Things wrong with Adelaide

• Thread starter Thread starter Hobgoblin

A couple of my old girlfriends were from Radelaide, they were hot bishes with huge cans so I can't knock the place on that basis.

However, having done business all around the country the only cap city with a more ****ed business environment than Adelaide is Darwin. You can make more money in Hobart than you can in Adelaide. Nothing wrong with the beaches, the city and surrounds, but you can't earn shit in that place.

It's a bit hot in me caravan today, I can't move it to a cooler spot cos I used the tyres to make some real beaut cactus rockeries and me solar powared hat fan is on the blink, might go to the shopping centre, get some ciggie butts out of the trays and have a fine soft serve from wendy's.
Souf Oz rocks m8:thumbsu:

Adelaide is the most awesomest place ever in the world. Melbournians stink up Australia as they come out of the arse end of the world (Seinfeld said so). There are no good beaches near Melbourne and that city is the shame of Australia. Perth, Adelaide, Brisbane, Sydney and Darwin (albeit with Crocs) all have great beaches nearby... Geelong should be made Victoria's capital and put the shine back on the great State. Melbournians are too busy pretending to be someone not important, they loose out to Sydney and it eats away at the core of every facet of throughout Melbourne.

Melbourne... Australia's perennial second placer. Filled with professionals who can't cut it in Sydney, retirees who can't afford to move to Gold Coast, artists/musicians who can't make it overseas, fourth generation Greeks who's Gods are Kappa and Guido, the latest boat people and drugos addicted to anything to help them get through life living in the world's arseh*le. The only thing that would make Melbourne worse would be Eddie Faguire becoming the Victorian Premier.

images

Please name Brisbanes great beaches :thumbsu:

There's a little beach on the Brisbane river in Morningside (near the fish markets)... that >>>> anything near Melbourne. Only people who like the St Kilda beach are Shakti Yoga practitioners who don't mind laying on a bed of hypodermic needles left behind by Richmond supporters enduring years of disappointment.

Name one good beer to come out of Melbourne???

VB = shit
Carlton Draught = piss water
Carlton Crown/Fosters = flogged off overseas and to gullible teenagers who think it's a "premium beer"
... then there is the latest "blonde" brands for the metrosexauls (majority of Melbourne's population) who don't like the taste of a real beer.

Which is why the Melbournians who do like good beer drink Boags, a Coopers variety, a James Squire variety or a variety from one of Perth's microbrewies.

Melbournites... Knowing SFA about beer since 1835.

If you want good beer it is unfortunately unlikely to come from any big name Aussie brewery, they are nearly all crap.

Why is it Victorians constantly have to denigrate Adelaide? Is this just a deflection of your own insecurities? Are you embarrassed that your city is the most un-Australian of all capitals with its shitty weather and rubbish beaches? Do you keep running down Adelaide to distract you from the fact that your city is just a massive bogan filled sprawl with terrible traffic congestion and poor public transport. Or is because you are too scared too venture out after dark, weary of being king hit by one of the many drunken yobbos or roaming gangs. Maybe its the many beggars that hassle you as you walk to work or the stinking rubbish filled laneways you pass that has you so upset. Could it be that you are pissed off that you can never find a car park that doesn't cost 30 buck an hour, or are you just sick of paying tolls to drive in to the city.

Anyway you slice it, Victorians are the most insecure of all Australians, who need to constantly talk up their own city with ridiculous claims like "sporting capital of the world" while bullying the smaller, but certainly more liveable Adelaide.

Well done OP:thumbsu:

Adelaide - home of Melbourne's superiority complex

Sydney - home of Melbourne's inferiority complex

I wouldn't bank on that I hear they are a bit acidic and likely to leave you dead drunk;)

Well this is true, but believe me, you will be past complaining ... :D

The fake moon landing was filmed in Adelaide because it was such a wasteland
The Will Smith movie where he was the only survivor in the world and zombies were all over the place was set in Adelaide during peak hour.

MellowYellow was funny, yours was more like..............well, Melbourne trying to be Sydney.

My response is more truthful though.

SA has Coopers, brilliant wineries and a great test match. I like going there for a weekend. It's a big country town though with nothing to do in comparison to Melbourne. I'm glad I live here.

Back when the film Trainspotting was first released and screened in Melbourne, an exit survey concluded that 87% of viewers would prefer to live in Edinburgh rather than Melbourne. They stated Edinburgh felt safer and had better drugs.

The Clipsal 500 is a great event to go to, Glenelg is a nice place to stay for a few days and relax and look around and if you like wine the Barossa is also nice to see though it is nowhere near as pretty or interesting as Victoria's Yarra Valley or the Mornington Peninsula. Besides that there is nothing to go to Adelaide for..absolutely nothing.

Mate, that's like saying Adelaide's CBD is bigger and and brighter than Melbourne's. Dumb and Wrong.

Sorry but the Barossa is super boring.