Tips for 2011

And here I was enjoying the thread Titled: Tips for 2011. All of a sudden it becomes a rant and rave about two Southern clubs and the Tribunal.
Any chance we can keep the chat to the topic of the thread, and maybe even start a new thread if needed to change topic.
Get back on track please!

From what I have heard (2nd or 3rd hand) Thor told the tribunal he felt sick the day after and nose was very sore from the strike!

Must have been a battle to get through the second half if that is the case, which, after seeing the video and the reaction of Thor immediately after the incident, was not the case!

as i stated earlier this kid has lied, not exaggerated, but outright lied. have seen the video, even the zoomed in version shows that blokes eyebrow would have barely touched him. to say to the tribunal that he was having dizzy spells the next day is ludicrous. i reckon it was someone else that got into his ear about stitching the guy up, seeing brennan waS always going to go down for what he did. probably the boofheaded football manager behind it

firstly, i am a former lauderdale cats player & now north hobart supporter, not president, player or coach of any capacity. you are intellectually limited black dog. one of your players says something & its fact but on the other hand a north hobart player says somethoing & its bull.... you want it both ways. check what hevey said mate, cos more than one person heard what he actually said. funny thing with this whole incident is if brennan hadn't coathangered the young bloke we wouldn't be having this conversation. lauderdale bombers- never belonged in the tsl, should head down to the taman, might make a finals appearence in the next couple of years.
I was at game and i saw dirty no 12 gardam punchn a kid in the bak of the head behind play way b4 the qrt time fiasco,two sides to every story boys and heresay is worth shit,u dont think bombers should be in tsl zz top is that because they nearly beat nth hobart,,,,,well perhaps nth should go to

how old are you? 12 can't compare these two clubs.
north hobart
130 years in existence
first club inducted into hall of fame
lost count of premierships
coaches: devine, davidson, yates, bremner, mccarthy, leedham etc
close to fifty players played vfl/afl

lauderdale ( in no particular order)
play on a tip
sold their identity for a few dollars
lost a lot of support because you did it
only reason in tsl- afl tas wanted more than 1 team on eastern shore

north hobart
130 years in existence

play on a tip

Didn't mince the words on the Lauderdale assessment....

north hobart
130 years in existence

play on a tip
stop living in the past u old fart, who cares if they 1st in hall of fame,how many of those 50 are household names,leedham who?dont think they be winning any flags in near future either,existence= havnt u ever heard of adelaide crows, bris lions, gc suns, gws, freo eagles,,shit wonder how they got history in afl you dick

what a ignorant prick you are. ask your daddy who john leedham is. if your dad is in his thirties he might not remember him either.
you broughtn up the comparison between the two clubs roysie. i gave you the facts. yes i have heard of the crows, eagles, suns etc & if they suggested to a 100 year old club go and play in a lesser league , well what do you reckon would happen

what a ignorant prick you are. ask your daddy who john leedham is. if your dad is in his thirties he might not remember him either.
you broughtn up the comparison between the two clubs roysie. i gave you the facts. yes i have heard of the crows, eagles, suns etc & if they suggested to a 100 year old club go and play in a lesser league , well what do you reckon would happen

U wanna no the the thing about history zz top? It's in the past! Who cares what a club did 600 years ago! Lauderdale has ha more players go to afl level recently than north have anyway. andI'm sure ur star studded north side (6-7 ex-devils and a couple ex afl listed players) wasn't expecting to be pushed by a bunch of kids!

I also find it hard to believe that afl tas only let lauderdale in because they wanted 2 eastern shore sides if they don't even want 2 sides in the city?

