The Transfers Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter ADL9798

It's easier to look good in a good team. A few United players could be used as an example

I think its more a case of moving to a team with a different philosophy of defending. Compare our defence in the last few months of Hughes to the first few months of Mancini.

Different mindset and individuals like Kompany, Lescott, Zaba and even Kolo looked different players.

I think its more a case of moving to a team with a different philosophy of defending. Compare our defence in the last few months of Hughes to the first few months of Mancini.

Different mindset and individuals like Kompany, Lescott, Zaba and even Kolo looked different players.
True but I think that when a player moves into an already established defense (or any position really), they can slot in with more ease. For example Park with QPR, O'Shea with Sunderland etc etc

Not all that fussed.
1. Given we already have Sturridge I'm not sure that we need Remy as well, both play a fairly similar style. Same reason I don't think the rumours we were after Micah Richards had any substance given he and Martin Kelly are for all intents and purposes the same player. There are other roles we need to fill first.
2. If he was a better striker QPR probably wouldn't be getting relegated.

Dzeko sent a tweet out saying I'm gone with a photo of an aeroplane. Around similar time rumours of a Marco Reus trade were surfacing.

Would have to be a significant amount of money going along with Dzeko to make that happen I would have thought. Reus is an absolute monster of a player and only just joined Dortmund this season so I'd imagine he'd still have 4 or 5 years at least to go on his contract and no doubt a pretty hefty buyout clause to negotiate. While I'd love to see him in the Premier League it'd be a huge shame if Dortmund lost their 3 best players in one hit like this, it must be very frustrating for Klopp and I can't see them letting him go willingly. Having said that, I suppose if they end up with 100m+ to spend in the summer transfer window they're not going to be overly concerned.

lets not forget reus has a 24 mil release clause next summer.

if we were to put in, say, a 35 mil offer, dortmund would almost be better off accepting it.

dzeko + 20 mil would be fine. dzeko will be back to his lethal best in germany.

Having said that, I suppose if they end up with 100m+ to spend in the summer transfer window they're not going to be overly concerned.

What selling club has ever improved or managed a status quo by selling though? Hard to think of any.

Even if the money's right, you can't just replace these players. It's going to be extremely difficult if not impossible to find 3 players who are potentially as good as Goetze, Lewa and Reus in the long run - leave alone how good those players will be when they arrive in Dortmund and how much time it'll cost Dortmund to get them and the team up to their best level.

motd would be worth it for shearer and the newcastle flogging

harsh though think he summed it up well.

"No spirit, no hunger, no desire: an embarrassing day for Newcastle" and "Newcastle fans can accept defeat — but they cannot accept a team that does not try, or lacks spirit."
The spirit was there briefly in the second half until Liverpool got a third against the run of play and that was the nail in the coffin.

some rumours that Cisse might be a target for Dortmund if they sell Lewandowski - has a good record in the bundesliga though surely they would prefer a higher profile replacement?

Any transfer news on QPR players? I know Harry wants them to stay but I imagine there are players who will leave for a better league.

Most haven't done themselves any favours. I expect Remy to find another club easily but it will be interesting to see what happens with Taarabt.

Funny how Bosingwa's getting lashed in the media today. Never liked that unibrowed dickbean. The hate only amplified towards him when he refused to get out of the way while Lamps and JT lifted Big Ears last year. His stupid monobrow is forever going to be at the forefront of our greatest moment.

Rot in the Championship, flog.

Funny how Bosingwa's getting lashed in the media today. Never liked that unibrowed dickbean. The hate only amplified towards him when he refused to get out of the way while Lamps and JT lifted Big Ears last year. His stupid monobrow is forever going to be at the forefront of our greatest moment.

Rot in the Championship, flog.

Haha brilliant. I have a Chelsea supporting mate who is saying exactly the same thing, he milked that celebration for all it was worth! You can tell from the look on his face how little he cares about getting relegated because he knows he's just going to put in a transfer request as soon as the window opens, hopefully QPR can force him and a few of the other players who have been guilty of not putting in a shift this season to stick with the club in the Championship.

i have zero pity for flogs like bosingwa. none.

i do feel sorry for a guy like taarabt though. sure he can be a bit of a nonce but this season he was really making a fist of it. had zero help, a team of passengers there to collect a paycheck, besides the likes of derry and clint hill.

Taarabt is a bit overrated I reckon. Decent player but his ego doesn't match it. Cesar would be a good fit for Arsenal, give some healthy competition for Szczesny. Remy could go to Spurs/Liverpool/Arsenal easily. Granero is underrated, I really like him. Him and Samba should easily find a new club. Not sure about others.