dmc82

Did anyone happen to catch the phone call from Theresa today? She's been in the country since 1981 and has been a Tigers fan ever since. She called up this morning and was emotionally distraught about how the Tigers are travelling this season. She was literally crying throughout the entire conversation. It was actually really quite sad and I hope you boys can get a win this week to cheer an old lady up.

Good luck guys!

I didn't know what to say when I heard that. She sounded like she was really distressed. Funny but also quite sad

I heard this as well. I couldn't believe how distraught she sounded!

Hopefully you guys get a win for her soon.

There are some passionate fans out there...

hopefully some of the players we're listening maybe even the coach so they can have a fair dinkum crack...

There are some passionate fans out there...​

hopefully some of the players we're listening maybe even the coach so they can have a fair dinkum crack...​

I'll admit I haven't seen too many Tiger's games this year, but from the Geelong game alone, the players absolutely need to listen to that audio. Hopefully they can show the same kind of heart as Theresa.

Geez a good year to start going for the Tigers ('81) lol

Yeah i always felt I missed the party a bit by going to first games in 77.

People saying we were being overtaken at that stage by Nth Melbourne and Hawthorn and Carlton but that eighties final series was a beaty.

All three games.

that caller was a real laugh, but it sounded fake/put on to me.

It was obvious that it was fake when she said been following the Tigers since '81! yeah just as our success era was drawing to an end.

Heard it on replay with the "Run Home" and nearly drove off the road. Francis and David fair dinkum cut the next boke off whilst still trying to get a question out because they were laughing so hard.
I didn't think it was put on at the time, but maybe in hindsight.

You see the damage the Richmond Football Club is doing to people, poor old Theresa she just wants to see a win, she just wants to know when the misery will end.

I hope that Danny Frawley, Clinton Casey and Greg Beck are all happy that they made Theresa cry.

an obvious and definate setup to rub it in to Tiger fans. They were taking the p1ss out of us.

ba$*****, I hope we can make them pay some day soon.

See what Terry The 'Tank' Engine is doing....

Our female fans are in tears,
Our male fans are going feral.

LMFAO all the way to Therapy...

(someone tell Marika that I cried before she ever did.... and before the 80's)

:D

See what Terry The 'Tank' Engine is doing....

Our female fans are in tears,
Our male fans are going feral.

LMFAO all the way to Therapy...

(someone tell Marika that I cried before she ever did.... and before the 80's)

:D

That Sydney game a few years ago now was the game that broke my back, we needed to win to make the finals, we didnt and I sat on the front lawn at my Relies place sulking and picking grass for a good hour after it, a guy in his mid 20's sulking about another crap tiger season.

I wish I could beat myself up over that pathetic performance :thumbsu:

Never again have I taken a footy match so serious, its sad really because if we ever come good I'll probably miss the ride as I keep waiting for us to fail.

Tell this Theresa i know of some stuff that will numb you all up ready for the Tigers next match.:thumbsu:

They replayed it yesterday arvo and I heard it driving home from the airport.
i couldn't work out whether it was fair dinkum or not. Some bloody good acting if it wasn't. The thing that made me suspicious was that we didn't even play on the weekend. Seemed like a strange time to get on the radio and blubber about it when he had the bye????
I didn't know whether to laugh at it or to feel sorry for her.

Did anyone happen to catch the phone call from Theresa today? She's been in the country since 1981 and has been a Tigers fan ever since. She called up this morning and was emotionally distraught about how the Tigers are travelling this season. She was literally crying throughout the entire conversation. It was actually really quite sad and I hope you boys can get a win this week to cheer an old lady up.

Good luck guys!

I hope richmonds insurance policy covers for emotional damage to supporters. They've wrecked us all!!!

Hang in there Theresa. Our first win will definately happen by 2011. :thumbsu:

MY bottoming out was the last round Melbourne match we had to win to make the finals all those years ago, but no we lsot by 70+ points. I walked out to catch the train and only got as far as the Punt road oval , loitered there for nearly two hours just waiting for a player to turn up , just so I could ask them 'WHY ?'.

I couldnt feel any lower, even since when we have been flogged I have never felt that bad.

Lets Roar
Khan

This is the game I wanted to 'top' myself after.
Wanted to walk head first into traffic out at Waverley after that game....one freakin game away from the Granny.

Saturday, 23rd September....1995
Waverley Park.....Att: 70,321.
Geelong 20.9 (129) d Richmond 6.4 (40)

Oh, the pain!!

Glad Carlton smacked the Cats after that!

(Were you there Theresa, were you there?....that would make a grown man cry)

This is the game I wanted to 'top' myself after.
Wanted to walk head first into traffic out at Waverley after that game....one freakin game away from the Granny.

Saturday, 23rd September....1995
Waverley Park.....Att: 70,321.
Geelong 20.9 (129) d Richmond 6.4 (40)

Oh, the pain!!

Glad Carlton smacked the Cats after that!

(Were you there Theresa, were you there?....that would make a grown man cry)
Funny you say that delib.
That was one of my fondest memories of being a part of the clan.
Not the getting pantsed aspect of it, but the fact that 40,000 of the Richmond army sang the song with such brute force late in that last quarter even though we were being shellacked. The song echoed through VFL Park that day. The Pussies tried to drown us out but failed miserably. At least they had the result of the game to cling to, but we (at least the fans, not the players) owned the joint that day. I've never been more proud of being part of the RFC brotherhood than I was that day.