audas

carlton
There is a lot of chit chat going on about the odea of elevating a rookie. Pagan himself put the carrot out this week by saying three og the boys (flint ?, jesse and ryan) are all banging on the door. We are looking very hard and a couple more really hard thumps on the door and they are in...(something like that).

Being in London im not able to get down this weekend, but think anyone who has ever thought of going might consider this one. Its against Geelong, I think< and would be a ripper at home. Getting behind the young boys and give a real cheer could be what they need, might impress the senior staff as well you never know.

For those that do make it look forward to some details and match break down. Is hartlett playing ? The review given by the SA youth player was outstanding and this guy needs to be followed.

A fair wack of the mighty baggers future is going to be running around down there so why not ?

Apparantly there is also free beer.

It's easy to spurt rumours around with supposed 'inside knowledge' ... but I have heard a whisper that Ryan Jackson's promotion to the senior list this season is imminent.

Id very much believe that, Pagan has pretty much said all he needs is one more effort the same as he has been doing. If he plays the same this weeks as previous weeks in other words, yes, he is straight in. He has said it two weeks straight. Pretty telling for the senior coach. I reckon there will be two new blokes on the list within 3 weeks.

Either way, get down to the game and give em a rev up.

Lajon said:
It's easy to spurt rumours around with supposed 'inside knowledge' ... but I have heard a whisper that Ryan Jackson's promotion to the senior list this season is imminent.

I'm sure there will be a few happy Carlton supporters to hear that.

Ill be going to this game, hope to see some of the forum lads there.
For those interested...

Northern Bullants v Geelong
Saturday 15th July
Australian Motor Finance Oval (Cramer Street) at 2.00pm

Northern Bullants

B Vansittart Livingston McGrath
HB S. O'hAilpin Crow Teague
C Flint Harford Bower
HF F. Raso Kennedy Chambers
F Prendergast Morrell McLaren
R Bryan Sporn Blackwell

Int Hickey Franchina A. O'hAilpin
Edwards Young J. Smith
Jackson Hartlett Clarke
A. Raso J. Houlihan

Interesting to see these 7 players in BOLD named in the VFL. Should we read into this?

BlueWorld said:
The 7 players in bold are the 7 named on the bench for Carlton. 4 will play for Carlton, 3 will play for the NB.

oh yeahh, your right

thanks for that BlueWorld:thumbsu:

Also, i cant wate to see Hartlett, Bower, Anthony Raso and Ryan Jackson. I am excited about these blokes, they are all pushed and "knocking on the door"

audas said:
There is a lot of chit chat going on about the odea of elevating a rookie. Pagan himself put the carrot out this week by saying three og the boys (flint ?, jesse and ryan) are all banging on the door. We are looking very hard and a couple more really hard thumps on the door and they are in...(something like that).

Being in London im not able to get down this weekend, but think anyone who has ever thought of going might consider this one. Its against Geelong, I think< and would be a ripper at home. Getting behind the young boys and give a real cheer could be what they need, might impress the senior staff as well you never know.

For those that do make it look forward to some details and match break down. Is hartlett playing ? The review given by the SA youth player was outstanding and this guy needs to be followed.

A fair wack of the mighty baggers future is going to be running around down there so why not ?

Apparantly there is also free beer.

hey audas the game is being called live on SEN1116. they give a really good call of the game with stats and everything so you would be able to pick it up on the internet.

Kooley said:
hey audas the game is being called live on SEN1116. they give a really good call of the game with stats and everything so you would be able to pick it up on the internet.

Thank you, great tip.

After playing a few games with jackson growing up. I have no doubt he could lift to the next step by playing in the AFL. Has a great engine which enables him to get to more footy.

untapped said:
After playing a few games with jackson growing up. I have no doubt he could lift to the next step by playing in the AFL. Has a great engine which enables him to get to more footy.

Pagan has hinted for the third week in a row about elevations. He is trying his best to get the message through to these guys that they are ALMOST there. From what I can interpret from the sage a rock solid performance by any of those under consideration will see them elevated next week. We have the room.

Lajon said:

Pagan said on the blues club corner on sport 927 that in consideration to be promoted were either Smith, Jackson or flint.

What a great day for footy :p

Went down to Preston today, sat in the grandstand and I think I have a mild case of hyperthermia.

Northern Bullants 3.1 4.5 6.6 8.6 (54)
Geelong 1.1 1.4 1.5 2.9 (21)

BEST:
Northern Bullants: Teague
Bryan Prendergast Flint Jackson Harford
Geelong: Riccardi Kelly Koulouriotis Clarke Callan

GOALS:
Northern Bullants:
4 Bryan, 2 Flint, Vansittart, Chambers
Geelong: Davenport, Byrnes

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Chris BRYAN
I still don’t know why he isn’t in our seniors. Had yet ANOTHER cracking game today. We smashed Geelong in the clearances all day, mainly due to Bryan's great ruck work. Also he pushed forward and took some strong marks in the shocking conditions. Didn’t waste a kick, and would be a great player as a pinch ruckman/resting forward in the seniors.

Craig FLINT
22 possies today, with 2 goals coming off half back. Played a SUPER game, and if I was Pagan, he would be off the rookie list ASAP. I think he HAS "thumped the door" hard enough and should be given a go with a few weeks. Mightent play next week due to the return of Kouta and Waite.

