Computers & Internet Tinder

Why? What's wrong with being unemployed?

Yes there are exceptions to this rule imo. A bludger who has no interest in finding work and sleeps in everyday?? Absolutely avoid like the covid...
I met my ex thru BF. We talked for literally months before meeting- and i knew he was out of work. I knew he had mental health issues. We went out for 3.5 years. IIRC he had casual work for the last year or so of that time.

He, without question, is the hardest worker I have ever known. Srs. He went back did his VCE, was always studying, then got a FT job and was their best performer, and now is an engineer.

So like i said on paper, being unemployed is not always what it seems.

And yes, i also have no job atm. The hunt is starting today tho! And I'm going to start looking for courses as well.

Im 28, she was 26 on centrelink haha

I think should also look for girls with jobs all 3 didn't have jobs
Yep. Centrelink is dead giveaway I reckon.

Like the idea of start small. Grab a coffee or drink at a cafe/bar first before dinner.

I would struggle on Tinder nowadays. Who would want a mid 30s bloke who is overweight (gone past dad bod and onto father figure) and kids lmao.

I imagine a woman in a similar situation? Mid 30s women with kids aren't super keen on dating younger guys without kids for example.

A friend of mine was an early-mid 30's single mum (also full time employed FWIW) and wasn't keen on anyone that didn't already have kids of their own. Ended up with a guy a few years older with a kid of his own as their situations were much more similar than trying to date a guy who didn't have kids.

Yep. Centrelink is dead giveaway I reckon.

Like the idea of start small. Grab a coffee or drink at a cafe/bar first before dinner.

Just playing tinder on nightmare difficultly

Young single Mums, but many would either living with family in gov housing

But I would be wanting hear or see part time if I was to think of getting serious.
If it wasn't for young mums I'd be ****ed

First girl I dated was forced to have an abortion, second girl I dated young mum, most consistent **** buddy young mum

I’ve seen couples that were both on the couple were on Centrelink and under 22, and I think to myself “what the fu** do you we in each other?”
I know of a young couple. The girl is in an alternative education setting on some kind of centrelink payment. The guy is unemployed on centrelink, but "training" really hard to become a professional gamer. 😅😅

You're worrying about external factors you can't control, rather than the ones that you can.

Tinder is a sales funnel, that is to say it's a numbers game and you need to identify bottlenecks in the funnel to get better at conversion. Here's the bare basics to getting more matches and getting more engagement, the first two steps of your funnel. It's a numbers game, you may swipe right on 100 women, of which you match with 10, of which 6 respond. The below allows you to get to 15 matches per 100 people and 10-12 responses from those 15 matches.

I'm not getting enough matches. Then your photos and/or bio sucks. Or you're swiping right on everyone, which means Tinder will only ever display your photo to women who also swipe right on everyone. This is on you to improve your bio, it's much easier to match when you come across as someone who's interesting and stands out from every other bio. Protip: photos of you posing with a fish, gun or a woman contractually obliged to take photos of you (e.g. Jim Beam promo girls) only work when you're in the country and there's less than 5000 people within a 100km radius of you. Sharpen up your bio and get it critically reviewed by a female friend or gay male friend, they'll identify all the subtle things you miss as a straight male.

My matches don't write to me/don't respond. For all the talk of equality in the 21st century the onus is still on the guy to initiate the conversation, which is completely fine and it means you have a chance to impress. This is the most difficult hurdle as there's a fair chance she gets a 20-1 ratio of matches compared to you, so you want to be someone worth talking to. Don't send a message as soon as you guys match, that's weird and a bit creepy that you're sitting around waiting to send a message straight away. Give it 30 minutes or so and then send through a message that's either profile specific or generic but engaging.

Profile specific try and avoid the basic things that everyone would refer to and instead look for something different (hey, was that travel photo taken in Budapest? I was there in X and loved it. Did you do Y while you were there?) rather than something basic (hey you like Tame Impala, me too, we have so much in common). The good thing about this approach is even if you get the city/hiking trail/beach/wine/venue wrong you'll probably still get a response as it's showing you're a) someone who's interested in them as a person and b) thinks outside the square a bit in creating conversation.

Alternately generic but engaging is something that's non profile specific but otherwise a good conversational opener. My go to recently has been "Hi X, which Hogwarts house would you be sorted into and why?", but it works just as easy with "Which N'Sync member or Backstreet Boy did you have a crush on while at school?" or anything else that conjures up feelings of nostalgia with a chance for them to show off a little bit of their personality in a safe way. There's absolutely no obligation for them to actually enjoy the topic at hand, it still more of then than not gets a response of "would you be mad if I said I wasn't into Harry Potter?" or "I was more into S-Club 7".

There's plenty more to it beyond that (your second message is the most important of the lot), and I'm happy to break down more details for the next stages of the funnel if you're interested, but for now your main issue seems to be these first two macro level steps. Doing those first couple of things properly results in about 50% more matches, and twice as much engagement once you match with someone. Complaining about the quality of women on Tinder is like a fisherman sitting there complaining about his fishing location, rather than worrying about his choice of bait and where he casts his line.

Also I'm aware "sales funnel" is probably not the best choice of words when it comes to finding a partner and narrowing down the field, but it's the most applicable given it's exactly like a sales process, only you're selling yourself as being dateable/casual sexable, so that's the word I've landed on.
Whats a Tame Impala?

If it wasn't for young mums I'd be f’ed

First girl I dated was forced to have an abortion, second girl I dated young mum, most consistent fu** buddy young mum
In my youth (19yrs old) I had this happen. Met a young chick (early to mid 20s) online in north qld town. Found out she lived around the corner from me. She couldn't get out to meet blokes as she was a single mum of 2 kids.

Ended up just being a F-buddy once kids were in bed. No strings attached.

I know of a young couple. The girl is in an alternative education setting on some kind of centrelink payment. The guy is unemployed on centrelink, but "training" really hard to become a professional gamer. 😅😅
People who are mentally disabled on Centrelink I can understand as they qualify for disability due to low IQ.

People wanting to be pro gamers or youtubers can GGF

In my youth (19yrs old) I had this happen. Met a young chick (early to mid 20s) online in north qld town. Found out she lived around the corner from me. She couldn't get out to meet blokes as she was a single mum of 2 kids.

Ended up just being a F-buddy once kids were in bed. No strings attached.
Mum's are the best to be honest

Proffessional you tube gamer.....haha, not if your over 15 bud. Nup.
Get a ******* job.

Plenty of streamers are making millions playing games. It is lucrative if you are good and can build a following.

POF has gone to shit you can't delete matches anymore, they just stay there so hard to remove the fakes duds etc

They just stay there and don't seem to change plus they have up the price for basic functionality

Hinge can also **** off, it's trying too hard to be cool out there

Does anyone go to meet ups or bars to meet ppl these days?

Like face to face... old fashioned way. No swiping.
Clubs are all shut down in our town you would have to go 1 hour either way to find a club

Pubs are more like traditional aussie pubs so no luck