Tivendale - Please explain.

Tivendale should have been dragged aside at an early age and been forced to learn how to handball. It's a disgrace for an AFL player to be so incapable of using his hands.

He tries to kick the ball everytime he gets it and to do that he usually needs to take a certain amount of steps to balance himself.

Players have found this out and now always suffocate his space and he does stupid turn overs as a result.

I know he tries but he is just a dumb footballer.

JohnF said:
Tivendale should have been dragged aside at an early age and been forced to learn how to handball. It's a disgrace for an AFL player to be so incapable of using his hands.

He tries to kick the ball everytime he gets it and to do that he usually needs to take a certain amount of steps to balance himself.

Players have found this out and now always suffocate his space and he does stupid turn overs as a result.

I know he tries but he is just a dumb footballer.

Richo should have just run through him (and knocked him out) when Tiv missed him on the lead. Tiv couldn't hit him with a 20 metre pass...disgraceful.

LOL, he should have followed through and steamrolled Hilton, Chaffey and a few others whilst he was at it.

JohnF said:
LOL, he should have followed through and steamrolled Hilton, Chaffey and a few others whilst he was at it.

Richo playing 10 pin bowls...STRIKE! Lol

Tivendale is a touch soft. Can kick it a mile but I am over him. I have to admit he came good late in the game. Personally I would rather Roach or Raines getting a game on the wing. Chaffey is under the pump too.

too much criticism here for tivva. If you take out his average of 2 clangers per match, you will see that he has been one of our best performers over the last 5 or 6 weeks. Too many of you only see the mistakes but you all miss the other 20 ripper kicks he delivers. He is definately a more valuable player than Chaffey and Graham.

Tivendale was hopeless. This was my first game ive been to live for 6-7 years, and i was behind the goals at the tiger cheer squad end and everytime tivendale went near or got the ball , you would hear these things

1.Dont kick it to tivendale
(They kick it to Tiv)
2.A loud groan
(Tiv kicks the ball)
3.********ing hell tivendale you useless ******** , how do you get a ********ing game, etc etc

There was this one guy just a few rows down and he was going nuts all day at tivendale, and rearlying getting into Darren Glass he ran down to the fence and hurled abuse at him it was funny as, and in the 3rd quater matera got tackled and he yelled somthing about matera not being his brothers left nut.. matera then swooped on the ball and slotted through a good goal and the crowd was silent and all you could hear was " what was that about a brothers left nut" and the look on the guys face that had been giving matera a pasting was funny as all hell

MartinLutherWallace said:
Lmaoo

BTW Jackson rules,care to reitterate ?
i think a few people have already explained it for me, but i personally dont like tivva cant wait till we get rid of him but to be hoest he played a good game yesterday made a FEW errors but not as many as peopl say

I always liked tivva. I don't like seeing him do a mistake because he is very talented. He is getting alot of the ball and he does alot for the team. He will be a part of our team for a long time because he is following Terry's plan and taking risks. You will notice that most of his errors are because he is taking a risk. Keep it up tivva. He is naturally an excellent kick of the ball and I'm happy to see him get 25 possessions and make 3 mistakes. Most of his possessions are very good ones. Get off his back. ;)

Firstly,I reckon JohnF hit the nail on the head.Tiv can get it,he wants to do well,but he has no idea.If he handballed we would have won.Has anyone ever felt like jumping the fence and crowning someone?I haven't .........until yesterday.TWICE! Once the umpire and the other Tiv,just about every time he got it.

Exactly what you just said, a lot of people in the crowd where frustrated with him, we all know he can play he can kick the ball a mile and he is good at taking risks and running the ball, but too often he tries for those ********ty little spearing kicks that serve us no purpose... Boot the ********ing ball 50 meters up to Simmonds at half forward or Richo deep, and if they dont mark it sureley krak or pettifer or somone can have a chance of getting the crumbs

RodneyDangerfield said:
Firstly,I reckon JohnF hit the nail on the head.Tiv can get it,he wants to do well,but he has no idea.If he handballed we would have won.Has anyone ever felt like jumping the fence and crowning someone?I haven't .........until yesterday.TWICE! Once the umpire and the other Tiv,just about every time he got it.

you wouldnt happen to be the guy that threw his hat on the ground after a terrible umpiring decision would you? :D

About 8-10 times this year I've seen Tivva trying this ridiculous stab-pass type kick, to see it basically dribble along the ground. No idea how to use his hands. I think we would have been better off playing a Roach or Meyer on Saturday. He frustrates the living hell out of me.

Harvey Leadpipe said:
About 8-10 times this year I've seen Tivva trying this ridiculous stab-pass type kick, to see it basically dribble along the ground. No idea how to use his hands. I think we would have been better off playing a Roach or Meyer on Saturday. He frustrates the living hell out of me.

Playing stafford was obviously a monumental selection eff up. We sure could have used Meyer's smarts and pace on the ground against the eagles. 2 players killed us and I think we all know who they were.

Tivendale needs to learn how to handball. He gets so much wind blown up his arss about what a great long kick he is and how good his kicking skills are in general that he always relies on kicking.

Players always suffocate his space or run straight towards him knowing that he'll never give off the hands and we see him do crappy chip kicks to quickly get rid of the ball or we see him get caught holding the ball.

His mind is so one tracked on kicking that it totally limits his options.

Stuart Maxfield had the same must quick at all times syndrome. Which is why I never rated him as a player.

Of course Maxfield was much harder at the ball and could run faster than Tivendale. Slightly better kick too.

JohnF said:
Tivendale needs to learn how to handball. He gets so much wind blown up his arss about what a great long kick he is and how good his kicking skills are in general that he always relies on kicking.

Players always suffocate his space or run straight towards him knowing that he'll never give off the hands and we see him do crappy chip kicks to quickly get rid of the ball or we see him get caught holding the ball.

His mind is so one tracked on kicking that it totally limits his options.

Stuart Maxfield had the same must quick at all times syndrome. Which is why I never rated him as a player.

Of course Maxfield was much harder at the ball and could run faster than Tivendale. Slightly better kick too.
mate we read it the first time there is no point saying it twice lol :rolleyes: