The Transfers Thread

Tell you what, if I was given the choice of living in any city in Europe I'd pick Monaco. Beautiful part of the world, depends what his priorities in life are I suppose. I think we'd all love to see him at a big club to see how far his talents can take him, on an individual level he's been superb for the last 4 years but I'd love to see what he could do with a top quality midfield and attack supporting him. The thought of him at Chelsea or Real Madrid or somewhere like that frightens me.

Rooney for Benzema would be a win/win transfer IMO.

RvP was in career best form, Rooney is not, and is inferior.

I wouldn't say he is inferior. He has more strings to his bow then RvP does.

If we sell Rooney this market it will be for 30mill plus.

Next market would still be 20ish.

According to the mirror, it seems Rooney is worried that United are trying to force him out the exit door.

Arsenal are lining up a sensational raid for Manchester United star Wayne Rooney.
The Daily Star Sunday says Emirates boss Arsene Wenger is a big admirer of the England striker and is armed with a major transfer budget this summer.
That could lead to a £25 million offer for Rooney, 27.
The United striker is bemused at claims that he indicated he wanted to leave United.
But Arsenal are eyeing the situation, however wages of more than £200,000-a-week and United’s expected reluctance to sell - particularly to another English club - represent major hurdles.

Lot of rumours going around that Ashley Williams will be an Arsenal player next season. If true one of Kos, Verm or Per will leave, most likely Verm.

Really do not want Rooney. It won't happen I know but for that wage, transfer fee and ability - no thanks.
He's probably worth about half that fee and half that wage.
He would improve our side dramatically. Has the desire to win and never say die attitude which is what a lot of our players lack.

Yeah but, as a mate said to me - he wouldn't have that desire he had at Man Utd, just leaving because he's having a sook and wants to leave. Still don't reckon he's worth 200k a week.

Will add quickly - you are definitely right that our team lacks players that have that desire to win, play for the shirt and put their bodies on the line.

Lot of rumours going around that Ashley Williams will be an Arsenal player next season. If true one of Kos, Verm or Per will leave, most likely Verm.

Please let this be true, will stop Rogers going in and overpaying for him.