The Vent Thread

**** that game! Seriously, **** it in the butt!

Sent from my Desktop PC using Fingers 10

Losing to ever non-expansion, non-Victorian team this year.

The play on call on Merrett. TOTAL BS!!!
Because
1. He was too close imho
2. Merrett barely moved
3. The ump could have simply said "no he's not" and allowed Merrett to play the ball, not call play on...
4. .....
5. It was just wrong DAMMIT $#!#$$!@#$!%%!^!^#$

In that first half, watching our tall defenders was sometimes like an episode of the Three Stooges. Getting in each other's road, falling over each other...a real comedy. I felt like banging their heads together.

It is a pet hate of mine when we go 3 against 1 we all fall over and no one is there to get the spoils. Surely the 2nd one up should be able to get the job done and the 3rd can stay down to clean up.

How about those goals we constantly get kicked against us when we fail to rush a behind?

"Only the Lions" I always say to myself. "How the hell did we manage to **** that up?" usually follows.

And what is with it when we spoil the ball deep on tha backline back into play or away from the goals? Merrett I am looking directly at you!

The umpiring from late in the first quarter to midway through the third quarter.

A long stretch where it seemed Port were playing without rules.

We got a few softies late in the third and early in the fourth. I suppose that evened it up a bit. Was an enormously frustrating period though.

One particular thing I want to vent about: what is the point in Leuenberger doing all the work to get himself to the front in ruck contests if his opponents are allowed just to grab onto him? Why does this keep happening and he never, ever gets a free kick for it?

I don't have foxtel so I miss loads of games.....love the match day thread on our board....

Gutted that we lost today and am perplexed with the port goal on the Merrett turnover.......disgraceful umpiring that the goon gieschan will justify....

Spent the arvo playing with my kids......I know what is more important

Got nothing to do with todays game, and i should have said it way earlier but it is a vent thread so here we go.

Earks me every time i see Henderson playing well in a Carlton jumper, old news i know but it still sh!ts me none the less, be very handy now. In fact his just what we need, I should let it go, i know.

Since the bye, we have lost each and every free kick count.

During that time, we have had 107 free kicks in 7 games for, to 154 frees against.

That is an average of 14 frees to 19.

When you are going bad, I understand that you an get on the wrong side of these counts, but it has been our best run on the scoreboard all season.

Through the first 10 rounds, we were only minus 6 on the count.

We have 'lost' 12 free kick counts, and 'won' 5 times.

Of the 12 we have 'lost', half have been by in excess of a 5 free kick differential.

Of the 5 we have 'won', four of them have been by one free kick. (We were well ahead of the Swans in rd 6, getting nine more frees)

I want Voss to go public.... other clubs do... What do we do that s so bad compared to other teams?? Some of the decisions today were amazing... Maloney's deliberate..... the non holding the ball. The high fend off on Wines where he acted like he was shot, and only minutes later, Rich is hit in an identical manner, ball up is the call, and finally, the Green HTB where his back was to the umpire, and he handballed, only to be called for incorrect disposal.

This is the Vent Thread, so there is my Vent. I want the club to seek answers, and then act on those answers.

To have received only 41% of the free kicks since the bye is amazing.... I would look at other clubs if I could be bothered working it out.

/Ends Rant
/jumps off soapbox

Got nothing to do with todays game, and i should have said it way earlier but it is a vent thread so here we go.

Earks me every time i see Henderson playing well in a Carlton jumper, old news i know but it still sh!ts me none the less, be very handy now. In fact his just what we need, I should let it go, i know.
I vent when I hear someone talking about Henderson like this.
Means diddly squat and would not help us from where we are now.
Get over it.move on...whatever...,we have other players doing just as well..
Hindsight ..oh yes,wonderful thing ...if only I bought that block of land back in 1990.Be worth a fortune now.

I'm with Ceebee on this.

If I am right, Hendo wanted out in the end...

Why did he want out? As he did not see opportunity coming his way. We were to have a forward line that included Brown, Fevola, Bradshaw and Clark on top of that. Bradshaw was only ever going to be around for a year, but Clark was in the wings, with Leuy already here as a first rick, Hendo probably saw very limited opportunities, and wanted to seek better ones elsewhere....

That is his call, and if I was in his shoes, would probably have done the same.

Would I like Hendo in our team today, probably yes. But I would also have liked Craig Bolton in our team for longer than he was too.. Footy is a business.

I v

I vent when i see a response like this!!! Light hearted vent mate, geez lighten up!

And yes you should have purchased that block but i'm guessing you already know that.