Computers & Internet Tinder

Single mums .? Lol. So if one day you become a single father , you would be undateable? Reality check, there are thousands of people that have found themselves in this position and moved on. Single parents are life’s hero’s mate.
Single mums who work and have ambition, no worries.

"Stay at home mummies". Swipe away quickly and without hesitation

Chatting to a chick on Bumble and she is telling me how she puts her dogs in shows. I tell her a story about a girl who I knew who was a vet nurse and would help check out cats at shows a few times a month. The thing was though, that these were hairless cat shows and I preceded to tell this girl how these hairless cats were the ugliest things I’ve ever seen and she responds with “I own a hairless cat “.

Strong game there, did she pass on her number after that?

tell her you love her

Matched with a girl, first thing that shocked me was how quick she was to reply. We got along talking about games and footy (she is an Essendon fan alarm bell 1). Move off Tinder to Messenger, keep talking, makes claim of being a shy, nice and innocent girl (alarm bell 2) and eventually within 4-5 days chat turns sexual. We agree to meet up after the weekend just gone. She doesn't work or drive (not due to COVID, just because so alarm bells 3 and 4) so I have to go up to see her. She asks for a video chat where she spent the entire time either pointing the camera above her head so I can't see her (alarm bell 5) or sitting there hardly talking but though messages she doesn't shut up. When our talks haven't been sexual (which they have been all weekend) she would make comments about me being her boyfriend and me falling in love with her (alarm bell 6). Given our entire last 2 days have been nothing but sexual conversations I cancel the date on Tuesday saying "I don't see a 2nd date with you, think we pushed too much too soon". She tries to convince me to have just a dinner date nothing sexual, I decline. She asks to be friends, I say sure.

She then spends all day yesterday trying to tell me all about these new guys she is talking to and matched with and how unlike her and I, they have other things in common. I tell her "you know I don't care, right?". She hasn't spoken to me since.

Think I avoided one here

That was all code for vaginas, right?

Given our entire last 2 days have been nothing but sexual conversations I cancel the date on Tuesday saying "I don't see a 2nd date with you, think we pushed too much too soon". She tries to convince me to have just a dinner date nothing sexual, I decline. She asks to be friends, I say sure.

What was the first date?

Matched with a girl, first thing that shocked me was how quick she was to reply. We got along talking about games and footy (she is an Essendon fan alarm bell 1). Move off Tinder to Messenger, keep talking, makes claim of being a shy, nice and innocent girl (alarm bell 2) and eventually within 4-5 days chat turns sexual. We agree to meet up after the weekend just gone. She doesn't work or drive (not due to COVID, just because so alarm bells 3 and 4) so I have to go up to see her. She asks for a video chat where she spent the entire time either pointing the camera above her head so I can't see her (alarm bell 5) or sitting there hardly talking but though messages she doesn't shut up. When our talks haven't been sexual (which they have been all weekend) she would make comments about me being her boyfriend and me falling in love with her (alarm bell 6). Given our entire last 2 days have been nothing but sexual conversations I cancel the date on Tuesday saying "I don't see a 2nd date with you, think we pushed too much too soon". She tries to convince me to have just a dinner date nothing sexual, I decline. She asks to be friends, I say sure.

She then spends all day yesterday trying to tell me all about these new guys she is talking to and matched with and how unlike her and I, they have other things in common. I tell her "you know I don't care, right?". She hasn't spoken to me since.

Think I avoided one here
Missed out on a couple months of fun and a couple of months of stories for the awkward flirting thread.
Highly disappointed in you for not taking one for the team.

Think I avoided one here
Wait I'm confused, why is she still talking to you if you bailed on her?

Edit: all good, missed the bit where she wanted to be friends, which is a little strange lol

With this girl absolutely no chance that’s what she was hinting at, but then again I’ve failed to pick up hints before and only realised my mistake years later.
Yeah that sounds familiar.

Sometimes I'm driving along the freeway years after the fact. "......HEY WAIT A MINUTE!"

Think I avoided one here

This is the content I come here for. Finally.

Is it just me or is every chick who uses these apps bat shit crazy and has no idea what they want?

Been in about 3 serious relationships from online dating and let me tell you I think I am done after my last one

Complain if you dont message them enough, then its somehow my fault we are in a lockdown, then wants me to move in with her during the lockdown (been with her for only 6 months ah yeah no thanks) and then loses it at me cos I am not giving her what she is after

Sorry if were in the middle of a pandemic and Im not ready to move in with you ffs

Jesus christ, although I was kind shitty we broke it off, more i think about it i may have dodged a bullet

Is it just me or is every chick who uses these apps bat sh*t crazy and has no idea what they want?

Been in about 3 serious relationships from online dating and let me tell you I think I am done after my last one

Complain if you dont message them enough, then its somehow my fault we are in a lockdown, then wants me to move in with her during the lockdown (been with her for only 6 months ah yeah no thanks) and then loses it at me cos I am not giving her what she is after

Sorry if were in the middle of a pandemic and Im not ready to move in with you ffs

Jesus christ, although I was kind shitty we broke it off, more i think about it i may have dodged a bullet
Did you end it by asking if she wanted a 3some with her best looking friend?
if she says no, ended anyway
If she says yes, profit