This club is genuinely cursed

RooDave

Jul 9, 2007
What the hell has happened at Arden St that has ensured that every 50/50 has gone against us?

Winning the last game of the season to miss out on Reid - and dont give me any nonsense about how the win was great. Its had absolutely no affect on anything.
1st pick and missing out on Ashcroft and Daicos to F/S
JHF and going home after 1 year
Countless coaches fail miserably
Finally get a superstar in the making through our academy and invest a ton of resources in Tarryn and he's now done and dusted (hopefully for good)
Get Clarkson and he goes through hell with a racism saga that now looks like we got the shell of a champion coach with absolutely no plan and no passion
Ben McKay leaving when we have no defenders
I wont even get into Jesse Smith, delisting Mason Wood etc. as they're just luck of the draw

I feel like the entire joint has walked under a ladder and smashed 1000 mirrors

What the hell can we do to get some f*cking luck!!??!!

What the hell has happened at Arden St that has ensured that every 50/50 has gone against us?

Winning the last game of the season to miss out on Reid - and dont give me any nonsense about how the win was great. Its had absolutely no affect on anything.
Finally get a superstar in the making through our academy and invest a ton of resources in Tarryn and he's now done and dusted (hopefully for good)
Get Clarkson and it looks like we got the shell of a champion coach with absolutely no plan and no passion
I wont even get into Jesse Smith, delisting Mason Wood etc. as they're just luck of the draw

I thought our lucked changed when we got Clarko

Seemed the dream rds 1-2 last year lol

Queue the racism saga

Rest is history

Get Clarkson and he goes through hell with a racism saga that now looks like we got the shell of a champion coach with absolutely no plan and no passion

You make your own luck, brady, luffy and co made our recent luck.

I'll go with Carey Curse. We were an absolute powerhouse.

You couldnt even sell me our 3 prelim finals since, we've been battlers for over 2 decades and not a genuine flag chance in that time.

Just watch youtube classics like i do and call it a day.

Was actually thinking about the Carey episode the past few days. Yeah it’s been very very painful following North since then. Just been disaster after disaster. Nothing seems to have gone our way. Every decision we’ve made basically the wrong one. This will end up being the worst team ever in pro sport in Australia. In the 90’s we had Carey/Pagan/Casey. Tough, no nonsense hardarses. Now it’s Luke-Jy/a washed up Clarko/Sonia and Jen running the pissweak shitshow that is our club. We’ve completely lost our way as a footy club.

You had me until Mason Wood

I’m a big believer in you make your own luck. A lot of that “bad luck” is self-inflicted. But there certainly has been some genuine bad luck.

Was actually thinking about the Carey episode the past few days. Yeah it’s been very very painful following North since then. Just been disaster after disaster. Nothing seems to have gone our way. Every decision we’ve made basically the wrong one. This will end up being the worst team ever in pro sport in Australia. In the 90’s we had Carey/Pagan/Casey. Tough, no nonsense hardarses. Now it’s Luke-Jy/a washed up Clarko/Sonia and Jen running the pissweak shitshow that is our club. We’ve completely lost our way as a footy club.
Don’t you feel good that we don’t have pokies at the club?

Even things like McCartney, Majak. They only happen to us.
Even though they both thankfully survived, they were finished as footballers afterwards.

All the weird or tragic unexpected things that can happen to a player or club happen to us. It's always us

Don’t you feel good that we don’t have pokies at the club?
I actually had this warm fuzzy feeling when reading how well the ‘footy industry’ thought Jen and the club had handled the Thomas shitshow this week. And it also feels great being part of this great Arden gentrification thingo going on. At least the players will be able to buy a decent coffee in some grungy hole in the wall super cool hipster cafe after training.