Everyone 1 has there 15 minutes of fame and then u move on,proud clubs do die in this day and age and new ones born,it cums down to the dollar wether we like it or not,i have been at the one club all my life not like you like a rat jumpn on another and baggn your old club,the name says it all zz top just like leedham, zztop are old news,

north hobart
130 years in existence

Dont think we should turn this into a Nth Hobart vs Lauderdale war after 1 roster game. We need to keep some energy for the others. But I would like to quickly have a reply on the below things stated.

lauderdale ( in no particular order) 32 YEARS OLD
play on a tip -- A VERY NICE TIP THOUGH, FOR $2 YOU CAN EVEN PARK YOUR CAR AROUND IT.
sold their identity for a few dollars -- A LOT OF DOLLARS
lost a lot of support because you did it -- VERY HAPPY WITH OUR CROWD NUMBERS AT PRESENT AND HAVE BEEN FOR THE PAST FEW YEARS
TRUE, BUT WE JUMPED THROUGH THE SAME HOOPS AS THE OTHER 9 TO GET IN.

OVER AND OUT. LETS GET BACK ON THE TIPS FOR 2011

My first tip is that there wont be any more reports for at least another couple of rounds. ;)

U wanna no the the thing about history zz top? It's in the past! Who cares what a club did 600 years ago! Lauderdale has ha more players go to afl level recently than north have anyway. andI'm sure ur star studded north side (6-7 ex-devils and a couple ex afl listed players) wasn't expecting to be pushed by a bunch of kids!

I also find it hard to believe that afl tas only let lauderdale in because they wanted 2 eastern shore sides if they don't even want 2 sides in the city?

Garland
Allwright
Davies
Liam Jones
Sam Darley
Billy Morrison

All drafted since 2004

williams manson, mccarthy,plain,minton-connell,bond,atkins,cresswell,taylor,garland.davies ever heard of any of these blokes.oh thats right some of these blokes played a while ago, history, who gives a stuff. its part of our culture roysie, you wouldn't know about that. mind you plenty have remarked on your "culture" over the years.couple of big names blamed your culture for them leaving the club didn't they?

Everyone 1 has there 15 minutes of fame and then u move on,proud clubs do die in this day and age and new ones born,it cums down to the dollar wether we like it or not,i have been at the one club all my life not like you like a rat jumpn on another and baggn your old club,the name says it all zz top just like leedham, zztop are old news,

as i said before.now listen very carefully. i played with the lauderdale CATS. it was a amateur club,best club i ever played with. great teammates, coaches etc.i moved out of the area & family started playing with north hobart. made sense, we actually lived there. still followed the cats progress over the years but lost interest when they sold their identity & became lauderdale bombers. never played with lauderdale bombers, would not play with a club that sells itself off. thats the difference between us roysie. apart from me being far more intelligent than you, i rate history, respect & all the other things that make a great footy club & you don't.it's obvious mate, look where north hobart sits in the scheme of things, lot of people don't like us but bloody oath there's a lot of people who are envious of us. now look at your club, point proved. over & out.

Pull your head in zzzzzTOP. I played for the Cats too, if you had half a brain you would know the change to the bombers was the best thing to happen to the club. Geelong weren't interested in helping out the Cats, Mick Perkins had discussions with Essendon to align with the them. They jumped on board and have supplied jumpers, clothing and have sent out coaches over to there headquarters and coaches down to work with them.

Just because North Hobart have history doesn't mean the belong more then Lauderdale. Lauderdale have the most registered footballers in Tasmania with a very high booming area. There are currently at least 10 state U/16 guys at the club. The club has had a very successful junior program for years and now those kids are starting to step up an compete with your Glenorchys, Clarances and co.

thank you mrs. winter

Sorry, I may have made a sensible comment based on actually watching what goes on rather than a scurrilous comment based on speculation, gossip and innuendo.

It was entirely out of place on this forum, I probably deserved this childish response.

Well done Bernie 16.20 and Brutus 17.02 yesterday for bringing that earlier post to heal.

heard the LFC president wasn't to happy with the outcome of the tribunal
last night. i'm sure what young brennan did was out of character but the fact is he got what was probably the right punishment. tribunal could have gone a bit lighter considering he copped a bit of punishment straight after the incident.
the amusing thing that came out of last night was the evidence from the young bloke that got a headbutt. from where i was watching on saturday to have dizzy spells from that feathering the following day, he must have a very sensitive cranium. will he miss a week after that shattering knock?

