The Vent Thread

Sorry mate...I'm a bit slow on the uptake...
But seeing this is a vent thread... why can't you make your jokes a bit more joke like? I'm sick of these posts that are jokes hidden as sensible logical posts! It's not like it's hard to tell which are which on this board...anything Haso posts is serious, POBT us a first class joker, TG only ever posts facts, Tom is someone who is flat and lifeless when he posts, and Skoob you're just never sure about...:D
Sorry again mate...I'll try harder next time ;)

I agree wholeheartedly.

A disgusting display by all those above.

You are just venting because you didn't get a mention in Notliondown's hall of fame! :mad: (for thread purposes)

Words cannot describe the anger I feel about this fact.

on the other hand do you really want to know what other posters think of your posting style in a pithy one liner (maybe we should get him to do one for every poster that has used the thread so far - what fun for notliondown !!!)

Gonna break the cycle and actually vent...

I understand the need to build hype, but after the off-season we had, drip feeding the signing announcements seems a bit cruel and unusual. A bit like a doctor dramatically revealing your blood test results slowly over the course of a week. Has the potential to blow up in the club's face if it underwhelms.

This is one time where I actually hope Hammo scoops the club.

I'm a bit surprised we're making these announcements before the Hawthorn game rather than before the Geelong game.

I hope it means we have something else to announce next week.

on the other hand do you really want to know what other posters think of your posting style in a pithy one liner (maybe we should get him to do one for every poster that has used the thread so far - what fun for notliondown !!!)

That's a great idea...oh wait...what's that... A dentist appointment you say...oh geez... looks like I'll have to raincheck (not to mention I've about run out of pithy one liners:D)

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

I understand the need to build hype, but after the off-season we had, drip feeding the signing announcements seems a bit cruel and unusual. A bit like a doctor dramatically revealing your blood test results slowly over the course of a week. Has the potential to blow up in the club's face if it underwhelms.

I reckon Steele is Lukiusmacsimus

"Media 101 is you put out an article and let in marinate for 4 hours then do the next later so people digest the info properly"

;)

I hope this team of ours really kicks on this year and into the future.....and the teams the deserters went too, go through a world of pain...thereby giving said deserters their just deserts..

Sahara? Gobi? Simpson? :P

***mumble mumble instant gratification mumble mumble want it now mumble mumble***

;)

It also has the tinge of trying a bit too hard to counter the "exodus" perception instead of going... "Yeah these four young guns just signed... No biggie... Why wouldn't they?"

The clear benefit is four positive Courier Mail articles over the course of the week.

It also has the tinge of trying a bit too hard to counter the "exodus" perception
I'm not sure the average punter would notice that sort of subtlety.

People are talking footy at work today and it is because of these announcements. I reckon this has been top work.

Yeah, gotta admit the "Exodus Over" headline on AFL.com.au looks good.

I do so.

Love the plea for common sense and critical thinking from one of the most muckraking reactionary gossip merchants in the industry.

Lamo, a week ago he writes in that shoggin' Sliding Doors weekly thing that states:

"If Jared Polec becomes a star... Then a lot of Brisbane Lions people need to ask a lot of questions. Of themselves."

And not 4 days later he writes:

"And Polec may well prove to be a gun for the Power this year. But surely we need more evidence than simply what we saw on Sunday night, given he was disinterested at his previous club."

Yeah nice work having your cake and eating it too, Damo.