This is heaps better!

• Thread starter Thread starter DOC

This will take a bit of getting used to at first, but will no doubt be better in the long run.

At least the return of BF means we no longer have to wade through pages of shit on the official Roos site to find a half-knowledgeable exchange of views.

I'm just wondering where 1500-odd of my f*cking posts have disappeared to.

I've been fiddling around with this new board and found some quirks that make it easier to use. For instance, for really long threads, you can go straight to the latest page from the list of threads without having to open the first page of the thread first.

I reckon the private messaging will get used a lot as well. The way I figure it, it's like a new car with lot's of new features to fiddle around with....we'll get used to it and wonder how we coped with the old bigfooty site.

Last thing, seeing all these new features makes the official North forum seem so outdated.

Originally posted by Darky

Cool features that I have noticed on the front page - shows how is currently logged in, and shows who is the latest BF member to join up. I think it's currently "TOOTS"I noticed that the post count had dropped too. Darky - looks like your little gremlin pictures don't work here either. .

...oops, Fruity you are now on my buddy list, what ever that means!

Geez, Shinners, there is alot of fiddling go on, where ever you are..........?
;)

I'm glad they do the little smilies for you as I'm crap at them...

I never logged into the old Big Footy site, but this forum rocks compared to the official Kangas forum.

Darky, Have you checked the Archives section? They might be in there....You can jump to it by selecting it in the drop down box at the bottom of the page...

Originally posted by Darky

Originally posted by Briedis
Darky, Have you checked the Archives section? They might be in there....You can jump to it by selecting it in the drop down box at the bottom of the page...

Nah when BigFooty resumed on Monday, the post counts at the left of the page were all screwed up. Mine was showing 880-odd when it should have been 2300+. All been rectified now. I think it had something to do with the "General Talk" board being missing when BF originally resumed, because I post a lot of my drivel in there.
The post count is immaterial really because I'd say almost everyone prefers quality over quantity, but it's a nice thing to have and hopefully enhances one's status a little. :o
Anyway, Shinners and Rooboy... here I come ;)

Thanks Malibu, but I think it's just my crap work computer. I keep getting error messages, and then when I finally get a box so I can reply, it won't accept it when I submit. This is just my second post (if it works) since the change - the others were rejected:(

Originally posted by Fruity
Thanks Malibu, but I think it's just my crap work computer. I keep getting error messages, and then when I finally get a box so I can reply, it won't accept it when I submit. This is just my second post (if it works) since the change - the others were rejected:(

This PC keeps doing it to me as well so I don't know why I am bothering as it probably won't post anyway!

Originally posted by Aussie_Roo
How are you guys getting your little pictures under your usernames?

Aussie_Roo,

You need to go to USER CP (one of the buttons up the top) and go to Edit Options, choose add avatar.

You'll need to find an avatar then, make sure it's 50 x 50 pixels though, otherwise it won't accept it.

If you go to the GENERAL DISCUSSION boards on here, there are some tips.......