FTA-TV The Wire

Best show ever by a large margin IMO.

Can't wait to watch in HD, will be about the 6th or 7th watch through. I've introduced it to every new house mate I've had over the years :)

Best season was 2 for me. Didn't like it on 1st watch but loved every subsequent watch through. Season 3 second fave.

Finished watching season 1 on HBO Now this morning. Blown away by it!

I can't believe I haven't seen it before, has been one of those shows on my list but hadn't got around to it. Will be getting into S2 this week.

Mrs got me the box set for Xmas I reckon it was but haven't gotten around to it yet somehow. On a scale of 1-10 how urgently should I be getting onto it Rich?

Don't get put off by season 2. Some people love it, but I wasn't the hugest fan to be honest (although I would now enjoy it on a second viewing). Only for the fact that they don't spend as much time focusing on the hood. But yeah, would love it if I were to watch it again as I know where they are heading with the story.

I loved Season 2 and thought Season 3 was the weakest because it felt like a rehash of Season 1.

But as you said, it's all amazing.

Just finished watching all 5 seasons on Foxtels Boxsets.Bloody ripper show.

Some very funny bits - season 2 [I think] where McNulty had to go undercover as a British tourist to meet the escorts.Kima asks him if he can do a British accent and McNulty does a really shitty version.The joke being Dominic West [McNulty] is actually a British actor.But a season 5 gag cracked me up.Gus [Clark Johnson],the Baltimore Sun editor goes to the cop bar and there talking to the barman is Det John Munch [Richard Belzer] from Homicide and he says to the barman "I use to run a bar" :D

I clearly didnt pay attention close enough as I only found out after watching the show that Snoop was actually a girl.Looking on IMDB I wasn't alone.Also didn't realise she was actually 26 at the time.Thought she was about 13-15 yo.
Mind you I wouldn't mess with that actress.She did time for murder when she was 14.

BTW I now can't help saying this

Sheeeiiit+gif+i+made+from+the+wire+i+don+t+expect_57db37_4219378.gif

FTA-TV The Wire