The Vent Thread

My vent. Or maybe just a vomit of emotion after a loss. I dunno. I'm gonna go find my marbles now.

What a game. Why couldn't we have just held on?!

Our kick-ins are SOOO predictable. They are cringe worthy. The 'bomb it to the pack and hope for the best' tactic has giving our opponents multiple opportunities to score for some time now. I'd be interested to see how many points we concede from this. Needs to be tidied up moving forward.

One thing I've noticed is how slow we are to set ourselves up for the kick in. This includes getting the ball to the kicker, as well as everyone getting into position. It's almost as though we take a breather when a behind is kicked and slowly walk into position waiting for the long bomb.

I knew it was coming, but I don't think I have ever felt as low watching the Lions play as I did in that first quarter and a half tonight.

It was utterly humiliating for our Club in front of a live FTA TV audience and an embarassing crowd of 20,676 for our 'blockbuster' game / JB's 250th.

While there were definite glimmers of hope from then until the start of the last quarter, I am left feeling gutted again about the depths we have fallen to and how long and hard the road back will be. Of course I already knew that is where we are at and the match pretty much played out as I thought it would (we showed some fight at times, but were really lambs to the slaughter as the stats show - 38 to 58 inside 50's, 18 to 31 scoring shots, 48 to 83 tackles). It is just each week it is like someone kicking you down all over again.

I guess I can't really come to terms with the fact our Club that was showing so much signs of rejuvination / hope in the second half of last season could plummet to the depths of despair in such a short period of time.

God we need some hope fast. Cutler, Robertson and Taylor are glimmers of hope but I shudder to think what our membership and financial situation will look like during this rebuilding period given we look like winning less than a handful of games this year.

I knew it was coming, but I don't think I have ever felt as low watching the Lions play as I did in that first quarter and a half tonight.

It was utterly humiliating for our Club in front of a live FTA TV audience and an embarassing crowd of 20,676 for our 'blockbuster' game / JB's 250th.

While there were definite glimmers of hope from then until the start of the last quarter, I am left feeling gutted again about the depths we have fallen to and how long and hard the road back will be. Of course I already knew that is where we are at and the match pretty much played out as I thought it would (we showed some fight at times, but were really lambs to the slaughter as the stats show - 38 to 58 inside 50's, 18 to 31 scoring shots, 48 to 83 tackles). It is just each week it is like someone kicking you down all over again.

I guess I can't really come to terms with the fact our Club that was showing so much signs of rejuvination / hope in the second half of last season could plummet to the depths of despair in such a short period of time.

God we need some hope fast. Cutler, Robertson and Taylor are glimmers of hope but I shudder to think what our membership and financial situation will look like during this rebuilding period given we look like winning less than a handful of games this year.

In all honesty, Which game/s will we be victorious this year. Every week we come out i keep shrinking the number

Browns 250th went down like Blacks 300th.

:(

Hey Leppa are we the new Dee's in the making ?

**** me.

Did we at least win a dam quarter ?
Is this the **** we are going to get served up all year.

I want the old lion back on the jumper.
******* hate what this new fuggly lion stands for.

I just realised there is every chance the JPats is going to get towelled up by riewoldt snr this weekend.

I'm going to go and get some paper bags...

Easter in Qld is a ****ing holiday, almost everyone goes somewhere to get away. It's a tradition, why play footy up here when people are on the road heading to the beach!

Disgraceful.

Should have been played in Melbourne.

Perhaps we should be playing 5 games in Brisbane and 12 in Melbourne.

Easter in Qld is a ******* holiday, almost everyone goes somewhere to get away. It's a tradition, why play footy up here when people are on the road heading to the beach!

Tradition is also us playing at the GABBA Easter Thursday. It's been like that for how long now? People hitting the road instead of heading to the ground to support us have their priorities around the wrong way. No wonder we can only get 20,000 to a game. :(

Tairy is a trouble maker :mad:

I know this is the vent thread and shouldn't be quoting but can you elaborate on this? I was a perfect gentleman last night.

Pretty sure Easter is celebrated in some other places too.
True, though I'm not too sure that SEQld is as sold on sports as some other places, hence we'll never get a sellout crowd on this date. You just have to venture out onto the Bruce anytime after lunch on the day before any long weekend to see the exodus.

I know this is the vent thread and shouldn't be quoting but can you elaborate on this? I was a perfect gentleman last night.
Just a general observation of your way of life.

In the first quarter I came the closest I ever have to walking out of a game. Not the Collingwood game last year or the Sydney game before had me so enraged.
It was a rough night and I was caught up in the emotion of a humiliation but I'm getting frustrated with the fairweather fans who can't see it through.
Still. I'm glad my son didn't see that performance. I reckon the tears may have flowed.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

JB being chaired off by these two spud imposters was about if for me this season...can't be bothered with it any longer. It represents where the club is at right now and was sad to see that none of our few experienced players decided to give the great man a shoulder to rest on for his 250th game. Adcock captain material....pffft!!! Patfull??? C'mon guys, get serious :thumbsdown:

322511-tlsnewsportrait.jpg

In the first quarter I came the closest I ever have to walking out of a game. Not the Collingwood game last year or the Sydney game before had me so enraged.
It was a rough night and I was caught up in the emotion of a humiliation but I'm getting frustrated with the fairweather fans who can't see it through.
Still. I'm glad my son didn't see that performance. I reckon the tears may have flowed.

You recon that one quarter was bad... I sat through 4 quarters of absoulte rubbish against Port amongst Port Die Hard supporters... so many negative words to describe that experience. I headed straight to the Bottle-O and picked up the carton to drown my misery

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

You recon that one quarter was bad... I sat through 4 quarters of absoulte rubbish against Port amongst Port Die Hard supporters... so many negative words to describe that experience. I headed straight to the Bottle-O and picked up the carton to drown my misery

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Only a carton?

The port fans were good compared to the richmond knobs who thought sitting in a Lions members section and mocking Lions fans was a great way to spend the evening.

Oh yeah. I really learned to dislike Richmond fans. Perhaps this belongs in the positives thread.