The what if thread

So you admit he got punished? So it was against the rules same as in 2000?

Keep in mind your original argument was

Which is the stupid part I called you on.

I think you're being way over pedantic in a hypothetical thread mate instead of rules does it please you if i say spirit? I said Melbourne might have been a chance not that we would have taken our place as rightful premiers. In 2017 young sides get more of a chance to play their footy when they get some momentum because intimidation is gone from the game. In 2000 it wasn't. The bombers did exactly what I would have wanted Melbourne to do if we had blokes like Hardwick Wellman Johnson Long Wallis etc and not half a team of kids. Essendon won the flag and deservedly so and if they played the game 100 times over that bombers side probably wins 100. Just saying if it was played in the spirit that 2017 footy is played in maybe that 100 turns in 99.

I think you're being way over pedantic
Because I quoted the post you wrote and explained why it was stupid?

Perhaps next time you should use better language instead of saying one thing, then claiming that despite saying it you actually meant something else.

Because I quoted the post you wrote and explained why it was stupid?

Perhaps next time you should use better language instead of saying one thing, then claiming that despite saying it you actually meant something else.

Ya OK m8

What if the umpire had rightfully let play continue in the Cats Saints final, 2010.
*allowing the Mooney tackle
*and the resultant goal to Ling.
*Cats win.
*Cats avoid Pies in a prelim
*GF may have been Cats Pies
*GAJ may have stayed

What if Hafey, Williams, Toohey and Bolton had stayed at Geelong end 1984?
A centreline of Turner, Williams, Ablett would have continued.
How many flags?

What if the umpire had rightfully let play continue in the Cats Saints final, 2010.
*allowing the Mooney tackle
*and the resultant goal to Ling.
*Cats win.
*Cats avoid Pies in a prelim
*GF may have been Cats Pies
*GAJ may have stayed

Drove him forward in the tackle. That'd be called in the back the vast majority of the time, and the rest of the time it'd be the wrong call.

Saints would have won the flag, Ross Lyon would have stayed on as Saints coach and Freo would still be, well, Freo.

Freo would have thrown their bankroll at someone else. With that much money they'd get someone notable. Maybe someone who would have got them that flag.

Meanwhile, there's Collingwood...No flag, and with the Buckley years ahead of them... Would Eddie/Bucks have survived this long?

Freo would have thrown their bankroll at someone else. With that much money they'd get someone notable. Maybe someone who would have got them that flag.

Meanwhile, there's Collingwood...No flag, and with the Buckley years ahead of them... Would Eddie/Bucks have survived this long?

We win 2011 if we lose 2010. No way does Malthouse have the 'mare in the box he ended up having to win a premiership to stick it up Eddie and his succession plan. Players still hungry too, despite the win loss record and percentage, there were some warning signs in that last third of the season.

Pies were a joy to watch 2010-11.

In 2011 they were 5 goals down in the last qtr vs Adelaide. Kicked 10 successive goals from that point. 5 goals down vs the dons too at half time then went haywire.

So many avenues to goal.

What if the handover never happens?

What if Tarrant is paid an obvious free at one end in front of goal instead of Lynch getting a soft call up the other end in the 02 GF? Reckon if the Pies got another with momentum and gone 12+ momentum would've meant we ran away with it.

What if Hawkins gets paid a point in 09 and/or Schnider gets the free?

What if that Port player kicks the goal with 90 seconds left in the 14 PF to put Port in front?

What if the Freo player didn't botch that kick across goal in the last/made the most of early momentum in the 15PF? Could Freo have continued to get back in it/built a big enough lead to shut Hawthorn out?

What if Freo didn't give that goal up to Gunston end of the 3rd and rolled on with a 1 on 1 in the 13 GF?

I dont like this guy :(

that d
What if the handover never happens?

What if Tarrant is paid an obvious free at one end in front of goal instead of Lynch getting a soft call up the other end in the 02 GF? Reckon if the Pies got another with momentum and gone 12+ momentum would've meant we ran away with it.

What if Hawkins gets paid a point in 09 and/or Schnider gets the free?

What if that Port player kicks the goal with 90 seconds left in the 14 PF to put Port in front?

What if the Freo player didn't botch that kick across goal in the last/made the most of early momentum in the 15PF? Could Freo have continued to get back in it/built a big enough lead to shut Hawthorn out?

What if Freo didn't give that goal up to Gunston end of the 3rd and rolled on with a 1 on 1 in the 13 GF?
that Darryl White infringement on Tarrant in last 5 minutes was one of the most obvious free kicks of all time. Of course it wasn't paid, probably as umps put whistles away normally at that stage. For Lynch to then get that extremely soft one a minute later still burns me to this day. Wasnt to be, Roccas non goal call, Cloke suspended in prelim, so close yet so far.

The what if thread