News Thread of #ECO

Im so ECO that i hadn't even bothered checking in to this thread even though it's been around for 4 days

Beat that lads

To be fair though, i never had us top 8 this year so i didnt have too far to fall

Eco - god, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to realise that the saints are rooted for the medium term.

Well played.

I have admitted I am powerless over St. Kilda and come to believe that only a power greater than myself can restore me to sanity.

My name is Quixote and I am #eco

Well played.

I have admitted I am powerless over St. Kilda and come to believe that only a power greater than myself can restore me to sanity.

My name is Quixote and I am #eco

I'm like that shady mate that keeps trying to tempt you back for a taste of the crazy life. Come back, this week we'll be good again. You know once you had some Saints you can never give it up. My mate reckons this week is going to be the shit, it comes from down the highway, bikers at Bomber Thompson's house made it.

Yeah, y'all are gonna regret this if you win a flag. But at least understand that being #eco doesn't mean you get angered by the club for its actions, it means you just don't care. And you shouldn't check back in later in the season, that's bandwagoning. Once you're out, you're out.

So you mean there's no such thing as a temporary #eco, just to preserve a little sanity?

I've only been on BF since Oct 2016..........gee.....can't help wondering what it was like during the period 1999 thru mid 2003......the dial must have been set to "long term melt"

Lol.

#eco will get you through the dark times and yes you are still a member, go to games but you aren't connected emotionally to the result.

There is an added bonus of no broken TV's, TV remotes, mobile phone screens, coffee tables, your dogs will watch the footy with you again and weekends become enjoyable

Give it a go !

I'm like that shady mate that keeps trying to tempt you back for a taste of the crazy life. Come back, this week we'll be good again. You know once you had some Saints you can never give it up. My mate reckons this week is going to be the shit, it comes from down the highway, bikers at Bomber Thompson's house made it.

As long as I don't pickup the first glass of red white and black hope, I'll be OK.

#eco

#eco will get you through the dark times and yes you are still a member, go to games but you aren't connected emotionally to the result.

There is an added bonus of no broken TV's, TV remotes, mobile phone screens, coffee tables, your dogs will watch the footy with you again and weekends become enjoyable

Give it a go !

I see you checked back in :tearsofjoy:

I was one who way over estimated our team - I really thought we would be a force this year
why - because I saw improvement in Billings , Sinclair , Acres , Steele , Gresham , Ross , Membery

whats wrong - I don't know , game plan , system , playing players out of position , leadership , coach.

what next - god knows - but looks like the team is broken

Billings: Good first game, but still had a poor goal/behind ratio. Got worse in the second and third. What's with him? Last game was his worst since this time last year.
Sinclair: Played forward pocket round 1 and 2. WHY??? Was Ok against Adelaide, keep him where he is.
Acres : Great round 1, but seems to be sliding back. Still , it could be a breakout season for him.
Steele : Needs to play in the guts. He's one of the few players with potential to win more than 10 contested possessions per game and some good clearances.
He also has decent disposal efficiency.
Gresham : So far not dissimilar to previous seasons, which is pretty good.
Ross : He has produced 3 good games so far, in his seventh season..not sure how much improvement we'll see.
Membrey : seems to be going backwards, but we may be seeing the effect of Riewoldt drawing good opponents away more in the past.
----------------

Dunstan: Coming off a good end to 2017 , dropped to the VFL. Seems a clear choice to keep him in the team and bring back Steele, Armo out.

Longer : Has somehow started the season playing worse than every game he played last year. Him, Paddy and Membrey have the worst disposal efficiency.
This could be a big year for Marshall.

Wright : I normally don't like bringing in a player then dropping them straight away, but 5 disposals and 3 tackles, shit!!! Brown gets more of it, and also stops large forwards getting marks. He's been around a while and should be doing way more. IMO Richo is giving players like Nath a chance to prove they should stay on the list. Nath won't be if that's his best work.

Armitage: Seems to be way off even his 2016 work. :(

WTF has happened to our ( formerly ) intense tackling pressure.

Billings: Good first game, but still had a poor goal/behind ratio. Got worse in the second and third. What's with him? Last game was his worst since this time last year.
Sinclair: Played forward pocket round 1 and 2. WHY??? Was Ok against Adelaide, keep him where he is.
Acres : Great round 1, but seems to be sliding back. Still , it could be a breakout season for him.
Steele : Needs to play in the guts. He's one of the few players with potential to win more than 10 contested possessions per game and some good clearances.
He also has decent disposal efficiency.
Gresham : So far not dissimilar to previous seasons, which is pretty good.
Ross : He has produced 3 good games so far, in his seventh season..not sure how much improvement we'll see.
Membrey : seems to be going backwards, but we may be seeing the effect of Riewoldt drawing good opponents away more in the past.
----------------

Dunstan: Coming off a good end to 2017 , dropped to the VFL. Seems a clear choice to keep him in the team and bring back Steele, Armo out.

Longer : Has somehow started the season playing worse than every game he played last year. Him, Paddy and Membrey have the worst disposal efficiency.
This could be a big year for Marshall.

Wright : I normally don't like bringing in a player then dropping them straight away, but 5 disposals and 3 tackles, shit!!! Brown gets more of it, and also stops large forwards getting marks. He's been around a while and should be doing way more. IMO Richo is giving players like Nath a chance to prove they should stay on the list. Nath won't be if that's his best work.

Armitage: Seems to be way off even his 2016 work. :(

WTF has happened to our ( formerly ) intense tackling pressure.
have to agree with everything you have said

Settling in with friends for the weekend

200w.webp

Morning fellow ecoers. Anyone else looking forward to their first st kilda game being officially #eco?

I know I am!!!

News Thread of #ECO