• Sonja

Votes: 36 34.3%
  • Boot studder

Votes: 18 17.1%
  • Wellness coach

Votes: 8 7.6%

As shit as West Coast were at the end, he still got them a flag.

I use Simmo as the example as the pull of going back to the club you played at should be stronger than someone that hasn’t had any involvement with the club.

But if you can find an experienced assistant that is strong enough to also challenge Clarko and is happy to come to North, then start talking to them now.

Clarko seemed to always be at his best at Hawthorn when he he strong assistants around him, Fagan etc.

Sometimes even good people need that strong voice around them to keep them in check and challenge their ideas. I have no idea because I’m not in the inner sanctum, but I get the feeling what Clarko says pretty much goes with this current coaching group. Groups with one strong voice only are never as effective as groups with a strong leader who has others around them challenging their ideas.
Thats one of the things Clarko talks about success. Do you think Sonja could pull Clarkson in? Todd can but is he savvy enough in the box tactically? I doubt it.

At the time, I was actually an advocate for him getting the senior gig. Anyway, Duck Yeah cops a bit of shit on here, but s/he is right. There has to be some accountability. People say it's 6 years or whatever but the fact is we haven't played finals for 10 and haven't won a flag for 26, there are people being paid to ensure that that doesn't happen. Clearly there needs to be change.
Are there tho?

I mean ... there is literally no one being paid for the last ten years to do that. LMac has probably been at the club longer than anyone else associated with out footyballs program.

Rawlings would be the longest served of the footy department crew. Then maybe Patch and that's about it.

People want Rawlings gone because they blame him for everything that's happened since he got here, but he wasn't responsible for the performance in 2020 or the conditions that led to that. You can argue about the list quality and his resposnibility for it ... fine.

But its along way behind the other issues (imo obviously, but I'm right,) that have led to where we are now.

With the people running us now there has to accountability from 2023 season onward. That's what they are responsible for.

But if you want proper accountabiity - ie a fair hearing about what's going on then you need to take into account everything that happened since end of 2022 season/when we hired Clarkson. That includes the racism scandal and its effect on his coaching and our recruiting. That includes what happened with Horne-Francis and Thomas. (Especially given the racism scandal may have stopped Clarkson being able to effectively intervene with Thomas.)

Nobody wants to do that because they're all pissed off from 6 to 10 years of crap, which is understandable but also shit.

ferball I want brady gone because he giving out ridiculous contracts to players that were never worthy of such, he over paid for fringe players and trading out this years first (I said at the time) thats it for me. I was a fence sitter until that moment. One of the worst decisions in elite sport I have ever seen

GONE:
Adams
Clarke
Rawling
Viney (time for new relationships Clarko, Viney looks ****en old and sick of shit)

THIN ICE:
Thursfield
Watt

Reality:
Boot studder
Boot studder's wife who works part time in the canteen
Boot studder's 6 yo child and his Roo Shop discount loopholes

As shit as West Coast were at the end, he still got them a flag.

I use Simmo as the example as the pull of going back to the club you played at should be stronger than someone that hasn’t had any involvement with the club.

But if you can find an experienced assistant that is strong enough to also challenge Clarko and is happy to come to North, then start talking to them now.

Clarko seemed to always be at his best at Hawthorn when he he strong assistants around him, Fagan etc.

Sometimes even good people need that strong voice around them to keep them in check and challenge their ideas. I have no idea because I’m not in the inner sanctum, but I get the feeling what Clarko says pretty much goes with this current coaching group. Groups with one strong voice only are never as effective as groups with a strong leader who has others around them challenging their ideas.
The problem is that Simpson seems pretty settled in Perth, and doesn't have any immediate intentions to get back into the AFL other than commentating. It's one thing from our end but it needs to be looked at from his end as well.

GONE:
Adams
Clarke
Rawling
Viney (time for new relationships Clarko, Viney looks ****en old and sick of shit)

THIN ICE:
Thursfield
Watt

Reality:
Boot studder
Boot studder's wife who works part time in the canteen
Boot studder's 6 yo child and his Roo Shop discount loopholes
The more I think about it, the more Viney needs to move on at the end of 2026.

The boot studder has been on a good wicket for a long time.. funny how they never fall over

ferball I want brady gone because he giving out ridiculous contracts to players that were never worthy of such, he over paid for fringe players and trading out this years first (I said at the time) thats it for me. I was a fence sitter until that moment. One of the worst decisions in elite sport I have ever seen
He's looks worse after that deal.

Honestly tho its a close run thing.