Pleasing part about this is that Brennan wont snipe like he did on Saturday again. Out of character is not an excuse. Don't like to see incidents like that occur but the way North Hobart flew the flag sends a clear message out that if anyone snipes one of their players they will even up. And pretty bloody quickly

as i said before.now listen very carefully. i played with the lauderdale CATS. it was a amateur club,best club i ever played with. great teammates, coaches etc.i moved out of the area & family started playing with north hobart. made sense, we actually lived there. still followed the cats progress over the years but lost interest when they sold their identity & became lauderdale bombers. never played with lauderdale bombers, would not play with a club that sells itself off. thats the difference between us roysie. apart from me being far more intelligent than you, i rate history, respect & all the other things that make a great footy club & you don't.it's obvious mate, look where north hobart sits in the scheme of things, lot of people don't like us but bloody oath there's a lot of people who are envious of us. your now look at club, point proved. over & out.

You need to get your head out of you back side old boy. You talk about respect and you clearly do not have any for anyone else to be writing these things. Lauderdale are a hard working club that has professional coaches, a professional board and a excellent business model. The sponsorship we have acquired over the last year or two is as good as any in the league. The culture at the club as you called it is fantastic. Like you have said you have not been at the club since they have been the bombers so you would not know. We are active within our zone (east coast down to the peninsula, Lauderdale and surrounding suburbs) with our junior development. We are proud to have 6 Mariners and 9-10 u/16 state players. Our ground certainly needs improvement of which we have completed the first stage (playing surface) with money in the bank for the 2nd and 3rd stages, as well as guaranteed signed off support from the Clarence city council with these stages. We are aligned with Essendon who continue to provide support with coaching and equipment. I will not bag your club as I am not that disrespectful and Nth Hobart do have a sh#t load of history but envious? are you serious? Just ask the Port Adelaide Magpies how quick it can all fall over. It wasn’t that long ago Ricky Hanlon was coaching a very young Demons team and had 1 win all season and the club was penny less, history remember? Now please let’s move on to the next phase of our lives ah. I am sure no one else on here wants to read this sh#t!

Clinton Brown is a dog and I hope he gets what he deserves with this investigation.

what hevey said was way wrong and not called for but the brown is a sniping little F*ck and does it every year.

weak as piss ant and how he coaches a club is beyond me.

So what Hevey can walk over a wounded player an yell abuse and expect to get away with it. What Brown done reminded me of what a leader would of done 20 years ago. You want to sit in on a meeting or come up and have a look how he structures up a training session to see why he is coaching. And no this is not the president or the coach.

Pull your head in zzzzzTOP. I played for the Cats too, if you had half a brain you would know the change to the bombers was the best thing to happen to the club. Geelong weren't interested in helping out the Cats, Mick Perkins had discussions with Essendon to align with the them. They jumped on board and have supplied jumpers, clothing and have sent out coaches over to there headquarters and coaches down to work with them.

Just because North Hobart have history doesn't mean the belong more then Lauderdale. Lauderdale have the most registered footballers in Tasmania with a very high booming area. There are currently at least 10 state U/16 guys at the club. The club has had a very successful junior program for years and now those kids are starting to step up an compete with your Glenorchys, Clarances and co.

you are entitled to your opinion, just like im entitled to mine. plenty of clubs have missed out on support before,whether monetary or not, but have not lost sight of their identity or their past history. hobart are a similar example. i know it wasn;t their choice to lose their "tigers" nickname, but as soon as they could go back to it they did. and yes i admit it was a different set of cicumstances to lauderdale.
in relation to your juniors, i along with plenty of others agree that your junior development over the last 6 to 8 years has been second to none.
i have witnessed lauderdale junior teams dish out some hidings over the years. you have to admit that hsn't translated to on field success with you senior teams. im not trying to be smart here S O N but maybe you have an explanation for this.

