Universal Love Tim Broomhead

• Thread starter Thread starter PepperFace

I liked it the way he used the ball but just didn't get enough of it unfortunately (would've had another possession if Blair had passed it back to him in the last quarter instead of the other ridiculous kick). I want him to keep his spot in the team for next week but I think it may be doubtful due to the lack of impact. I'd rather him instead of Blair though.

Not sure what the point of sarcasm was there...

And when he did come on, he hit Elliott lace out at full speed who kicked a goal.

Because all I have heard for the best month is this bloke is the 2nd coming of
Jesus

Hopefully people pull the hype back now and just let him develop he had no impact at all

Not sure what the point of sarcasm was there...

And when he did come on, he hit Elliott lace out at full speed who kicked a goal.

I don't think it was a great pass, only made to look good because of Elliot's ridiculous vertical leap. Would of gone over the head of most other guys

Agreed. I mean Broomy did well, but it was Elliot that made that kick look good.
Then 2 more kicks for the game. Yes first game of footy, yes we want to see a full game, yes it wasnt his fault we lost... but you would have for a couple more touches right?

He had a couple of nice kicks, set up a goal off memory. On the flip side, he had a quarter and a half and only had 3 kicks? Im not sure if that is a pass or not.
Clearly though, when he DOES have the ball he can use it.

Just a glimpse but hopefully he get further opportunities.

So it was a pass that was to the advantage of Elliott then.... Yep, should discourage that.

So it was a pass that was to the advantage if Elliott then.... Yep, should discourage that.

No, it was a young kid getting caught up in the moment sprinting onto a ball and misjudging the weight of the kick but being saved by Elliot's unbelievable leap

Right

Because all I have heard for the best month is this bloke is the 2nd coming of
Jesus

Hopefully people pull the hype back now and just let him develop he had no impact at all
Yeah hopefully! I hate it when people are positive about young Collingwood players, what a nightmare!

For the record, Seedsman is the second coming of Jesus.

3 touches is a bit disappointing to be honest. But I hate the select a guy for debut and play him as a sub then drop him the next week thing. Seems to be more about Coaches being able to say they are bringing in new players etc. What can he do coming on as a sub for 1 game? Just makes his debut less of a memory for him, gives no-one (including the player) any idea about their potential. If he's ready for senior footy.. bring him in and leave him in for at least 3-4 games to give him a chance to show what he's got... just pointless otherwise.

Looked to have a burst of speed, and good fit skills. That alone is worth persisting with, I've had enough of battlers who can only tackle.

People lauding Hine due to the disproportionate amount of rookies and late picks in the 22. This has caused a ripple effect where by we have become to workman like due to missing the first round polish that comes with the top 25 to 30 type picks.

We need to inject some serious talent to balance it out too many workhorses not enough studs.

3 touches is a bit disappointing to be honest. But I hate the select a guy for debut and play him as a sub then drop him the next week thing. Seems to be more about Coaches being able to say they are bringing in new players etc. What can he do coming on as a sub for 1 game? Just makes his debut less of a memory for him, gives no-one (including the player) any idea about their potential. If he's ready for senior footy.. bring him in and leave him in for at least 3-4 games to give him a chance to show what he's got... just pointless otherwise.

Needs to play full game times over a few weeks to get a feel for the game.

Blair did him no favours either should of gave it back to him instead of bombing to Clokes opponent. But yeah needs to get more involved.

Showed enough in 2 attempts to get me excited, but was a big ask for him to come on and instantly adjust to that speed. Most senior players would've struggled.

He needs to keep plugging away at VFL level, however I reckon Broomhead will be the type that will enjoy the speed of AFL.

He has had 2 injury interrupted pre seasons so fingers crossed he gets it right this pre season and 2015 should be his year

You missed out on the clean take with the one hand, the burst of speed to put 5-7 meters on his opponent prior to his kick. I mean I guess you're right, how dare a kid get caught up in the moment of his first kick. So the perfectly spinning drop punt was a little high yes, but he knew his team mate had a good leap so had a bit of leeway and yes i'm sure he'd love to have kicked it PERFECTLY but could you attach some vision of your first kick on the AFL stage cause i'd like to see it and see how PERFECT it was... Cheers

Somehow I knew you would jump on anything not overly positive of Broomhead

I wasn't unhappy with his debut at all, pretty standard for a kid debuting as the sub really.

I don't get why you play a guy as sub on debut. Let him play from the start.

Once again, **** the sub rule.

Can't wait to see Freeman, Kennedy and Broomy bursting through the middle in years to come.