Since 2002

• Carey Affair
  • Pagan leaves
  • McCartney blown to the shizen
  • Mick Martyn plays his 300th for Carlton.
  • David Bourke plays a senior game
  • McKernan returns
  • Daniel McConnell trade (look it up)
  • Jon Hay
  • Jade Rawlings
  • grand stand burns down
  • pick 3 L Hansen 4 ahead of Selwood
  • attempt to be shifted off to Gold Coast
  • round 22 vs Port 2008
  • Gavin Urquhart - $1mill for 3 years
  • 4 home games in Tassie
  • 2013 - 8 losses under 2 goals
  • 2016 - 9-0,finish with 12 wins
  • boomer, Petrie and Spud retired
  • Farren Ray recruited
  • Brad Scott contract extended
  • Majak jumps off bolte
  • Brad Scott sacked a year later
  • Rhyce Shaw appointed
  • Polec told to tag Cripps, gets a Brownlow vote and dropped, never plays another good game
  • Dani Laidley arrested
  • David Noble appointed
  • Sell the farm for Callum Coleman Jones
  • JHF refuses to take an ice bath and visits his mum
  • 9 wins in 3 years
  • Clarko signs then held off due to Hawthorn investigation
  • JHF requests trade
  • Clarko gone 9 rounds in, comes back then Ratten leaves
  • won one of last 29 games
  • that win costs North Harley Reid
  • Tarryn Thomas gone
  • Aiden Corr still 2 years to go on contract
  • rising star Jaidyn Stephenson can’t get a kick, literally
  • Simpkin knocked out, comes back can’t get a kick
  • 4 year contact for Dylan Stephens who identifies as a cat and plays like one
  • 12 wins from last 94 games

-Ben Jacobs concussion symptoms
-Vic Labor losing the election costing us Ballarat only for the dogs to steal it 4 years later
-CCJ trade
-Cunners cancer diagnosis cuts him down in his prime
-Dusty and Kelly not coming to the club
-Josh Kelly and Nick Blakey not playing for the club
-Trading our 1st round pick to Melbourne costing us Serong
-Burning a 1st round pick on Polec and drafting Thomas
-Hiring Paul Roos and his leadership company
-Cameron Joyce taking over from Geoff Walsh at the end of 2016
-Rawling and Clayton being in charge of list management
-Hiring Greg Luff

Since 2002

• Carey Affair
  • Pagan leaves
  • McKernan returns
  • Jon Hay
  • Jade Rawlings
  • grand stand burns down
  • round 22 vs Port 2008
  • 4 home games in Tassie
  • Farren Ray recruited
  • Majak jumps off bolte
  • Rhyce Shaw appointed
  • Polec told to tag Cripps, gets a Brownlow vote and dropped, never plays another good game
  • Dani Laidley arrested
  • David Noble appointed
  • 9 wins in 3 years
  • JHF requests trade
  • Tarryn Thomas gone
Am I allowed to laugh?

All of us sticking fat.

Since 2002

• Carey Affair
  • Pagan leaves
  • McKernan returns
  • Jon Hay
  • Jade Rawlings
  • grand stand burns down
  • round 22 vs Port 2008
  • 4 home games in Tassie
  • Farren Ray recruited
  • Majak jumps off bolte
  • Rhyce Shaw appointed
  • Dani Laidley arrested
  • David Noble appointed
  • 9 wins in 3 years
  • JHF requests trade
  • Tarryn Thomas gone
We just need some Billy Joel - we didn't start the fire music to that call card.

Since 2002

• Carey Affair
  • Pagan leaves
  • McKernan returns
  • Jon Hay
  • Jade Rawlings
  • grand stand burns down
  • round 22 vs Port 2008
  • 4 home games in Tassie
  • Farren Ray recruited
  • Majak jumps off bolte
  • Rhyce Shaw appointed
  • Dani Laidley arrested
  • David Noble appointed
  • 9 wins in 3 years
  • JHF requests trade
  • Tarryn Thomas gone
yeah that about covers it,

makes the odd hotdog stand fire pale into insignificance.