mate during training and puts in the worst performances of a United player I have seen in 20 years.

10 mil would be a win for United considering Nani has outed himself as a douchebag of the highest order.

Good thing we will get 20+.

that's 70 mil right there. lets not forget hummels only signed a new 5 year deal last summer and wouldn't come cheap, and madrid would want about 30 at least for someone who's one of the best attacking mids on the planet.

Not to mention the 100million for Ronaldo.

:cool:

Good thing we will get 20+.
Some over funded club will pay it, Nani will play 3 excellent games in a year and wind up on the bench. The only thing more over inflated than his wage demands is his ego.

Think Ozil will go to Arsenal. Wenger needs to spend big soon. Can't see Hummels leaving Dortmund for a long time, it's not like they're exactly a struggling club.

if ozil is legitimately available, we should make a play. silva is injured again, wont make the trip to dortmund and is in doubt for the derby. nasri right now is about as creative as a dead skunk, so we're lacking a lot of creativity if silva goes down.

For Nani? Surely not.

I would expect that and I'm sure the club would as well.

I reckon he is bound for Italy for sure so maybe involved in a deal with another player.

very good player when he wants to be. those days seem to be fewer and far between every week though.
His worst is putrid. As a professional who wants to get 130,000 quid a week you would at least expect that his poorer performances are at least serviceable. His petulance will destroy his career if he isn't careful.

What the hell do we need Lewandowski for?? Midfield please.
If we got him we would have a forward line of
Rooney
RVP Lewondowski

which would mean we could get away with playing on one CM and two wingers. we do need another Cm badly but if we got lewondowski, it could still work out

I reckon some cashed up minnow will put up near 20mil for Nani like PSG or Malaga. Reckon we could get another key defender such as Hummels for 15mil and Ozil for 25mil considering he wants to leave

Hummels for 15 mil?

Try 35 mil.

I reckon some cashed up minnow will put up near 20mil for Nani like PSG or Malaga. Reckon we could get another key defender such as Hummels for 15mil and Ozil for 25mil considering he wants to leave

I don't see the logic behind Hummels going for 15mil, as stated above he recently signed a 5 year contract and he's one of the better CBs in the world, he'd be at least 30m...

subotic would be closer to 15 mil.

and malaga aren't cashed up anymore. owner refusing to pay off debts/put money into the club, owes something like 7 mil in unpaid wages. could get witheld champions league revenue (which is moronic as it just compounds the problem but regardless). zenit would be my guess, unless utd still want the same 20 mil fee as before, then he's staying.

Think Ozil will go to Arsenal. Wenger needs to spend big soon. Can't see Hummels leaving Dortmund for a long time, it's not like they're exactly a struggling club.

We could never afford Ozil's wages or transfer fee. Same problem everytime we're linked with a big name. Yes we will likely "spend" in January, the word "spend" being very subjective. We'll likely buy either a) another 17 year old or b) someone from the French league

Sell Nani for 15m, use that towards it. We do have money to spend, last summer we got RVP for 25m and Kagawa, the season before we got DDG, Young and Jones, all up that was around 50m, so we could easily spend another 50m+ next summer.

I don't think Hummels will leave, i'd just love to have him, we need a quality CB like him, it's worth a try.

I would expect that and I'm sure the club would as well.

I reckon he is bound for Italy for sure so maybe involved in a deal with another player.

If he goes to Italy you won't get 20m. There isn't much money there and most clubs are selling

I swear some people like transfer markets more than football itself.