Things that please me - Part 5

Part 6 is over there:

We'll prob get flogged but i don't really care. I go to probably 4-5 games a year which doesn't really change if we're winning or losing, it's all good.
I tipped Blues by 44.

But still who cares, hopefully its a good game

We'll prob get flogged but i don't really care. I go to probably 4-5 games a year which doesn't really change if we're winning or losing, it's all good.
My brother's returned to dark Richmond supporter mode and reckons that over the last forty five years they're one in about six hundred for rebuilds so he's not holding his breath.

I support what they did in getting all those picks before Tassie come in, their hand was forced a bit by a lot wanting to leave. Hopefully it works better than the one we did under Wallace, lot of picks wasted in that era.

Everyone should experience finishing at the bottom. It may be because I was a kid at the time but I maintain the most fun I have ever had at the footy was when I was a member with my dad from 1999-2001.

I think being 80s and 90s SANFL fans we all share a deep hatred of Port. Imagine being a Pies supporter when the prison bar kaffuffle bobs up all the time with all that PTSD from the SANFL days. 😂
We were blow ins here and while I was jealous of Port's success I didn't hate them like the born and bred South Aussies did. It was only as I got older that I started to understand the general weird three sided nature of SA footy politics and I got why people hated Port like they do. I still think it's a bit of an only in SA thing though.

After 3 flags in 4 years you'd be a happy man anyway. Id have to be 117 to say id seen that kind of dynasty at my club

only 117? lol
i reckon i could do two complete cycles of life and still not ****ing get to see one

why o why i picked the bloody saints at 12 years old and not the hawks like school mates

had a win that pleases me

my current contents insurance (100k coverage with $850 excess) in my beachside rental was $980 annual premium.
But, the new place moving to, and increased to 120k coverage with same $850 excess) - $380 annual premium