Opinion The won't/will make it thread

Rubbish. Right now he's nowhere near it. Just because people lose their minds at his pace doesn't guarantee he'll be a star.
yep, i love his zeal and am very bullish on his chances, but he's clearly not a selwood/judd type who demands a spot from day 1 - why not give him VFL games where he can spend all game in the middle?

Brown - Yes
Schroder - Yes
Hartman - No
Cowan - No
Bews - No
Smedts - Yes
GHS - No
Murdoch - Yes
Stringer - No
Hunt - Yes
Simpson - if his fit yes
Walker - Yes
Burbury - No
Kersten - Yes
Thurlow - Yes.
Hamling - iono
Sheringham - Who
Blivacs - No
Lucky we weren't predicting future B&F winners!

The overwhelming majority won't make it. There may be half a dozen or so who squeeze through.

The fun part will be picking when the next great hope becomes a whipping boy. Good times.

Statistically you would only expect 25% of them to get to 50 games, let alone 100.
But that tells you nothing about an individual's chances of success, of course.

My 2016 version:

Bates: No
Bews: No
Buzza: no
Cockatoo: Yes
Cornell: no
Cowan: no
Cunico: no
Delaney: no
Gardner: Yes
Gregson: Yes
Hayball: no
GHS: No (but will remain on the list for some unknown reason)
Kersten: yes
Kolo: Yes
Lang: Yes
Lucey: no
McCarthy: Yes
Menegola: Yes - but to something like 80 - 100 games, much like David Johnson. Solid depth role player
Menzel: Yes
Murdoch: No - but will get games from Scott so arguably 'makes it' but will never improve from what he is now so I say 'no'
Parsons: No
Read: no
Ruggles: Yes
Smedts: Yes
Thurlow: Yes
Hardy: No - only because injury will get him in the end.

Bit harsh on first year players as they need time to adjust judgement by the end of the year, but do fear for Smedts looks like another Mitch Brown will take him not only playing footy by years end but playing good football injuries have killed him and murda is on the fringe needs that consistency fast, but would agree most of that list.....

My 2016 version:

GHS: No (but will remain on the list for some unknown reason)
Kersten: yes
Menegola: Yes - but to something like 80 - 100 games, much like David Johnson. Solid depth role player
Menzel: Yes
Murdoch: No - but will get games from Scott so arguably 'makes it' but will never improve from what he is now so I say 'no'
Parsons: No
Read: no
Smedts: Yes
Hardy: No - only because injury will get him in the end.

Murdoch:" No - but will get games from Scott so arguably 'makes it' but will never improve from what he is now so I say no".
Only 37 to go and contracted until the end of 2018, and a Scott favourite,I'd say yes.

At this point in time. For posterity - review at a later date.

Just those who I think are probably not up to it :

Schroder, Burbury, Hartmann , Stringer.

Plus

Bews next if Thurlow/Hamling/plus a kid eg Kolod. show they have enough. Smedts traded to St. Kilda!
If Simpson and Vardy hold up and Blitz improves a little then we will pay out the front ended contract for HMac.

By years end, we will delist about 6 or 8, I reckon, plus a couple of vets for a big dip into the draft/trade ponds.

As usual I modified the task to suit myself! So this time I will have a crack at the whole lot. It is interesting to read them all - even if some are kids and too little is known (preparing my excuses all ready!). Using a list already prepared by Dan yes = 100 games for Geelong?

Bews: yes - I am back on board
Buzza: No
Cornell: No
Cowan: No - not now.
Cunico: hard one now - was a yes at years end. So yes (hoping he hasn't done a Hartman or a Toohey)
Delaney: yes (definitely AFL standard if fit, so I am rolling the dice)
Gardner: No
Hayball: Yes
GHS: Yes
Kersten: No
Lucey: No
Menegola: Yes (one quarter to go on! and seeing the huge tank in a 12 min time trial)
Menzel: Yes (as for Delaney)
Murdoch: Yes
Parsons: Yes
Read: No
Smedts: No
Vardy: Yes

Rubbish. Played a good game today. Was where the ball was, tackled hard, had a few shots at goal. Looks like he was somewhere near it.

Would have to agree with you mate, one of the better games ive seen him play. Id even throw him in the votes 5-1 for looking lively.

Every play he makes is 100%. I cringe each time thinking that he'll kill someone. He will be a serious cannonball in a couple of seasons.

If that is the case I can't help but hope that it is for us, however I can't see Murder becoming a great player myself.

My 2016 version:

Cockatoo: no- will walk out, or seek a trade.
GHS: Yes
Kersten: no
Kolo: no