But there are three games we should have won this year that we didn't. (Four counting the Draw.) And if that happened suddenly that trade looks very different. We're still no higher than 12th - pick 7 but it just looks better winning closer to ten games than five or six if you're gonna pull that sort of stunt.

Besides Daniel and CCJ deals he hasn't been that bad.

This ain't the thread for that argument tho, go sick in the right one if you like.

There are board members and a president who have been there the whole time
Hood joined the board in 2019. Before that she worked with the Huddle.

Who are the other Board members who've been there the whole time? According to the website the only possible is Dr Harry. The rest of the board beside those two joined after 2021, most of them when Sonja became president.

Hood joined the board in 2019. Before that she worked with the Huddle.

Who are the other Board members who've been there the whole time? According to the website the only possible is Dr Harry. The rest of the board beside those two joined after 2021, most of them when Sonja became president.
A few have recently departed? No?

Maybe that's cos they were told to go.

That's my point tho.

The entire board and most of the footy department stretches back to 2022/23 (and since then we've had two seasons of the racism scandal ****ing shit up,) but everyone, well a bunch of people (I dunno if I include you in that or not DY, ) reckons its the same people responsible for all of it.

Maybe that's cos they were told to go.

That's my point tho.

The entire board and most of the footy department stretches back to 2022/23 (and since then we've had two seasons of the racism scandal ****ing shit up,) but everyone, well a bunch of people (I dunno if I include you in that or not DY, ) reckons its the same people responsible for all of it.
The facts are.. bottom 3 again. Its looming that way.

You can include me if you like but this is a cut throat industry. Sink or swim

The facts are.. bottom 3 again. Its looming that way.

You can include me if you like but this is a cut throat industry. Sink or swim
We haven't settled properly and focused on one thing for a decade. And we've been in those cycle of shit for that entire time.

If you have that attitude and force changes it will just more of the same.

Repeating the same thing and expecting different results is not rational behaviour.

We haven't settled properly and focused on one thing for a decade. And we've been in those cycle of shit for that entire time.

Repeating the same thing and expecting different results is not rational behaviour.
Im not optimistic and will not hold my breath and I still want a sacrifice or two.

😂 AFLW costs North $50,000 a week to run. 0 profit.. AFL is down 50 million a year. That costs us heaps, for what?

(Between you and me, it turns a profit via membership, interest and sponsorship)

Do I like AFLW - hell no. Why. cause it's built on a cooperate takeover model and it is shit quality football. And I played 150 plus games of shit quality football. I've lived it, no need to relive it.

How folk tune into it, has me totally amazed. I guess the answer is it's an AFL product, it must be good.

Being keen doesn't entitle you to success. I still like watching my team. If you don't like it........go.
Check out your form. “If you don’t like it go.” The ramblings of a buffoon who is content with mediocrity. :stern look

Let me tell yah something Limp Dick. I’ve followed our Football Club for years. I’ve seen the Mighty NMFC play in person for years. I have only missed one game since 1993 in Melbourne that we were permitted to attend due to illness. I’m more of a supporter than you could dare to dream off. So I will not put up with clowns such as yourself making out like you’re some true supporter because you’re content to have a shit sandwich rammed down your throat. Our supporter base is entitled to be upset with what we’ve experienced over the last 6 years and voice those frustrations on Big Footy. Get it yah Banana? :stern look

In your opinion if we keep the stats quo for stability’s sake how much more time should they be given? It’s a very fine line in my opinion. If nothing has improved by this time next year it would be very to argue in favour of keeping the band together.

Is Simmo good enough? Im filled with skepticism around past coaches. Who’s the senior assistant at Collingwood? What about Scotty Burns? I think we need someone that has some clue about modern footy.
I think he is. He understands the modern game very well. I don’t want it immediately, but if he was happy to come in knowing he was going to support Clarkson & untimely have his job in, say, 2027 or 28, I’d be keen. I think he understands the game very well.

Then sorry simmo, forget the nostalgia.. North dont need sentiment, they need to get this shit box of a club off the ground and flying

I don’t think he would care about cutting people loose. Surely if you’re here to win flags you’re not just surrounding yourself with buddies for the sake of it. I reckon he would cut whatever fat he thought necessary once taking the helm (or would suggest it the year leading up to it, in this hypothetical situation).

In your opinion if we keep the stats quo for stability’s sake how much more time should they be given? It’s a very fine line in my opinion. If nothing has improved by this time next year it would be very to argue in favour of keeping the band together.
He signed a five year deal for a reason.

Prediction Time to go in 2025.