I see Boscott is playing this week, with the afl's new rules on concusion I would think its very unproffessional to play him after his 'heavy' knock last week

Good points there BBD. The club, whilst being young in the scheme of things, is certainly on the right track. North Hobart have some great young talent, but Lauderdale are a young club with some very good people on board. Lauderdale dont have the facilities that Nth Hobart have, nor the money and also the history. Who cares about the past, its the future that matters, and Lauderdale are working very well for the future.
Some great people have put in enormous efforts at Lauderdale and are now starting to see results. Out going president Phil Giffard bleeds black and red. He still helps out. He now drives the bus for the u18's each week. Dean Ewington, whilst not everyone's favourite almost works for the club full time, even though he isnt an employee. I could list a heap more. These people have put Lauderdale on the right track and pretty soon, Lauderdale will be matching it consistently with the more higher profile clubs.
I cant believe all the crap on the last few pages. All as a result of a couple of incidents in the game, people start crapping on about history and culture.
Get on with it and get over it.

Good points there BBD. The club, whilst being young in the scheme of things, is certainly on the right track. North Hobart have some great young talent, but Lauderdale are a young club with some very good people on board. Lauderdale dont have the facilities that Nth Hobart have, nor the money and also the history. Who cares about the past, its the future that matters, and Lauderdale are working very well for the future.
Some great people have put in enormous efforts at Lauderdale and are now starting to see results. Out going president Phil Giffard bleeds black and red. He still helps out. He now drives the bus for the u18's each week. Dean Ewington, whilst not everyone's favourite almost works for the club full time, even though he isnt an employee. I could list a heap more. These people have put Lauderdale on the right track and pretty soon, Lauderdale will be matching it consistently with the more higher profile clubs.
I cant believe all the crap on the last few pages. All as a result of a couple of incidents in the game, people start crapping on about history and culture.
Get on with it and get over it.

apparently Phil Baker from Hobart wants to mediate this arguement but will only help if both clubs relocate to Kingston;)

You need to get your head out of you back side old boy. You talk about respect and you clearly do not have any for anyone else to be writing these things. Lauderdale are a hard working club that has professional coaches, a professional board and a excellent business model. The sponsorship we have acquired over the last year or two is as good as any in the league. The culture at the club as you called it is fantastic. Like you have said you have not been at the club since they have been the bombers so you would not know. We are active within our zone (east coast down to the peninsula, Lauderdale and surrounding suburbs) with our junior development. We are proud to have 6 Mariners and 9-10 u/16 state players. Our ground certainly needs improvement of which we have completed the first stage (playing surface) with money in the bank for the 2nd and 3rd stages, as well as guaranteed signed off support from the Clarence city council with these stages. We are aligned with Essendon who continue to provide support with coaching and equipment. I will not bag your club as I am not that disrespectful and Nth Hobart do have a sh#t load of history but envious? are you serious? Just ask the Port Adelaide Magpies how quick it can all fall over. It wasn’t that long ago Ricky Hanlon was coaching a very young Demons team and had 1 win all season and the club was penny less, history remember? Now please let’s move on to the next phase of our lives ah. I am sure no one else on here wants to read this sh#t!

just been sitting back watching all this sh.t unfold. where's hevey? normally you can't keep this bloke off this site, always on here pumping himself & his fellow bombers up. been a bit quiet lately, is that because he got caught out telling a few porky pies about what he said to mcculloch while he was unconscious.

williams manson, mccarthy,plain,minton-connell,bond,atkins,cresswell,taylor,garland.davies ever heard of any of these blokes.oh thats right some of these blokes played a while ago, history, who gives a stuff. its part of our culture roysie, you wouldn't know about that. mind you plenty have remarked on your "culture" over the years.couple of big names blamed your culture for them leaving the club didn't they?
Lauderdale not my club zz pops and as for the legends they prob still get a game today for nho,maybe you can play too just put your rocking chair in the goal square,smoke your pipe and blow it out your arse