The wit of JUBJUB

Alf Alf Alf
Your credibility is being shot to shreads

Originally posted by AlfAndrews:
Sabre says, "It's a well known fact that Pie supporters are as racist as it comes."

Think about that statement, Sabre. It's what is called a generalisation.

Now isn't generalisation really at the philosophical core of racism.

AlfAndrews
posted 07 October 2000 04:58
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Stop playing the man" you reckon, Broadie.
Ha!

I've just spent a few hours on BigFooty and I copped more king-hits than Rowdy. There is this totally neurotic Western Australian called "Sandie" who's been giving me merry-hell. In fact the whole site seems to be made up of totally neurotic Western Australians. Or maybe it's just that Sandie is so all-pervasive that it seems like there's a whole tribe of them.

I didn't go there looking for trouble, but I just got overwhelmed by the anti-Collingwood vibe of the place. It was just totally bigoted.

Nick's Page is definitely "home" as far as I'm concerned. BigFooty can go to hell. But I'll probably go back there now and then when I feel like a fight.

------------------
**floreat pica**

West Australians hmmmmm
Hypocrite (spelt it write ill thankyou for that)

Originally posted by AlfAndrews:

Perhaps when you can produce some hard evidence to support your statement that Collingwood supporters are more racist that any other supporters, then maybe we can take your opinion seriously. Until then, I think your comments can be filed under the heading of unsubstantiated codswallop.

Looks like its your go to produce the evidence

Sure Maybe you were showing off to your friends when you GENERALIZED again mind you about all west aussies and maybe that was tough talk saying you were never coming back!!!!!!!

And maybe its sandie thats anoying you
Normally i joing her but lately as she said she has being getting feral and down to jaffas level.

Still facts remain

O well

Sabre
I know that I have been getting feral lately, but I've been called a dyke a bitch & other things, but come on, I am not going to put up with the rubbish that has been going on lately, you've been to nicks site, who is to blame, we were all going along nicley having a sling at each other now & again, but it never got as spiteful as it has now.

------------------
Mantis

I usually stay out of it
But when i read
What i believe to be racist comments
Attacks on me:Through attacks on all west Aussies
And people with double standards

That when i get involved

I enjoy discussing FOOTY with them

But enough already

What exactly did u do that made them attack you so much
Even more so than JUBJUB

I showed them I was more intelligent than them, but the main reason is JUB JUB is a Geelong supporter & I'm a Bomber supporter, with their inferiority complex they hate Bombers more.

------------------
Mantis

OK all WA people please turn away now, because I'm going to tell a joke which might upset you, mind you the person who it is about thought it was very funny, but that was a few years ago so all you young WA people will might take offence. Turn away now.
Q. What's grey & eats legs.
A. Barry Cables tractor.

------------------
Mantis

Sandie

That "joke" is a disgrace. I would've expected a little bit more taste and dignity from you. If you expect people to act on this board in a good manner, then you should do the same yourself.

Appalled and disgusted.
Shinboners

[This message has been edited by Shinboners (edited 11 October 2000).]

Shinners
That joke came from a newspaper & as I said Barry thought it was funny, he said he is able to laugh about th accident, I was at a footy function that he was also attending, everyone was telling off jokes, I asked Cabes first if I could tell it & he said OK, if Cabes doesn't mind I don't know why anyone else should.

------------------
Mantis

Sandie

I know I can take your word that Cable thought the joke was funny, so I am not doubting your honesty in what you say. But on a public forum like this, what is there stopping someone else from coming on and telling an Aboriginal joke but with the disclaimer that they told Michael Long and he thought it was funny? If we take your word, then we have to take the word of this other hypothetical person.

I do think that the joke is in poor taste and to post it and saying "Well, Barry Cable thought it was funny" is sort of passing on the responsibility from yourself to him....a bit of a cop out in my books. But more importantly, if you set a certain low standard, you can't criticise anyone else who decides to match it.

Yeah, Sabre. I learned how to use the Reply with Quote button and cut 'n' paste too.

It's really grouse.

Hey, I didn't say I wouldn't come back. I said I'd only come back when I felt like a fight. And that's the only reason I'm here now.

You object to my racism towards West Australians. You cite my anti-WA statements as evidence of double standards.

I hear what you're saying, Sabre. Yes, you're dead right.

I'm a very cruel man, but fair. And I'm usually tolerant of most people and their cultures. Among my friends there are Catholics, Protestants, Muslims, Rastafarians, White people, black people, all-shades-in-between people, soldiers, sailors, candle-stick makers, people with long names, people with short names, blue-eyed, black-eyed, red-eyed, one-eyed ... basically, I am a citizen of the world.

But no one's perfect, Sabre. Least of all me.

I tolerate a lot, Sabre, a FLICKING lot.

But, alas. As the perceptive Sabre has discovered, I just can't stand Western Australians.

I admit it. I can't help it. Ever since my one and only visit to Western Australia nearly 20 years ago I have destested everything about the place and the people that that live there.

Of course it's all utterly illogical. How could I hate such people. Such fine, down-to-earth, God-fearing, law-abiding, sun-worshipping, conservative-voting, red-neck, witch-hunting good guys?

