The Umpires

The umpires haven't influenced the game anywhere a near as much as our poor tackling and disposals.
I was going to "like" this post because I agree with it. Then I realised I'm too depressed to complete such a negative action, despite it being a "like"
Should probably got to bed soon; this loss is not is getting harder to deal with, the lighter it gets outside.

Come on mate, I don't mean to be disrespectful, it is your board and all, but seriously what a load of garbage from a team going three-peat.
You don't like it, don't read. This is the Hawthorn board. No ****ing way you come on here after a Hawthorn loss, trying to be all nice and then say our opinions are garbage.
Go home.

The umps always seem to be crap. At school my friend toby and i came up with a legend about the umps…

HOW THE UMPIRES GOT BLIND
Everyone know that the umpires are shit. They are acctually biased and blind (no wonder they're sponsered by OPSM). One day, in the first ever AFL match, the field umpire bounced the ball in the centre of the ground. The ball then bounced up and falconed him. It hit him with such force he had crap eyesight from the on in. He could only see a blur of colors so he just picked his favourite color and paid all the frees to them. The boundary umpire was throwing the ball in. He threw it directly into his face. Then, he had similar promlems to the field umpire. As for the goal umpire, when he went to signal a goal. He poked himself in both eyes.
BIASED LITTLE SHITS!!!

I was going to "like" this post because I agree with it. Then I realised I'm too depressed to complete such a negative action, despite it being a "like"
Should probably got to bed soon; this loss is not is getting harder to deal with, the lighter it gets outside.

I say it as I see it Wundo, and although the umpires were very hard to follow at times, and they were responsive to the one-sided, one-eyed crowd, they couldn't be held responsible for our demise.

That was entirely our fault.

However, on a brighter note, we have not lost two in a row this year, and mybe, just maybe, the Eagles played their Grand Final last night. We are still in the race, so don't give up just yet.

I do feel for you living in Perth, though. My son and his family live there, and he will get hell today also.

While I did spend a fair portion of the night cursing the umpires, we were so far off the pace it didn't really matter. The bright note is that we were abysmal yet only lost by 5 goals.

We are still in it.

We were 50 points down at 3/4 time after 2 quarters with the breeze. Cue was in the rack for WCE in the last. It wasn't a valiant fightback.

We were pantsed.

"Ducking is not prior".

Amazing quote from a supposed professional umpire.
Laughed very loudly when i heard that. What a joke. Seriously...

Umpires were always going to be pricks, just your usual WA game. But if we had of beaten Port instead of playing insipid footy We'd be playing at the G and would have had a far more balanced umpiring situation.

THIS

We lost the premiership the night we came out shit and lazy against port...biggest fk up ever. DUMB. And dont blame essendon game etc..because we knew what was on the line against port and we just played like shit...if we beat port we are having a weeks break right now.

Every team gets r*ped in perth by umpires..its the way it is. so u beat port and avoid that shit.

The time to have a crack about umpires is when your own team is not involved. We got reamed 23/6 last week without a single free in the second half. No one gave a rats, and we just came over as whiny supporters. A week rolls around and you guys get all the 50/50s going their way. It's an issue, but one that just rolls on and on. Good luck next week lads.

I must say the free kick differential to the Eagles at home must be of concern to whoever plays them in the prelim.

Eagles are a great side though.

Dennis followed up with "it's a fine line between a shepherd and a block" that it is but not in this instance.

The out on the full where it hit Frawleys hand was a disgrace. 30 years following footy and I have never seen that.
Thought it was like tennis, where out on the full is called when the ball hits the ground.
You cannot shepherd in a marking contest.....period.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Where were these umps last night? From what i saw of that game it was well umpired.
Missed the game completely, huh?

Try to grab a look at the replay, then report back. I'll wait here.

Where were these umps last night? From what i saw of that game it was well umpired.

Yeah I thought the umps were pretty good tonight besides the too high free kick Bulldogs got right in front of goal.

It was even and fair and they let it go... Completely different from the shit u have to put up with in Perth where the umpires are completely intimidated by the crowd.

Missed the game completely, huh?

Try to grab a look at the replay, then report back. I'll wait here.
Last night was a ****ing joke, i was referring to the dogs game. Thanks for waiting.

heres my thoughts on last night (HFC vs WCE)
We didnt have a chance when the game was on, the umps made sure of it, the eagles tested the water to see what they could get away with and with the crowd on your side like that it was ******* murder, hawks however went the other way not a touch went unnoticed with the crowd drawing attention every possibility of a slight made by a power ranger. Looked like pussies and played like it. Biggest home ground advantage i have seen against hawks, the stat above showing the discrepancy of free kicks at subi says it all. Umps are not impartial they are weak, easily influenced and "semi-professional" at best. At worst they are crowd pleasing soft ***** happy to appease the masses of feral frothing bogans.

Last night was a ******* joke, i was referring to the dogs game. Thanks for waiting.

hewres my thoughts on last night (HFC vs WCE)
Last night would have been a joke, had it been funny; unfortunately, your post didn't designate which game you thought had been well umpired, hence my response. You're welcome for the wait.

I agree that the Adel / Foots game seemed reasonably well umpired. Neither side appeared favoured & it appeared to a neutral supporter (me) to be consistent throughout. If we receive the same standard next week then I'll be content & no doubt we'll both be smiling on account of an HFC win :)

I'm not following you?

I wouldn't bother. Every single post made by that knob has beeen anti hawthorn. Wouldn't be surprised if it were an alias.

Also, how can people think with umpiring inequity that the team losing only has themselves to blame.

Make one single change in the game early, move the ball a single metre, and it could change the outcome of the match enormously.

You can't simply say we are being out played ignore the umpires.

THAT ISN'T HOW IT WORKS.

The crowd umpires the games at Subiaco, it has always been that way.
Only a Derby final might change that.

I have been to every game the Hawks have played at Subiaco and not once have the umpires decided the outcome.
Blaming umpires is loser talk.

The crowd umpires the games at Subiaco, it has always been that way.
Only a Derby final might change that.

I have been to every game the Hawks have played at Subiaco and not once have the umpires decided the outcome.
Blaming umpires is loser talk.

To an extent I agree but given the subjective nature of interpretation applied by umpires they are now the most important people on the ground. Their input early on Friday night was decisive and their contribution for west coast in the first half had them as best on ground.

Not that we played well, but my Essenscum supporting brother actually stopped making fun of me at one point about 2nd quarter when he "realised the umpiring was legit in WC's favour."

The Umpires