Tickets?

• Thread starter Thread starter Bennycoff

Level 3 isn't too bad- I like the high vantage point as you get to see more of an overview of the game and how players run into position and run to create play. Pretty sure 39 is on the city side of the ground so you may get a bit of arvo sun. Hope its a crappy day so they close the roof!

Man it's only my opinion but Level 3 reminds me of the camera shot from the blimp. Would rather watch it on TV ... Well maybe not that bad, but you get my point.

Have been unable to get barcode off my mate, so due to reading about family ticket loophole went that option.
Row b fwd pocket. Level 1.
Prefer wing and a bit higher up but the kids love being close to fence and near the goals.
Going halves with mate makes it same price as what it would cost me to take my son to level 3.
Anyone know what section our cheer sq are at. Hate to be near the crow squad come to think of it.

PS Anyone know how long it takes tickmaster to email your ticketfast tickets??

Dude level 3 sucks. If you can afford it buy some level 1 tickets and sell those ones you have on eBay... Sorry to be frank, but we haven't been in finals for a while and level 3 at the Dome is a joke. Level 1 however (and level 2) are amazing.

Nah, i won't sell em. Price wasn't the issue in my decision, just wanted to have a good view of the whole field. As long as i can see and aren't too far back it shouldn't be too bad. They are prime, so should be up near the front, unlike regular. First time i've sat on a wing for quite some time too...

I'm just looking forward to experiencing finals :)

chaddles said:
Level 3 isn't too bad- I like the high vantage point as you get to see more of an overview of the game and how players run into position and run to create play.

I prefer a high vantage point, thats why i always sit up the top level at the G. That was my reasoning for going level 3 at the Dome. Would be similar i'm guessing. Being on the fence doesn't appeal to me much...

Yeah i am interested too, myself and a mate are L1 Aisle 39 Row F, how far back are we???

7 rows back from the front.

Goes, from A (Front) & etc... Last row i think is U.

AFL makes me laugh. Any tom,dick & harry could be sitting in places they shouldn't be in & could have bought tickets. I hope they don't make the same mistake for AFL members tomorrow. I'm trying to get level 2, where Axcess 1 normally is. All i need is to be put around Adelaide supporters (their shocking!!)
Does anyone know if they spilt the members up, so Hawthorn & Adelaide members are away form eachother? Seems smart to me.

I just tried that "shortcut" & I got this. This is for Hawthorn Member option:

Section
Row
Seats
Description
L1 46
E
53 - 49
PRICE CATEGORY TWO (XP2)
LEVEL 1
PRIME SEATING - LEVEL 1 Type1 HAWTHORN MEMBER - JUNIOR 3-14 YEARS Ticket PriceAU $11.50
Type4 HAWTHORN MEMBER - ADULT Ticket PriceAU $45.40 x 4

& this for Adelaide Member Option:

Section
Row
Seats
Description
L1 31
H
50 - 47
PRICE CATEGORY TWO (XP2)
LEVEL 1
PRIME SEATING - LEVEL 1 Type4 ADELAIDE MEMBER - ADULT Ticket PriceAU $45.40 x 4

Yeah i am interested too, myself and a mate are L1 Aisle 39 Row F, how far back are we???

The scoreboards are at isles 19 (Harbour side of the stadium) and Isle 43 (Southern X station side)

Isle 39 good spot - wing / half forward.

****** Be aware, if warm / sunny day can get quite warm so have a cap and sunnies, especially those sitting behind the goals at Southern Cross station end, quite warm there till about 4pm.

The scoreboards are at isles 19 (Harbour side of the stadium) and Isle 43 (Southern X station side)

Isle 39 good spot - wing / half forward.

****** Be aware, if warm / sunny day can get quite warm so have a cap and sunnies, especially those sitting behind the goals at Southern Cross station end, quite warm there till about 4pm.

Rusty I am sitting at Aisle 37, M10 ...

Hopefully right in Buddy's Pocket...

what I cant believe is that that link did not require proof of membership.

I just picked up 5 premium seats, no problem. we are all members but why on earth would they dish out seats reserved for HFC members to whoever logs in ?

from the site

Please note, members purchasing family tickets must present their 2007 club membership card in conjunction with their Ticketmaster match ticket on match day to gain entry to the venue.

