Ticketmaster stuff up.....

a ticketmaster stuff up????!!!! noooooo......i dont believe you.

They're hopeless arent they. I heard that maybe Ticketek will be taking up the AFL next year. The AFL have to take some responsibility in crappy ticketmaster services too surely.

And word to the wise, dont go to an outlet at 9am on the monday finals tix go on sale because you'll be queuing for 3 hours minimum on top of dealing with uneducated staff who dont know what ground the games are at. Disgraceful organisation yet again.
Ah well, least i got a day off work.
BTW i didnt take my membership card to the PF last year and had no problems.

Becuase your not using a barcode to book the ticket there will be no mention that its a member ticket. It will be the same as General Admin ticket.

Non members can book by going to the "Family" section of the site....no barcodes needed...

Get on a good thing...

Try this link... http://www.ticketmaster.com.au/promo/vkppfo then go Family tickets.

Thanks BDP!!! Was about to fork out $100 for two crap 'prime' seats with mine and my brothers adult memberships and now have two awesome seats on the wing for $30 - You beauty!:D:thumbsu:

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!
Dad just came home and HASN'T BOUGHT THE TICKETS YET!!!! AHHHH!hhhh!
Bloody ticketmaster has screwed us around AGAIN all day. Far out! Why do they bother releasing seats at different times... I don't understand, it's just f***ing annoying! :thumbsd: :mad: -angry-

Jess just go online and get them, the time to wait is neglible, plus you don't need to have membership numbers. You can get tickets without them if you follow the family tickets thing.

Dad seems to want Premium seating on level 2 or something and it seems like they haven't released them yet. Oh it's stupid. F*** it, I'm just gonna let dad deal with it. LOL I get too angry.

Just a word of warning for any adults that have rorted the system and bought kids tickets to get in.

My mate reckons that they'll get you into the ground but when you go to your actual seat they'll check them.

Just a word of warning for any adults that have rorted the system and bought kids tickets to get in.

My mate reckons that they'll get you into the ground but when you go to your actual seat they'll check them.

I bought adult tickets? I could've bought kids seats?1!!!!!! :eek::eek:

Nah seriously I did get adult. But they actually don't check the kids seats. That's bs.

I can't see this happening in a million years.
It assumes there is a channel of communication between ticketmaster and the MCG staff.

I know heaps of people that do this (particularly for L2 seats where they check every time at the Dome) and they dont check/care.

I bought adult tickets? I could've bought kids seats?1!!!!!! :eek::eek:

Nah seriously I did get adult. But they actually don't check the kids seats. That's bs.

I know heaps of people that do this (particularly for L2 seats where they check every time at the Dome) and they dont check/care.

I'm just going by what he told me, and no it's not BS it happened to them last week.

His Mrs went to the dunny and accidentally grabbed one of their kids tickets by mistake and when she went back to her seat the guy said to her that she had a kids ticket, but explained to him what had happened and he let her go back to her seat...so yes it does happen....not saying it will definitely happen i'm just saying be aware

Utter bull. I called this morning and got row DD on the bottom level, despite wanting level 2 or 3, then when I went tp ick them up I asked what was available out of interest and nearly every seat in front of me in that bay was available. I'm undercover if it rains, but what is the go? Why does stuff like that happen. Ah well, at least I'm going.

I highly doubt that.

We used to buy family tickets to the cricket all the time (4 adults get in on 2 adult and 2 kids tickets), and they never checked.

Lol, good luck to the people who got cheap seats. Suffer Ticketmaster morons!!!!

I'd never try and buy cheap seats like that. What a w***er effort

How far back is DD on the bottom level?

It goes: A, B, C... Z, AA, BB, CC, DD; so 30 rows back, just undercover i think (not bad - at least your view is elevated).

I'd never try and buy cheap seats like that. What a w***er effort

The w***er effort is the exorbitant prices that Ticket Master/AFL think they can charge... if this is a moral/ethical issue for you then what about the footy lovers that have to make a choice between this weeks petrol costs and going to the finals?!

FWIW i buy concession tickets for h&a games that i dont use my membership for, but as far as im concerned if TM stuffed up then that's their problem.