Tips for 2011

as i said before.now listen very carefully. i played with the lauderdale CATS. it was a amateur club,best club i ever played with. great teammates, coaches etc.i moved out of the area & family started playing with north hobart. made sense, we actually lived there. still followed the cats progress over the years but lost interest when they sold their identity & became lauderdale bombers. never played with lauderdale bombers, would not play with a club that sells itself off. thats the difference between us roysie. apart from me being far more intelligent than you, i rate history, respect & all the other things that make a great footy club & you don't.it's obvious mate, look where north hobart sits in the scheme of things, lot of people don't like us but bloody oath there's a lot of people who are envious of us. now look at your club, point proved. over & out.
was listening but didnt hear anything,think you meant read very carefully u dill

U wanna no the the thing about history zz top? It's in the past! Who cares what a club did 600 years ago! Lauderdale has ha more players go to afl level recently than north have anyway. andI'm sure ur star studded north side (6-7 ex-devils and a couple ex afl listed players) wasn't expecting to be pushed by a bunch of kids!

I also find it hard to believe that afl tas only let lauderdale in because they wanted 2 eastern shore sides if they don't even want 2 sides in the city?

sorry it took me so long to reply to this crap. i was really bored and having trouble sleeping so i thought i might have a look thru some of your posts.
in regard to your above statement can you tell me who are the guys that have been drafted from your club that outnumber north hobarts.

who are these devils & ex afl players

Lauderdale not my club zz pops and as for the legends they prob still get a game today for nho,maybe you can play too just put your rocking chair in the goal square,smoke your pipe and blow it out your arse

sorry. what does this translate to. can you please put this into english & i might be able to reply to it. does this mean you don't follow lauderdale. cause someone told me they saw you at half time smoking some bomber pole in the change rooms.

stop living in the past u old fart, who cares if they 1st in hall of fame,how many of those 50 are household names,leedham who?dont think they be winning any flags in near future either,existence= havnt u ever heard of adelaide crows, bris lions, gc suns, gws, freo eagles,,shit wonder how they got history in afl you dick

you wanna hope they don't, because there will be plenty of fellas ready to remind you "if" they do

sorry. what does this translate to. can you please put this into english & i might be able to reply to it. does this mean you don't follow lauderdale. cause someone told me they saw you at half time smoking some bomber pole in the change rooms.
Thats rite you stupid pompous old fool i dont follow lauderdale,,now get to bed zzzzzzzzsss pops

This is brilliant reading, absolutely brilliant. Drama, tension, a few main characters, absolute gold for a tips board. What are the tips and odds for ZZ or Roys, anyone help me out, I love a punt on stupid sht

Thats rite you stupid pompous old fool i dont follow lauderdale,,now get to bed zzzzzzzzsss pops

sorry mate from your posts you sound like a lauderdale supporter. in a earlier post you said you were a one club player. can you tell us which club that is. i only want to know which club is so blessed to have you exclusively. if your having trouble reading this thats because i can spell, rite.....err right

This is brilliant reading, absolutely brilliant. Drama, tension, a few main characters, absolute gold for a tips board. What are the tips and odds for ZZ or Roys, anyone help me out, I love a punt on stupid sht

fu.k me i was reading this post & then i saw your location. i checked with a couple of people & they assured me burnie does have internet access. didn't even know you had electricity. whats next for you guys, colour television? mate if you reckon this is strange, have a look back at "burnie shocker dockers" thread.

sorry it took me so long to reply to this crap. i was really bored and having trouble sleeping so i thought i might have a look thru some of your posts.
in regard to your above statement can you tell me who are the guys that have been drafted from your club that outnumber north hobarts.

who are these devils & ex afl players

Lauderdales draftees since 2006 are sam lonergan, Tom collier, mitch Robinson, Jacob gilbee and Andrew Phillips.

North draftees since 2006 Garland, allwright, darley,Jones, Davies

So they're even, I got that wrong but still

Ex afl listed players at north are Ken hall, Jesse wells, Paul Allison

Ex devils - Ken hall, Jesse wells, Clint brown, cam degoyer, Nathan street and maybe a couple more?

fu.k me i was reading this post & then i saw your location. i checked with a couple of people & they assured me burnie does have internet access. didn't even know you had electricity. whats next for you guys, colour television? mate if you reckon this is strange, have a look back at "burnie shocker dockers" thread.

Been reading that too, just as much rot on there also, but that is a forum for people to have an opinion on the dockers, not an opinion on a forum that was set up for tips, if you want to have your opinion on why lauderdale are so crap(No offence to the southern bombers) go and set one up, you may find someone who wants to take your bait or bait you. But post in the appropriate forums or F A R K off.

Zz

Saved you the trouble champ and set you up your own thread. You'll find it under ZZ's rant. Good luck, be reading on with great interest.