I'm just looking forward to experiencing finals :)

I prefer a high vantage point, thats why i always sit up the top level at the G. That was my reasoning for going level 3 at the Dome. Would be similar i'm guessing. Being on the fence doesn't appeal to me much...

I just moved to Melbourne this year so I am excited that I get to see the Hawks in the finals.
I tend to get more out of the game when I can see the play unfold, as a player cum coach you can gain a lot of useful knowledge.
It doesn't really worry me where I sit, as long as I see the mighty Hawks have a red hot go.

from the site

Please note, members purchasing family tickets must present their 2007 club membership card in conjunction with their Ticketmaster match ticket on match day to gain entry to the venue.

Sounds great, but a few issues

Firstly, if you read the printed ticket (I am holding one in my hand) there is nothing to this effect stated on the ticket itself

Secondly, even if the ground staff were so stupid as to try and refuse entry if the punter did not bring the membership card along, what could they possibly do 5 minutes before the game to reissue the seat to a bona fide HFC member ?

Thirdly, when I spoke to the AFL today, they could not have cared less.

Plod, do you really think that a simple, non enforcable, statement on the web site in isolation is enough of an effort by either the AFL or ticketmaster ? Why has the club not been more vocal on this ? I know exactly what will happen here : we will turn up on Saturday arvo and there will be teaming hoards of subintellectual, illiterate drooling incontinent Crows supporters spitting and pissing at our supporters, possibly even outnumbering us. Curse the scum. Drive them from out midst.

Dumbetrio, why have you let this happen to us ?:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Firstly, if you read the printed ticket (I am holding one in my hand) there is nothing to this effect stated on the ticket itself

Secondly, even if the ground staff were so stupid as to try and refuse entry if the punter did not bring the membership card along, what could they possibly do 5 minutes before the game to reissue the seat to a bona fide HFC member ?

Plod, do you really think that a simple, non enforcable, statement on the web site in isolation is enough of an effort by either the AFL or ticketmaster ? Why has the club not been more vocal on this ? I know exactly what will happen here : we will turn up on Saturday arvo and there will be teaming hoards of subintellectual, illiterate drooling incontinent Crows supporters spitting and pissing at our supporters, possibly even outnumbering us. Curse the scum. Drive them from out midst.

Dumbetrio, why have you let this happen to us ?:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Because he doesn't like his job. Didn't even want it when offered the role, and only accepted it because of the money. You need someone who eats and breathes AFL footy in this position and I have always been disgusted that this pig was hired in the first place.

The whole AFL administration are a bunch of corrupt and arrogant gimps. My company has done plenty of work with the MCC and the AFL and I have sat in boardroom discussions with Gough and many others. They are flogs of the highest order and I could tell you some things that would blow your mind. Maybe one day when I sell up I will, but for now you will just have to take my word for it.

The administration is like a fraternity and they only look after their own and isolate any newcomers. They are a disgrace.

Plod, do you really think that a simple, non enforcable, statement on the web site in isolation is enough of an effort by either the AFL or ticketmaster ?

Hey don't shoot me, I'm just the messenger - that was written on their website.

I agree with you, I doubt they will enforce it (Telstra Dome seems to be very lenient in the past in this regard). Still I wouldn't risk it personally, but I have the luxury of already having great seats.

I just got my tickets this morning, went to Knox and waited in line for ages hehe well worth it.
Got my brother going and my girlfriend (Carlton supporter) who will turn to Hawthorn soon enough hehe. Can't wait its going to be a cracking game.

Go Hawks!

Hey don't shoot me, I'm just the messenger - that was written on their website.

I agree with you, I doubt they will enforce it (Telstra Dome seems to be very lenient in the past in this regard). Still I wouldn't risk it personally, but I have the luxury of already having great seats.
How would they know what day you purchased your family ticket?
No way they can enforce having your memship with you as well as your ticket.

How would they know what day you purchased your family ticket?
No way they can enforce having your memship with you as well as your ticket.

I can't imagine them checking every ticket on the way into the venue, there would be a frickin riot. They may ask for evidence when you try to go into your seating area where there is generally staff making sure people are in the correct area.