Things bogans like

Nice installment soup!

The next one should be on how much bad television they watch on their Harvey Norman "pretty much free!" 275 inch Plasma.

Reality shows - Big Brother, Master Chef etc
Bad Australian Drama/Comedy - Kath and Kim, Packed to the Rafters, All Saints etc

There is so much going on in that picture. All of it hilarious.
Haha, agreed.

I have a mate exactly like Julian. He even carries a scotch and coke filled glass around with him constantly.

Haha, agreed.

I have a mate exactly like Julian. He even carries a scotch and coke filled glass around with him constantly.

Gotta love TPB. It went downhill a bit when Corey and Trevor got f'd over and left though. There's a new movie just out this year. My favourite Ricky scene by the way which wasn't on there was when he throws the credit cards in the lake and reckons they're untraceable. Brilliant show... I reckon I've watched every episode of every season about ten times! :D

Yeah, it's a great show.

The only people who really 'get' Australians in my experience are some poms and kiwis, and trailer park Canadians and pacific west Americans. :D

Nice installment soup!

The next one should be on how much bad television they watch on their Harvey Norman "pretty much free!" 275 inch Plasma.

Reality shows - Big Brother, Master Chef etc
Bad Australian Drama/Comedy - Kath and Kim, Packed to the Rafters, All Saints etc

Thanks mate. We've got a few that are ready to go on the site from Monday (we have a policy of only doing the blog on company time, not personal time), including "ruining music festivals", and "getting huge at the gym".

I'll have to look into the tv stuff further - I don't watch much myself, but I'd be able to nail one on reality television in general.

And yes, trailer park boys is a totally awesome show. It's an ongoing failure of my life that I've only seen a couple of seasons of it. I must rectify.

Thanks mate. We've got a few that are ready to go on the site from Monday (we have a policy of only doing the blog on company time, not personal time), including "ruining music festivals", and "getting huge at the gym".

I'll have to look into the tv stuff further - I don't watch much myself, but I'd be able to nail one on reality television in general.

And yes, trailer park boys is a totally awesome show. It's an ongoing failure of my life that I've only seen a couple of seasons of it. I must rectify.

Never fear. Every single epsisode is now on Youtube. :thumbsu:

Nike Shox
Surfwear (without owning a board)
Commercial networks between 6:30 & 7:30pm weekdays
Triple M
absolute statements on things they know absolutely nothing about

and the list goes on...maybe they're all too specific?

Great concept though, have become a Facebook fan (could that be another thing? There's got to be a social networking thing that could rate a mention...Farmville?)

I'm currently studying, while sinking beers-bogan?

Did I mention I'm home alone?

Depends on the beer.

Anything by CUB or Tooheys - boh-ghan!

If you preface with "Imported" and mention any one of Corona or <insert high-profile European or Asian lager>, you'll end up with your own # on the blog:D.

Oh, before I forget...

#12 the "Imported" beer drinker.

Just a thought soupofficial...

Depends on the beer.

Anything by CUB or Tooheys - boh-ghan!

If you preface with "Imported" and mention any one of Corona or <insert high-profile European or Asian lager>, you'll end up with your own # on the blog:D.

Carlton Dry. I have no issue with bogan-bt I'm old school bogan. These blokes mentioned are blatant ****. No offence to homos.

And, trust me-been all over the world, best beer I've drank-Iserlohner Premium

The new-age bogan listens to Triple M, but likes to show their indie side by voting in Triple J's Hottest 100.

They are stoked when their song makes it at #1 year after year, and will issue a "wooooooooooooo" at their relevant barbecue, before doing some celebratory shots in the kitchen.

Triple J hottest 100 is the biggest wank-fest since Triple J's Hottest 100 of al time. OF ALL TIME!

the tight fitting 'name of random foreign city', 'random number' t-shirt.

i.e OSAKA 9

another take on this style of shirt is any variation of the ELWOOD 96 t-shirt

the tight fitting 'name of random foreign city', 'random number' t-shirt.

i.e OSAKA 9

another take on this style of shirt is any variation of the ELWOOD 96 t-shirt

Haha, t-shirts with numbers on them is definitely on the hit list. It started off with some labels referring to the year of their founding, but it sorta mutated off into some sort of vaguely retro, vaguely sports, vaguely "i'm in a race" thing that nobody but the bogan seems to understand.

Haha, t-shirts with numbers on them is definitely on the hit list.

Damn, I've been boganified. I'm currently wearing a shirt with the number 22 on it (though it's actually a Russian national football team shirt, so I guess the question about what it's actually about is answered).

Spending thousands on pimping up crap cars instead of just buying a decent one.

3034883507_ac3f59e8b4.jpg

Old style bogans were immediately identifiable via their mullets. But I've long wondered what these new age bogans have morphed into - what kind of hairstyle do they sport? If your blog could investigate this crucial aspect of bogandom, you could be on the verge of solving one of modern anthropology's biggest puzzles.

Could it be something like this ...

ben_cousins.jpg