Tim Boyle

• Thread starter Thread starter aaronm46

Nah, I'd prefer Thorpe or Dowler
You would, unfortunatly both love hawthorn, and hawthorn rate both.
Also, reason boyle is not getting a game is because of an injury, WHEN he's fit we should wait if we can slot him into the side or not.

Darren Pfeiffer you effing beauty... now thats saying something... Obviously no idea about roles and structure Lynch doing the bullocking work as Spalding used to when we had real structure and were very succesful would really compliment and help Fev,Fisher, Betts and Kreuzer and open the door for these to get extra opportunities via crumbs or taking the 2nd big backmen behind Fev and allowing Fisher and Kreuzer to get better match ups.

Lynch has a motor that will allow him to push up the ground and demand his defender to go with him because he can thump a ball.
I'd be pretty happy with Cameron Cloke doing the same job. See no reason why he couldn't play role well.

Wow. Seven rounds in and Hawthorn are automatically a 2008 GF team. Wish you had the same optimism about our club.

That would be completely unrealistic. You tell me your tip for the teams in the GF.

I was at the rooms a few weeks ago and saw Jesus Christ in the rooms.
I asked one of the coaches are we likely to get him in a trade.
He said, more than likely.
I said, if we get him where will he play.
He didn't reply, but indicated that Fevola would be playing at CHF.
This is true because when I woke up I felt like I had been on Big Footy!!!!

jesus:half back flank, would be weak as piss but incredible disposal.

Also, reason boyle is not getting a game is because of an injury, WHEN he's fit we should wait if we can slot him into the side or not.

Which player has come out and said they don't like/love the club they are playing for?

What would and should come across their minds is. Gee I can't get a crack at the top level because Hawthorn already has a very good spine. Not playing means they aren’t or will not receive match payments. And it’s not like Roughhead or Franklin are too old. Dowler is in his 3rd year and Thorpe in his 2nd year? And yet to play a senior game. You would have to think they are running out of patients.

LOL Beau Dowler is the next Luke Livingston.

Playing at FB for Box Hill will ruin his confidence and his career IMHO.

Again, I never said Carlton would make the GF. It was a generalised statement about optimism.

And I have no clue as to who will make the GF, and neither do you.

Mate, you're off the track and halfway over the hill. The threads about recruiting Boyle. I don't think he'd leave Hawthorn with the squad they have built. You obviously feel we are worth him coming across to. I don't. If I was Boyle I would stay where I was. There is optimism and there is blind optimism.

Mate, you have no idea what I'm saying, do you? But I've given up responding to ________s on BF these days, so I'll just finish off by saying good luck with that attitude in life.

Think I've banged heads with you before but thought it had moved beyond the personal. No probs. You are right that I cannot understand the point you are making but I find it interesting you describe that flaw in my capabilities as an "attitude".

I'm like you. People who don't agree with me are definitely ____wits, as you suggest.

Sorry champ. How has he done that?
just%20joking_final%20global.jpg

You had to know that - where is your self belief. Snipper should have been embarrassed. :)

just%20joking_final%20global.jpg

You had to know that - where is your self belief. Snipper should have been embarrassed. :)

FFS, Clipman. You'll have to let me know in some less subtle way when you are taking the piss. Either I'm too dim or horror of horrors I really believed you.

jesus:half back flank, would be weak as piss but incredible disposal.

Reckon he'd f@#ken kill it on the sacrificial acts too! :D