The Vent Thread

Loving those ladder predictions already. Most of them have us pinned for bottom 4 or even the wooden spoon.

Just shows how much they watch our team. :rolleyes:

Good. Let them say it. Let everyone write us off. It will fire the players up and bring them closer together.

Once the season starts we will see.

Ergh. This off-season is giving me the shits. The board dramas, the go home 5, certain player delistings. Draft picks are over-rated. Why do we not give some of the injury prone guys a chance, when they finally find fitness. Legit, over it.

i thought polkinghorne must have had photos of vossy that he didn't want leaked, hence why he kept his place in the team. obviously the photos are from 2001-2004 as leppa is clearly in a few of them as well.

I am really disappointed that a bloke that comes out and kicks the club while we are down by telling the press he is leaving as well, is rewarded with a contract extension.

If we needed to delist someone, he should have been first on the list. given his performances during the year, and his attitude we should be wanting to keep people who clearly want to be here. Unlike Obrien, he has had plenty of opportunity in the seniors, has been relatively injury free and still isn't good enough.

i thought polkinghorne must have had photos of vossy that he didn't want leaked, hence why he kept his place in the team. obviously the photos are from 2001-2004 as leppa is clearly in a few of them as well.

Hahahahahahahahaha, oh man, that is such a zinger! I'll have to remember this one, "photos of the coach" haha, classic. Thanks pal.

Hehe, ha, I just thought about it again. Haha, classic!

Hahahahahahahahaha, oh man, that is such a zinger! I'll have to remember this one, "photos of the coach" haha, classic. Thanks pal.

I'm developing a little original zinger of my own... early stages yet and not ready for release but it will involve a lawnmower.

Hey, Leppa's got kids, right? Right? Follow me here.;)

This reminded me of a post you made earlier in the season (I'm crying with laughter remembering it) where it was a just a paragraph block written in caps. I remember it mentioned a batman cap.

Likes for someone who can find it.

This reminded me of a post you made earlier in the season (I'm crying with laughter remembering it) where it was a just a paragraph block written in caps. I remember it mentioned a batman cap.

Likes for someone who can find it.

Sup.

******* i want cheaPER BOOZE AT ETIHAD AND WHAT WAS WITH THAT CHICK THINKING I WAS IN A GAY RELATIONSHAIP WITH MY MATE OK I MAY HAVE LED ON THAT WE WERE FOR SOME CHEAP DRINKS BUT SHE FINISHED THAT AFTER THE GAME BUT THAT WAS BEFORE THE FAT BOMBER DUDE WITH THE BUM FLUFF WAS YELLING AT ME FOR HAVING ABATMAN CAP BUT **** HIM WE WON SUCK IF DICKHEAD!!! #TaiGre4IDAHO ZoBlitz

#TaiGre4IDAHO? Boy, thankfully that was the first and last time I ever got drunk.

Brisbane - are we the corn into the AFL food chain or what?

There is not a club we have not had a link with over the last decade? Just off the top of my head...

HAW - Hooper, Kiel
GEE - Chris Scott, Nige
FRE - Headland
SYD - Bradshaw
RIC - Leppa
COL - Karni
PTA - Logan
CAR - Hadley
ESS - Mal Michael
NTH - Brad Scott
ADE - Chris Schmedt
WCE - Dalzeil
GCS - Brennan, Riscka
WBD - Sherman, Aker
STK - Longer
MEL - Macdonald
GWS - Gubby

Can you just link to your articles rather than lazily cut and pasting them without re-formatting?

Yep. Post edited.

archiebutterfly - this isn't a forum for you to simply cut and paste from your own website.

There is not a club we have not had a link with over the last decade? Just off the top of my head...

HAW - Hooper, Kiel, McCauley
GEE - Chris Scott, Nige
FRE - Headland
SYD - Bradshaw, Bolton
RIC - Leppa, Morrison, Weller
COL - Karni, Corrie, Wood, Caracella, Hudson
PTA - Logan, Polec, Shattock, Harding
CAR - Hadley, Henderson, Docherty, McLaren
ESS - Mal Michael, Cupido
NTH - Brad Scott, Robbins, Pratt
ADE - Chris Schmidt
WCE - Dalziell, Yeo
GCS - Brennan, Riscka, J. Tippett
WBD - Sherman, Aker, Pask, Rusca, Picken, Baird
STK - Longer, Gram, Brett Voss, Knobel, Begley
MEL - Macdonald, Clark
GWS - Gubby, Power

I just took the opportunity to fill in the Lions' players that have changed to each club since 2001.

About five years ago we simultaneously had ex-players on something like nine clubs' lists and as coaches on five remaining. Essendon was the only one at the time with neither.

Edit: Found it - three years ago. I'll note that I was actually wrong in that post. Daniel Pratt was actually at North Melbourne at the time, so there were only three clubs without an ex-Lions player on their list in 2010.

HAW - Hooper, Kiel, McCauley
GEE - Chris Scott, Nige
FRE - Headland, Clark
SYD - Bradshaw, Bolton
RIC - Leppa, Morrison, Weller
COL - Karni, Corrie, Wood, Caracella, Hudson
PTA - Logan, Polec, Shattock, Harding
CAR - Hadley, Henderson, Docherty, McLaren
ESS - Mal Michael, Cupido
NTH - Brad Scott, Robbins, Pratt
ADE - Chris Schmidt, Clarke
WCE - Dalziell, Yeo
GCS - Brennan, Riscka, J. Tippett
WBD - Sherman, Aker, Pask, Rusca, Picken, Baird
STK - Longer, Gram, Brett Voss, Knobel, Begley
MEL - Macdonald, Clark
GWS - Gubby, Power

I just took the opportunity to fill in the Lions' players that have changed to each club since 2001.
Feeder club;)

http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/co...-christian-salem/story-fnelctok-1226756073229

just read this article about christian salem, in the article his coach some random bloke robert shaw was talking about kelly and said "Josh will play 200 league games like Simon Black, with a low key low profile, whereas Christian has got an element of sheer explosiveness," Shaw said.

really really getting sickof these flogs from Victoria, 3 premierships a brownlow medal and a norm smith medal is a low key profile low key career

http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/co...-christian-salem/story-fnelctok-1226756073229

just read this article about christian salem, in the article his coach some random bloke robert shaw was talking about kelly and said "Josh will play 200 league games like Simon Black, with a low key low profile, whereas Christian has got an element of sheer explosiveness," Shaw said.

really really getting sickof these flogs from Victoria, 3 premierships a brownlow medal and a norm smith medal is a low key profile low key career

To be fair, Robert Shaw is a bit more than 'some random bloke'.

Weird that Jay Clark says that he 'has seen countless kids kick the footy as Brighton Grammar coach'. Probably saw a few as Fitzroy and Adelaide coach as well.