Lauderdales draftees since 2006 are sam lonergan, Tom collier, mitch Robinson, Jacob gilbee and Andrew Phillips.

North draftees since 2006 Garland, allwright, darley,Jones, Davies

So they're even, I got that wrong but still

Ex afl listed players at north are Ken hall, Jesse wells, Paul Allison

Ex devils - Ken hall, Jesse wells, Clint brown, cam degoyer, Nathan street and maybe a couple more?

you are struggling mate. think before you press that "submit reply" button. iknow you said afl "listed" players but wells & allison never played a game & ken hall played one. as for the devils players who are the "maybe a couple more" players. drawing a long bow with lonergan, didn't lauderdale poach him from northern bombers. played mostly mariners then devils & then got drafted. if it makes you feel better you can think he's a lauderdale product

Re: Zz

Saved you the trouble champ and set you up your own thread. You'll find it under ZZ's rant. Good luck, be reading on with great interest.

didn't realise i was the only one involved in this topic.

Re: Zz

didn't realise i was the only one involved in this topic.

No argument from me there, but like I said a place for you to bait and be baited. Goes for half of the comments that are not related to tips on this forum. Not meant to offend, but give posters an avenue to have views that are going to get a response. Your opinions are divided, but I just thought that this forum was not appropriate. I will change the name of the thread if that would be more appropriate.:thumbsu:

Been reading that too, just as much rot on there also, but that is a forum for people to have an opinion on the dockers, not an opinion on a forum that was set up for tips, if you want to have your opinion on why lauderdale are so crap(No offence to the southern bombers) go and set one up, you may find someone who wants to take your bait or bait you. But post in the appropriate forums or F A R K off.

sorry mate. didn't realise that i offended the internet police. everone else is having a bit of fun reading the jousting between me & the lauderdale boys.you muist admit the tsl board has been very quiet lately obviously you can't see the humorous side of it. i noticed you havn't posted anything about tips anyway, just quick to complain about anything i suppose. your not one of those whinging "letters to the editor" subscribers are you?

No whingeing letters to editor from me, have only just returned to tassie and catching up on the threads. Nothing wrong with a good sheet stir, just read it as fairly intense opinions that may have been best suited to another board. What are your tips for the round anyways. Mine are as follows, Pies(as in the proper pies Glen), North to just get up over the blues, Roos to much class, North L by at least 20 goals, Burnie just, as they carrying injuries

can't argue with those selections. saying that i was looking at lonny's side in the paper. looks mighty strong side to me. toss of the coin that game. i don't mind the ZZ'S rant thread.\, just wish i thought of it myself.

Unfortunately in our local paper, as they are complete tossers, they have named lauderdale players in the launceston team. Absolute waste of space is the advocate. That said, Scott Stephens would be in the top three midfielders kicking around, went with North due to local connections. Zane Murphy is a jet

agree with you on murphy. had not played any footy this year until the game against lauderdale. really started to have a big influence on the game in the last quarter. couple more games under his belt & hopefully he'll be up & running like last year.really felt for the guy last year with the tassie medal, i know people will say its a best & "fairest", but it was a minor indescretion that cost him. in regard to the advocate at least you've got a paper that rates local footy. down here the "muckery" only gives any time to local footy if its a bad news story.

Good bloke is Zane. Heard about him getting dudded. S h it happens.

just been sitting back watching all this sh.t unfold. where's hevey? normally you can't keep this bloke off this site, always on here pumping himself & his fellow bombers up. been a bit quiet lately, is that because he got caught out telling a few porky pies about what he said to mcculloch while he was unconscious.

Some good points made from both parties, will be an interesting game when they meet next. I will also clear up that ‘Hevey’ was never the real Alex Hevey. He doesn’t even have facebook and those who know him, know he isn’t the type of guy to come on here and write shit and knowing him quiet well, he would never say what has been written on here to young McCulloch while KO’d on the ground. Brown gave a cheapy, it happens. No one played against New Norfolk before? It’s footy.​

you are struggling mate. think before you press that "submit reply" button. iknow you said afl "listed" players but wells & allison never played a game & ken hall played one. as for the devils players who are the "maybe a couple more" players. drawing a long bow with lonergan, didn't lauderdale poach him from northern bombers. played mostly mariners then devils & then got drafted. if it makes you feel better you can think he's a lauderdale product

Maybe you should think beforE u hit the submit 'reply button' zz

Just because allison and wells didn't play a game doesn't mean they weren't afl listed players
:eek:

Maybe you should think beforE u hit the submit 'reply button' zz

Just because allison and wells didn't play a game doesn't mean they weren't afl listed players
:eek:

read my post again. it states "i know they were AFL listed players but"