Timmy time

Doesn't need to be a superstar and i doubt he ever will be, just a bit more consistency and hold onto his marks he almost takes and he'll be a very handy player. Big boy plays much better when he's in the ruck 80%+ so Timmy over Cegs makes us a better team as long as he can present and kick one or 2.

Our baby giraffe is all grown up.

I've liked him for a while.

Needs to take the next step as a "belongs" player.

I still think he is a goal square forward who would love some lace out service.
How he will be used will be interesting in 2018.

Where is Tige19?... thoughts mate

There’s only one area he needs to improve on and that’s hitting the scoreboard more often. In 2017 he kicked 19 goals. If he can kick close to 30 goals next year as the third tall forward that would be a great outcome and a huge improvement.

Won't that be a by product of him fixing a whole bunch of other things???
:huh::huh::huh:

I still think he is a goal square forward who would love some lace out service.
How he will be used will be interesting in 2018.

I think if he's going to continue to be the guy to give McEvoy a chop out in the ruck he has to play out of the square. Gun set shot, a reasonable set of hands and he's defensively pretty solid as well. If we can fee up Burton to play CHF it could prove a good long term combination.

Can he have 25 games like that?
I'm not good at math and stuff as a bogon but wouldn't that be like a million goals? I mean we'd had to win the flag with a million goals wouldn't we

You say that like it's some sort of horrific problem...

(and yes, I did note your clever use of spelling there ;))

he goes missing for 3/4 of the game, it was how he was in junior footy, how he was at Box Hill and how he has been for the majority of his AFL career, he aint gonna change guys..... doing the same thing (picking TOB)and expecting a different result (him playing consistantly well) is the definition of insanity

the question you ask yourself is, is his 1/4 of impact worth his selection in the team and maybe it is, maybe it isnt..... which is why i think he is a fringe player

he goes missing for 3/4 of the game, it was how he was in junior footy, how he was at Box Hill and how he has been for the majority of his AFL career, he aint gonna change guys..... doing the same thing (picking TOB)and expecting a different result (him playing consistantly well) is the definition of insanity

the question you ask yourself is, is his 1/4 of impact worth his selection in the team and maybe it is, maybe it isnt..... which is why i think he is a fringe player
His role is now as the 2nd ruck/forward.
Battle between him and Schoenmakers for that role. Cegs at a stretch.

I don't think there was ever a concern about him going missing as a junior; as for Box Hill, you'd be hard pressed to find any key forward that kicks huge bags of goals at that level because you're relying on poor delivery due to lower standard of ground and player.

The only thing holding him back is his hair. He must bleach his hair!

Only then, a true Jedi will he be.
I think I know what you mean. Like a previous red haired #23......it could do wonders
IMG_4790.JPG

Just noticed....what's with the Dumb and Dumber haircut on Chirs Langford?.....sheesh! :D
IMG_4791.JPG

His role is now as the 2nd ruck/forward.
Battle between him and Schoenmakers for that role. Cegs at a stretch.

If he can return to form, I'd have Cegs in the team over both TO and Schoey.

He's still young for a KPP, but he strikes me as the kind of player who fears the limelight and is too inwardly frightened of success to take the next step by plucking all those 'almost' marks. This is something we see from Schoenmakers as well.

I'm far more optimistic about Sicily who seems mentally stronger & more willing to embrace the responsibility of being a star player. They could both do with packing on 10kg of muscle over the offseason, whilst Schoenmakers could benefit from dropping 5kg to gain some speed & endurance.

T’OB is a favourite of mine & I can’t wait to see him as FF. He flies at the ball & at worst case, brings it to ground. We’ll have Cyril & Popeye back this season & his ability to Pack Mark + Cyril & Popeye’s ability to crumb (+ Brooster); I reckon he’ll become far more valuable than Schoey in a similar role, whilst allowing TO’B to develop in his own role as a mobile as well as high-flying FF.

He's still young for a KPP, but he strikes me as the kind of player who fears the limelight and is too inwardly frightened of success to take the next step by plucking all those 'almost' marks. This is something we see from Schoenmakers as well.

I'm far more optimistic about Sicily who seems mentally stronger & more willing to embrace the responsibility of being a star player. They could both do with packing on 10kg of muscle over the offseason, whilst Schoenmakers could benefit from dropping 5kg to gain some speed & endurance.
Blah blah blah
He might not have the short temper aggro of Sicily but he's not timid when it comes to putting his body on the line.
He's crashing packs and rucking when he's giving up 10kgs+ on average to the guys he's running into