The Wonder Years

I love the show - It always makes me crack up, plus I can relate to heaps of the issues they show.

I always watched it on Channel Ten when it was on weekdays. Its a pity Channel Seven are so inconsistant with when they air the show.

Great show. Liked the hot nurse at the dentist episode. Hendrix "Foxy Lady" as background music.
Olivia D'Abo was a hotty.
None of the actors really kicked on.

I cannot believe I saw this thread!!

I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVED The Wonder Years - the best show of all time!!!

How great it would be if the entire series was released on DVD? Each and every one of the episodes are great, so real, so funny, and you can relate to everything. So realistic.

How funny is the Dad? On that episode with David Shwimmer, when he had to sit next to him, and that look he gave!!

Weekday afternoons just are not the same without The Wonder Years. I'd love to watch the whole series again. The earlier episodes are the best when Kevin is still in Junior high. Channel 7 bought the series and screens it the odd weekend - but they are too few and far between and they are the later episodes [we missed out on the earlier ones as they were not shown in Melb because of the footy].

4.30pm weekdays on channel 10 it used to be. Channel 7, now that it has it, should run it each afternoon again, instead of perhaps The Beverly Hillbillies - what does everyone think?

The Wonder Years was a great show. If it was repeated again from the pilot, I'd probably make an effort to record the whole series.

Anyone who likes The Wonder Years would also probably like another fantastic show, unfortunately cut short, called 'Freaks And Geeks' :)

Originally posted by JUBJUB
No he isn't.I remember reading that rumour a few years ago.Paul Pfieffer reminds me of Milhouse from The Simpsons.
LOL, my brother reckons the same.

I love the Wonder Years I use to watch it all the time. I do watch it sometimes on FOX when I have the time.

Bart: [Daniel Stern's voice, a la Wonder Years] Me? Get a job? Were they serious? I didn't realize it at the time, but a little piece of my childhood had slipped away, forever.
Homer: Bart! What are you staring at?
Bart: Uh, nothing. [Daniel Stern continues] He didn't say it, and neither did I, but at that moment, my dad and I were closer than we...
Homer: Bart! Stop it!
Bart: Sorry.

:D :D

From http://www.snpp.com/episodes/7F21.html

Originally posted by Gandalf
Bart: [Daniel Stern's voice, a la Wonder Years] Me? Get a job? Were they serious? I didn't realize it at the time, but a little piece of my childhood had slipped away, forever.
Homer: Bart! What are you staring at?
Bart: Uh, nothing. [Daniel Stern continues] He didn't say it, and neither did I, but at that moment, my dad and I were closer than we...
Homer: Bart! Stop it!
Bart: Sorry.

:D :D

From http://www.snpp.com/episodes/7F21.html

AHAHAHAHAHA saw that last night. :D

I LOVED The Wonder Years. One of the best shows I've seen. A couple of episodes that stick out in my mind are the one where they get rid of their car (our own car is 19 years old) and when Kevin and Winnie broke up. That one still makes me cry. :(

Originally posted by GFC MAD!

4.30pm weekdays on channel 10 it used to be. Channel 7, now that it has it, should run it each afternoon again, instead of perhaps The Beverly Hillbillies - what does everyone think?

4.30pm is the Home and Away:The Early Years timeslot! I'm still hoping they will screen the 1990-onwards episodes (they promised it would return after the Commonwealth Games)

But I could easily live with the 5.00pm timeslot, replacing M*A*S*H. :)

Btw - Freaks and Geeks was a great show too. Did you know Busy Philips from the show is now on Dawsons Creek?

Originally posted by GoEagles
4.30pm is the Home and Away:The Early Years timeslot! I'm still hoping they will screen the 1990-onwards episodes (they promised it would return after the Commonwealth Games)

This is the same ch7 that said they'd screen the final series of Homicide:Life On The Streets and the final 5 episodes of Third Rock From The Sun .

Don't hold your breath.

Thank goodness for Foxtel.

Originally posted by GoEagles

But I could easily live with the 5.00pm timeslot, replacing M*A*S*H. :)

Btw - Freaks and Geeks was a great show too. Did you know Busy Philips from the show is now on Dawsons Creek?

In Melbourne channel 7 show The Beverly Hillbillies weekdays at 4.30.

At 4pm we get the utterly stupid 'The Big Arvo', in which I doubt many people religously watch. It would be cheaper for the network to rerun The Wonder Years then, and perhaps get a few more ratings.

Whatever the case, I just want The Wonder Years repeated 5 nights a week again - it does not matter the time or channel!!

Re: Freaks And Geeks - yeah, I saw that blonde chick on Dawsons. Good news is, channel 9 is finally replaying the one and only series of Freaks And Geeks - at the family friendly time of 3AM Sunday morning :rolleyes:
Looks like the VCR will be getting another workout!

Originally posted by Kenny_01
What's the actors name?

The actress is called Busy Philips. She played Kim Kelly in Freaks & Geeks, and also plays Audrey in Dawsons Creek (Joey Potters best friend and room-mate at college).

I went to the Wonder Years house a few years ago, unfortunately there was a car in the driveway so i couldn't pretend to shoot some hoops.

People have said the owners sometimes let you people in to have a look around.

The craziest episode was when Kevin hooked up with Waynes gf all day at school.

I went to the Wonder Years house a few years ago, unfortunately there was a car in the driveway so i couldn't pretend to shoot some hoops.

People have said the owners sometimes let you people in to have a look around.

The craziest episode was when Kevin hooked up with Waynes gf all day at school.
Was Gwendolyn there?

Got the series boxset on DVD for Christmas. Took 6 days to get thru 115 eps. ****en love this show. The best was when Kevin just wanted to be friends with Becky Slater (Danikas real life sister) and then she says Friends, Friends, I’ll show you friends then gives Kev a massive right hook to the jaw. So many things that can relate to growing up. 10/10.

How hot was this girl? Old mate Madeline, way out of Kev's league.

Madeline-Adams-Julie-Condra.jpg

She was meant to be 15/16 in the episode, there's some jail bait for you.