I dunno. It must be my fatal blind-spot. No doubt when your feral friend, Sandie, gets her pet gorilla to pay me a visit I'll cop a bashing similar to the one I got in Bunbury in 1981, when I dared to go into the local pub with dyed hair, dressed in what the locals called a "derro-jacket", which was basically just an old school blazer, with a couple of badges proclaiming the names of my favourite band at the time, The Clash.

Yeah, I guess I've never really forgiven the cowboy that did that, with absolutely no provocation whatsoever.

Yeah, you're right. I hate Western Australians. They are about 40 years behind the rest of the world. And they've got no brains either. How else can you explain the fact they've got a Premier like Richard Court.

I haven't got many regrets in life. Only two in fact.

1.That I ever lowered myself to set foot in Western Australia.
2.That it wasn't me who stood on top of Richard Court's car at the S11 protest.

Apart from that, Sabre, Sandie, JUBJUB and all. I'm fine. Really.

How can my life be "sad", JUBJUB, when I've got you to annoy ... relentlessly ... unceasingly ... totally ... mercilessly ...

Still waitin' for that gig at the Social Club, Jubbie.

Be careful crossing the street ... Don't forget to look both ways ... hey, Jubbie.

Incidentally, there's a beautiful Sandie joke on Nick's Page. See if you can find it, Sabre. Maybe then you can cut 'n' paste it over to here to show further conclusive hard an irrefutable evidence that Collingwood supporters are racist, sexist, whatever-ists. It was posted by Greg J. It's not really all that good but it sure beats the hell out of anything that BigFooty's resident comedian, JUBJUB, has come up with.

Read it and weep, Jubs, old cat. Who knows, if you practice really hard you might be as funny as Greg J one day.

------------------
**floreat pica**

[This message has been edited by AlfAndrews (edited 12 October 2000).]

Alf
How many times do I have to tell you, I'm a Victorian, oh & Dan is not a gorilla he's a wombat, cute & cuddly, Heh Heh, I'll leave you with that image. Sweet dreams.

------------------
Mantis

So we learn more about Magpie_Joffa.He's an S11 protestor.This must mean your'e a dole bludger,Hippie,most likely have a criminal conviction and think Peter Hoare is god.

Is it true they called themselves S11 because they cant spell big words ?

p.s Joffa -How many times have you used Microsoft products ?
If you have ever used them your more of an idiot than I thought.
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif

Ok Alf your entilted to your opinion

But as sandie reminded you she is victorrian, so i guess whitnees number one just went out the window

The funny thing is i dont hate victorians, and yes I cant stand our premire,but you can hardly gloat Kennet ins't some thing to be proud about.

So just as your entitled to your opinion so am I
I believe that is general term collingwood supporters are the red neck racists.
Pie Girl Being exhibit one
I believe they are narrow minded, trouble makers who can be compared to the soccer houlgans in England.

(Once again i apologise for my spelling)

So, to paraphrase:

Alf: "Man - I hate everybody who disagrees with me, especially if they are Western Australian and don't wear stupid clothes"

magpie_joffa: "My social skills and personal hygiene leave a lot to be desired"

sabre_ac: "All Collingwood supporters and people who make gross generalisations are narrow-minded"

JUBJUB: "Now I remember why I hate Collingwood supporters so much"

Is that correct?

[This message has been edited by TigerTank (edited 12 October 2000).]

JUBJUB, in your post above, you really have epitomised the subject of this topic. Your wit is strange. I don't exactly know how to describe it.

How dare you use stereotypes to describe a) joffa, and b) the S11 protesters! How many times have I seen those stereotypes written before? At least have a long hard think about what you say. Peter Hore-S11, where's the connection? I can't find it. LOL. I really can't. Peter Hore only believes in interrupting big events for his own pleasure. He has no supporters. S11 care about the hidden agenda of mega multinational companies and trying to alert the public, who is, on the whole, blinded by the facts by the Packer and Murdoch media organiosations. I am not an S11 fan, but at least they are challenging the popular beliefs. I don't agree with everything they stand for, and maybe not the way they protested.

Do a bit of research elsewhere. I can tell you where to go. Which bank are you with? Most likely, your bank fees have gone up. What do you think about that? Commonwealth bank customers protested on the streets today. Would you join them? "Oh no, their dole bludgers, hippies, most likely to have a criminal conviction etc etc."
I hope everyone on here does not fit the above description.

Do you use Microsoft products? I do. You almost can't avoid them. But have I purchased the microsoft products? that is the question!

------------------
Go to Total Footy

Sabre,

I know you lot are a bit slow over there, but Kennett hasn't been our Premier for 12 months now.
Actually it's a wonder you've even heard of Kennett. Let's see. Forty year time warp. I imagined you would have thought Bolte was still Premier.

But on a more postive note, I really appreciate your comparison of Collingwood supporters to British football hooligans. See, you can say nice things about us. It's not so hard is it.

Meanwhile the Jubster strikes again with more petrol for the fire. On the Collingwood Page a few months back I made mincemeat of some poltroon who attacked the unemployed.

And that was a Collingwood fan!!!

Savvy?

------------------
**floreat pica**

The wit of JUBJUB