Tippett's Gone - READ RULES BEFORE POSTING

Which AFC deserter were/are you most salty towards?

I love the fact hes joined a team one year late! History would say that based on age Sydney are probably a team that pinched one (nothing wrong with that though) rather than on the cusp of a dynasty. I say that based on the amount of very influential players that are very much in the twilight of their careers. Sure that have some young talent but you get the feeling that they are not a 'back to back' team. I predict a 5- 8 finish.

he ended up with us for less than adelaide offered him you ignorant sook...

If you look through all of my posts, find one where I have sooked?

If you can't see that he left for more money, you sir, are an idiot.

If you look through all of my posts, find one where I have sooked?

If you can't see that he left for more money, you sir, are an idiot.

he left Adelaide to get out of the fishbowl, however on his way back to Queensland he was distracted by a hooker flashing a wad of cash

Yeah that's true. Didn't so much mean the leaving part I guess, much more the choosing Sydney part.

I love the fact hes joined a team one year late! History would say that based on age Sydney are probably a team that pinched one (nothing wrong with that though) rather than on the cusp of a dynasty. I say that based on the amount of very influential players that are very much in the twilight of their careers. Sure that have some young talent but you get the feeling that they are not a 'back to back' team. I predict a 5- 8 finish.
Really? Lock for top 4 imo.

I believe the point is he is chasing the dollar, and that is the most important thing to him. He said he wanted to go home, he didn't, he wanted more money.

Its clear hes chased the dollar now. I think its unfair to say he chased the dollar in 09.

That would be about right yes. He signed a contract extension which covers the next year however, and I'd assume that he may be on around 400k next year. After which, we will have plenty of money to give to him with Tippett's front loaded contract, White's contract off the books and Bolton's retirement.

We won't be priced out by anyone for him. :thumbsu:
Thanks to you taking the over-paid Tippett off our hands & us front loading 2013 contracts to use up the cap space from his departure. AFC should have around $1.5m+ spare cap for 2014 ... so reckon we may be able to outbid you for the likes of a Kennedy if need be.

Still like to know how the other Sydney players will feel next contract negotiation with Tippett is earning more than all of them, yet only plays half a season next year. Reckon there may be a few who may look at their options, particularly if they can get hundreds of thousands elsewhere. Not sure they will be so happy to get unders at thye expense of the Tippett retirement fund.

Time will tell ;)

I'm sure Eddie will be reminding the Fat Conntroller this...
"Remember, we're talking about the reigning premiers. That they have almost $1 million extra to spend in their salary cap is a small part of the Tippett story but a club coming off a premiership is expected to battle to keep its list together, not out-bid all-comers for one of the competition's elite big men."

Thanks to you taking the over-paid Tippett off our hands & us front loading 2013 contracts to use up the cap space from his departure. AFC should have around $1.5m+ spare cap for 2014 ... so reckon we may be able to outbid you for the likes of a Kennedy if need be.

Still like to know how the other Sydney players will feel next contract negotiation with Tippett is earning more than all of them, yet only plays half a season next year. Reckon there may be a few who may look at their options, particularly if they can get hundreds of thousands elsewhere. Not sure they will be so happy to get unders at thye expense of the Tippett retirement fund.

Time will tell ;)

Grundy didn't even wanna go back infact soon as a whiff of his name being circulated in the media he promptly negotiated a new contract with us :D

We are not immune to losing players and if we do so be it, certainly wont Berate a club player for leaving for more money if they wish.

Whilst the whole Brisbane trade issue last year is immensely irritating there are mitigating factors.

This time last year Walker was still unproven, Jenkins and Johnston were not even on our list. Tippett stood pretty much alone.

2012 was extraordinary really. Tex arrived as an elite forward of the comp. JJ debuted and showed enormous potential and LJ buckled down to a successful and consistent year of senior football.

We can look now and say yeah, we have Tippett covered. We could not say that this time last year.

Grundy didn't even wanna go back infact soon as a whiff of his name being circulated in the media he promptly negotiated a new contract with us :D

We are not immune to losing players and if we do so be it, certainly wont Berate a club player for leaving for more money if they wish.
We don't usually berate players for leaving either, but let's just say Tippett hasn't covered himself in glory with being honest with AFC management, team mates & supporters. Other players who have left AFC are still in contact with current players, whereas Tippett on the other hand has little or no friends left in Adelaide. It is possible to leave on good term if you can act with integrity.

How are you guys going to fee when he goes to his other "home" in the gold coast ... or is that Perth. Never about the $'s ;)

How do you know he is highly individualist and self centred?

Because he wanted the Crows to up hold their end of the bargain, being his values into question?

Playing values won't fit into the Swans system? He will do as he is told, he will do whatever it takes to win and not leave any stone unturned to be successful.

Some people who post on this board are simply acting like jilted lovers who have been dumped and can not accept it. So they are looking for the smallest reason to talk smack about him.

His behaviour is totally normal for anyone who wants to leave. He has good values for holding up to his end of the bargain, I can not remember reading him missing many training sessions or meetings, so his playing values can not come into question.

Because he demanded an extra $200,000 over and above the top salary being paid at the crows? And what did we get in return? A handful of good games. He may have had the right to demand we fulfil the end of a shonky deal, but he certainly hadn't earned the ridiculous money he was paid. Same will happen at Sydney, only they'll be the bigger fools because they've seen it before hand for themselves no are still willing to take the risk.

We don't usually berate players for leaving either, but let's just say Tippett hasn't covered himself in glory with being honest with AFC management, team mates & supporters. Other players who have left AFC are still in contact with current players, whereas Tippett on the other hand has little or no friends left in Adelaide. It is possible to leave on good term if you can act with integrity.

How are you guys going to fee when he goes to his other "home" in the gold coast ... or is that Perth. Never about the $'s ;)

We will make sure to accommodate him to his new club without delay ;)

Just messing around man but honestly with his reduced terms i wouldn't know if any contract extension has been talked about upfront or if the club will reaccess him at the end of 2014 and make a decision then.

We will make sure to accommodate him to his new club without delay ;)

Just messing around man but honestly with his reduced terms i wouldn't know if any contract extension has been talked about upfront or if the club will reaccess him at the end of 2014 and make a decision then.
do you really think you have any choice in the matter?

he will be there for 4 years at a minimum.

i guess i'll cry myself to sleep every night when that happens..

Because he demanded an extra $200,000 over and above the top salary being paid at the crows? And what did we get in return? A handful of good games. He may have had the right to demand we fulfil the end of a shonky deal, but he certainly hadn't earned the ridiculous money he was paid. Same will happen at Sydney, only they'll be the bigger fools because they've seen it before hand for themselves no are still willing to take the risk.

a bigger fool than giving up pick 8 in this years draft plus your first two picks and then the same for next year... really? that big a fool?

we had pick 8 in this years draft?

if you traded him to brisbane last year you did... actually, now i recall, they offered you their first two picks and rendell wanted to take it. the only person in the adelaide football club, if not adelaide itself, with half a brain and you shafted him on some trumped up charges. who'd be loyal to a dump of a club like that.