Mega Thread Things that Shit me part XII - The Twelfth One!

The feminist movement is so complex these days. For example when discussing for women to be on cricket or footy etc commentary teams, I actually agree it would be nice to remove some of the idiots like slater and replace with an alison mitchell. BUt then there is a counter argument for tokenism. Im just so confused

Replace them all with women then. Problem solved.

Know this bloke who is the ultimate martyr & "nice guy". Always way OTT happy, bubbly & smiley... but it's so clearly put on.

The other day he hears someone in another room take a call for him and deliberately rushes away to the loo after obviously hearing them. Why? I don't know. Then once back, and after making them wait a further 5 mins, he answers in a "ohhhh, Mr. Smith! (What a surprise)" tone...

Likewise the same day there's a delivery and I'm closer to the front so call out that I've got it... He's rushed past from a back office behind me & literally pushed me out of the way to accept delivery while he was meant to be on lunchbreak... wtf?!

There are constant displays of passive aggression mixed with ridiculous martyrdom & all delivered in this cringey OTT happy vibe... The guy is an awesome bloke & a really great mate but it's seriously starting to shit me.

Know this bloke who is the ultimate martyr & "nice guy". Always way OTT happy, bubbly & smiley... but it's so clearly put on.

The other day he hears someone in another room take a call for him and deliberately rushes away to the loo after obviously hearing them. Why? I don't know. Then once back, and after making them wait a further 5 mins, he answers in a "ohhhh, Mr. Smith! (What a surprise)" tone...

Likewise the same day there's a delivery and I'm closer to the front so call out that I've got it... He's rushed past from a back office behind me & literally pushed me out of the way to accept delivery while he was meant to be on lunchbreak... wtf?!

There are constant displays of passive aggression mixed with ridiculous martyrdom & all delivered in this cringey OTT happy vibe... The guy is an awesome bloke & a really great mate but it's seriously starting to shit me.
"nice guy"?

He is genuinely a nice bloke. Polite, Friendly etc. Have known him for 10+ years so doesn't do the OTT insincere crap with me too much these days, more with other people (which is what annoys me a tad).

Is he one of those men who are overly nice to girls in an attempt to woo them? The ones who retweet anything to do with feminism, women in film and always praise women in general?

Like most things with a forced gender balance push there is no need for the cricket commentary team to be 100% men, 50/50 or 100% women.

In a perfect world they'd just find better commentators but I'd settle for just fewer of them.

Christmas shopping. Apart from mum who has put in a specific request have NFI what to get people.

Gift certificates....Let em shop for & please em selves mate.

I wouldn't object to replacing the ch 9 crew with women at all.

I wouldn't object to replacing 'Waaaaarnie' with a Thunderbird cut-out.....Once a bogan, always a bogan!