Ryan JACKSON
20 possies today, playing in the midfield. Has a HUGE motor, got a lot of contested ball and looks silky. Along with Flint, I would take him off the rookie list ASAP. We might as well see what they can do at the top level. Id say probably Ryan is more "ready" that flint atm.

Anthony RASO
Played really well today. 16 or so touches looked polished in the poor conditions. He is a really good size and is just developing nicely. Baring an injury, he might become a key player in the 'ants seniors and possibly make a debut for the Blues early next year.

Paul BOWER
Didn’t see much of him until after 1/2 time, however after the main break got really stuck in. Played on Henry Playfair who had 3 possies. Really looks at home as a running backman, and sets up a lot of play.

Adam HARTLETT
Impressed me today. Played on Nathan Ablett, who Geelong went through nearly ever time they tried to go forward. Matched Nathan with speed, and has a great spoiling technique. Ablett has 2 marks, 2 Kicks and 6 handballs.

K.Simpson said:

Went down to Preston today, sat in the grandstand and I think I have a mild case of hyperthermia.

BEST:
Bryan Prendergast Flint Edwards Harford

GOALS:
Northern Bullants:

Chris BRYAN
I still don’t know why he isn’t in our seniors. Had yet ANOTHER cracking game today. We smashed Geelong in the clearances all day, mainly due to Bryan's great ruck work. Also he pushed forward and took some strong marks in the shocking conditions. Didn’t waste a kick, and would be a great player as a pinch ruckman/resting forward in the seniors.

Craig FLINT
22 possies today, with 2 goals coming off half back. Played a SUPER game, and if I was Pagan, he would be off the rookie list ASAP. I think he HAS "thumped the door" hard enough and should be given a go with a few weeks. Mightent play next week due to the return of Kouta and Waite.

Jake EDWARDS
20 possies today, playing in the midfield. Has a HUGE motor, got a lot of contested ball and looks silky. Along with Flint, I would take him off the rookie list ASAP. We might as well see what they can do at the top level. Id say probably Jake is more "ready" that flint atm.

Anthony RASO
Played really well today. 16 or so touches looked polished in the poor conditions. He is a really good size and is just developing nicely. Baring an injury, he might become a key player in the 'ants seniors and possibly make a debut for the Blues early next year.

Paul BOWER
Didn’t see much of him until after 1/2 time, however after the main break got really stuck in. Played on Henry Playfair who had 3 possies. Really looks at home as a running backman, and sets up a lot of play.

Adam HARTLETT
Impressed me today. Played on Nathan Ablett, who Geelong went through nearly ever time they tried to go forward. Matched Nathan with speed, and has a great spoiling technique. Ablett has 2 marks, 2 Kicks and 6 handballs.

Hi Simpson thanks for the great rundown on todays game and how a few of our players went, really appreciated.
Edwards isnt a rookie listed player?

i think everyone is getting edwards mixed up with ryan jackson. it was jackson who played in the midfield and had 20 touches. i know edwards was named in the best but that is definitely a mistake. edwards had about 6 touches for the game and spent a large portion of the game on the bench.

flint was outstanding today. this kid can seriously play and his work ethic, courage and speed for his size is sensational. he will be the one to be elevated by the end of the week, there is no doubt about that.:thumbsu:

bower in defence was quite super after half time.

Kooley said:
i think everyone is getting edwards mixed up with ryan jackson. it was jackson who played in the midfield and had 20 touches. i know edwards was named in the best but that is definitely a mistake. edwards had about 6 touches for the game and spent a large portion of the game on the bench.

flint was outstanding today. this kid can seriously play and his work ethic, courage and speed for his size is sensational. he will be the one to be elevated by the end of the week, there is no doubt about that.:thumbsu:

bower in defence was quite super after half time.

So Jackson should be named amongst the best?

How did Jess Smith go?

Stanton said:
So Jackson should be named amongst the best?

How did Jess Smith go?
jackson definitely in the best and edwards nowhere near it.

Smith was serviceable but there are others in front of him now

Kooley said:
jackson definitely in the best and edwards nowhere near it.

Smith was serviceable but there are others in front of him now
Listening to SEN, it was definitely Jackson who had 20 possessions. Only heard Edwards' name mentioned a few times. Both Flint and Jackson knocked on the door today (Flint knocked a bit harder), but with the return of Waite & Kouta next week, I doubt either of them will see senior AFL action next week.

Listened on radio, Chris Bryan HAS to come in. 4 out of 8 in the wet, two good games in a row. Flint and Jackson were both good, 22 and 20 touches respectfully, Flint being the better of the two. Bower was supposedly quiet in the first half but he had 12 possesions in the second, hopefully will be back soon. Heard Raso a few times, thought it was Frankie but was actually Anthony who played very well according to the commentators. Setanta didn't play, as he is in the Carlton side, as Russel was a late withdrawel.

K.Simpson said:

BEST:
Bryan Prendergast Flint Jackson Harford

GOALS:
Northern Bullants:

Chris BRYAN

Craig FLINT

Ryan JACKSON
20 possies today, playing in the midfield. Has a HUGE motor, got a lot of contested ball and looks silky. Along with Flint, I would take him off the rookie list ASAP. We might as well see what they can do at the top level. Id say probably Ryan is more "ready" that flint atm.

Anthony RASO

Paul BOWER

Adam HARTLETT
Appreciate the rundown.I was listening on sen but Pickering was talking like it was a really boring game and often talked about other things,so your thoughts are a good read.