Tom Boyd

Enemies do not go away together for the weekend like these two did during last week's bye - they are genuinely close mates.
Sure they are. The club says so . . . and we know the Bulldogs wouldn't be caught out in a lie.

But how close? Are you sure it wasn't couple counseling? :)

Nothing says emotional restraint like having a cry about the umpires after a loss and then sending the boss onto FiveAA to pot the history of the club who were on the better side of the free kick ledger. Let's not even get into the hypocrisy of Pyke dismissing Adelaide's favourable treatment the following week.

Nothing says proper culture like a playing group with no respect for women (or the women's game) and an administration that offered up a weak excuse without even apologising.

Just worry about your own backyard, bub.
Beverige is a known sook who had a cry to the AFL last year because the Bulldogs lost a final on their home turf. I think the club need to reign him in. The dog's off his chain!

I can't believe this story has blown out to what it is. So a couple of teammates got into a blue. I mean, who cares? They'd had a couple of quiet ones, got into a stoush and a bloke got stitches, it's hardly ground breaking. Next week they go away with each other, and yet they are now suspended indefinitely. The world has gone crazy

Agree. Would be strange if his teammates DIDN'T heckle him about his salary and even worse if he did not stand up for himself. I think footy clubs have gone too far with expecting perfect behaviour.

Actually, given the issues of domestic violence last week I am surprised this story isn't bigger.

Not the dogs, just Tom Boyd. Get it right Tim.
So you agree you have no contacts and just negatively post. Well done. Admitting it is the first step.

Adam often claimed he had eastern ranges contacts. Think his kid wasn't good enough to make it.

It's why he knew Christian petracca was going to the St kilda and every other recruiting team would be eternally jealous

That's quite a stretch. One punch campaign yes. But domestic violence?

It is violence, or doesn't that matter if the victim is a guy? Either way, after last week everyone was all up in a tizz - over words. Yet this week when there is actual violence, you are telling me I am stretching?

Think you might need to have a bit of a read on what domestic violence actually means. It's actually quite important to understand the difference

The difference between last week and this week - is that violence has occurred this week. You can try downplay that all you like, but the point I was making was that after last weeks domestic violence issue, this week is not a great look. It is certainly a concern for the AFL, and if you are trying to suggest it isn't, then you are clueless.

The AFL is a sport that promotes on field violence quite heavily. This definitely is not a concern for the AFL. did you post this same shit in the brad hill thread? Probably more of a concern when the cops are involved.

Violence happens on an AFL field and they don't police it like they should, that does NOT mean they should ignore off field violence.