- Mar 21, 2017
- AFL Club
- West Coast
- Other Teams
- Arsenal, Scorchers, Glory, Wildcats
Cricket uses basketball-style rules for the boundary. I.e: If you stand outside the rope and touch the ball while it’s still in play, it’s 4, likewise if you catch the ball when it’s over the rope but your feet are still inside the rope, it’s a catchBall looked like it was over the line to me even though it was in his hand. Shouldn't that be six and NOT OUT.
Why did no-one talk about this. Group speak has got everyone.
It’s possible to throw the ball back into the field of play after it’s cleared the rope if you jump and throw it before you land