Analysis The Whipping Boys

Some are making a comeback. Probably too many to mention. In fact, the whole team according to the game day thread, and the coaches too. A week is a long time in this thread.
My two are pretty reliable for making numerous mistakes.;)

Actually I think 'whipping boy' sounds much harsher than it is meant. Sometimes used as a scapegoat.

There's a growing realisation that whipping and public abuse just isnt enough. I have a feeling that there are a few players who actually like to be flogged on social media. The arrogance of it. Fans like us spend our precious time flogging these dead horses and they just ignore it and go out and have their lattes...

I've had a gutful. You can only go so far flogging people to help them.

There's a growing realisation that whipping and public abuse just isnt enough. I have a feeling that there are a few players who actually like to be flogged on social media. The arrogance of it. Fans like us spend our precious time flogging these dead horses and they just ignore it and go out and have their lattes...

I've had a gutful. You can only go so far flogging people to help them.

I knew we were stuffed a while back. The club released a video from training where JDG won a bet - his prize was a fn latte. How soft are we? Even our supposed bad boy is a fn latte sipper.

I reckon they only drafted Bianco because his family own a coffee shop.

I knew we were stuffed a while back. The club released a video from training where JDG won a bet - his prize was a fn latte. How soft are we? Even our supposed bad boy is a fn latte sipper.

we've been taken for a ride. Biggest practical joke of all time and we are the chumps. I should have known it 50 years ago. And all the woke stuff should have been a hint. The club is just a overpaid version of work for the dole.

if you have a look at videos of their training sessions, they are having a kick of the footy.... a few jokes.... a bit of tackling fun.... something you might do with the boys on a sunday arvo at half time at the local footy...

I always wondered why they never looked like they were seriously training.... and there we were getting serious about this and bagging them for being hopeless.

Damn, I should have known when we got those two work experience irish guys over. How did the club manage to convince us that they were serious footballers. I've seen guys playing for south freo that have more talent...

i'm embarassed...

Damn, I should have known when we got those two work experience irish guys over. How did the club manage to convince us that they were serious footballers. I've seen guys playing for south freo that have more talent...

I think you've got this bit wrong. Getting in a couple of Irish was a valid attempt to shift our soft team culture from latte to booze. It was worth a try.

Drafting Bianco was a bad move. And a Collingwood supporter to boot. He just wanted to snuggle up to his boyhood heroes, give them hugs, pats on the bum, all that sickly soft stuff. Whatever happened to hazing new kids? I believe Brisbane practised some good hazing back in the day. And look where it got them.

This is why we must get Don Pyke. He does a good line in ‘cruel’ and ‘barbaric’. He’ll make JDG drink his coffee without milk and sugar.

Drafting Bianco was a bad move. And a Collingwood supporter to boot. He just wanted to snuggle up to his boyhood heroes, give them hugs, pats on the bum, all that sickly soft stuff. Whatever happened to hazing new kids? I believe Brisbane practised some good hazing back in the day. And look where it got them.

This is why we must get Don Pyke. He does a good line in ‘cruel’ and ‘barbaric’. He’ll make JDG drink his coffee without milk and sugar.
Stepho was the only one who understood the importance of making the new kids drink urine. And we got rid of him. FFS.

I think you've got this bit wrong. Getting in a couple of Irish was a valid attempt to shift our soft team culture from latte to booze. It was worth a try.

yeh but we were dudded there. Anton looks like an Anton...he's going to be a doctor..... he is so soft, he zooms his mum each night to tuck him in.

It was very slack recruiting. If you want a hard as proper Irishman, you've just got to look at the teeth. Anton has all of his, they're straight and not even yellow.

You might be right about the teeth. Do we know enough about the Irish dental system, and should we use this to help with our international recruiting?

I’ve always been worried about Keane’s hair. It’s a ‘saucepan’ do. Proof that he’s soft because of his hair? He’s already gone home to be with mum and dad. The causal connection is incontrovertible. I rest my case.

You might be right about the teeth. Do we know enough about the Irish dental system, and should we use this to help with our international recruiting?

I’ve always been worried about Keane’s hair. It’s a ‘saucepan’ do. Proof that he’s soft because of his hair? He’s already gone home to be with mum and dad. The causal connection is incontrovertible. I rest my case.

Based on data I've collected in my travels over the years, you can find worse teeth than the Irish in remote hill tribes and in areas of India where they chew paan all day long, but even then it's a borderline call. So to develop those choppers in a developed setting is an outstanding achievement. It's definitely a significant indicator of hardness, as we used to see in Collingwood footballers and supporters of yore, and should be targetted in our recruiting.

If you want to post magpieporn like that, please do it with very small pics.... kiddies might be watching and loose all faith in the club. I hear that his testosterone might be low enough for the AFLW team....

Based on data I've collected over the years, you can find worse teeth than the Irish in remote hill tribes and in areas of India where they chew paan all day long, but even then it's a borderline call. So to develop those choppers in a developed setting is an outstanding achievement. It's definitely a significant indicator of hardness, as we used to see in Collingwood footballers and supporters of yore, and should be targetted in our recruiting.

i'd think it would be a mistake to try to get a bunch of irish thugs like we did in the 1920s. The game is too scientific these days. Clarko wont be able to communicate with them. The only advantage in recruiting irishmen is that we can send them out at night to steal tvs and pay their own wages...but then they'll get sidetracked by a nearby pub.

That's all good though. They don't play football. We just need Irish to set an appropriate standard of hardness. As long as they still train whilst puking from last night's bender - that's all we need from them.

i dont know if its wise to trust the irish to do anything, other than be untrustworthy. Maybe we could put more trust in indigenous players - at least they know how to play the game.

Analysis The Whipping Boys