wian

May 21, 2008
NZ Breakers / New York Knicks
Whoever that Stupid Arse wipe of an umpire that gave Riewvolt A free kick at the start of the 3rd quarter should be shot !

Disgraceful ! Cost us the game !

Shame !​

Re: ARSE wipe umpire !

forget it. We had our chances and didn't make the most of it.

Anyway, We were robbed! Right in front of me! Right In Front of Me!!:D

I feel for you guys. I was barracking for the bulldogs the entire game, and watching them pay the goal to Roo, which was clearly touched, in the final minute was heartbreaking. :(

I hope I don't have to feel this sort of anger or sadness tomorrow night.

Bad luck indeed. I thought the Saints got a fair armchair ride from the umps the whole game, lineball calls paid to them and not to you.

You probably don't want to hear this, but you've had a great season. Definite improvement on last year, if you can improve next year I'll be tipping a Hawks/Dogs 2010 Grannie.
Let it hurt for a bit, then get back on mission.

:thumbsu:

I reckon there was a clear on the shoulder free to Bulldogs in the ruck contest just prior to the kick in the Saints forward line where Reiwoldt sealed the game. That would meant one last attack forward you guys.

Bad luck Bullies. I reckon you got screwed by the umps all night. Pitty you missed a few easy shots then it wouldn't have mattered.

Come on guys, you can't blame the umpires for your loss - ultimately both sides got their share of the calls. You just didn't take your chances even though you controlled the majority of the game.

Bad luck indeed. I thought the Saints got a fair armchair ride from the umps the whole game, lineball calls paid to them and not to you.

:thumbsu:

completely argee - the 1st half when the dogs were on top, the saints definitely got a few "lucky" calls that kept them in it.

Thats footy these days i'm afraid.....

A goal to Riewoldt that was cleary touched......

A goal called a point by the doggies that clearly wasn't touched.....

2 goal swing,,, based on incorrect decisions where all they have to do is make sure the ball went through the sticks properly

**nt of a game AFL - you follow it all year to let stuff like that decide if you make it or not:(

Come on guys, you can't blame the umpires for your loss - ultimately both sides got their share of the calls. You just didn't take your chances even though you controlled the majority of the game.

You need to get off our forums before it gets ugly.
Come talk to us when you make the finals..

**** off spluff :mad:- if that just was the tiges who have been denied a grand final match because of that shit, you would totally HATE seeing a prick like youself write that...

anyone watching that game would certainly feel that the dogs got the rough end of the stick:thumbsdown:

I'm a fairly laid back sort of guy, but if I hear one person over the next few days defend AFL umpires, I will smash their face to kingdom come. Critical decisions throughout the night favoured St Kilda, regardless of the overall free count, which I have no stat for anyway. Critical "holding the ball" (actually incorrect disposal) - Hargrave penalised whenhe kicked it, on three occasions, at least, Saints players were tackled with prior opportunity and dropped the ball one-handed - no penalty. Morris's mark against that soft **** on the Southern stand wing. Why should I instruct my children to have any respect for those little yellow , seriously?? Jeff Gieschen, you are a ****ing moronic arsewipe, you useless goat-****er. I feel better now, think I might read a book before bed.

**** off spluff :mad:- if that just was the tiges who have been denied a grand final match because of that shit, you would totally HATE seeing a prick like youself write that...

anyone watching that game would certainly feel that the dogs got the rough end of the stick:thumbsdown:

Well said, Toby.
Thanks for your commiserations. Appreciated.

I'm a fairly laid back sort of guy, but if I hear one person over the next few days defend AFL umpires, I will smash their face to kingdom come. Critical decisions throughout the night favoured St Kilda, regardless of the overall free count, which I have no stat for anyway. Critical "holding the ball" (actually incorrect disposal) - Hargrave penalised whenhe kicked it, on three occasions, at least, Saints players were tackled with prior opportunity and dropped the ball one-handed - no penalty. Morris's mark against that soft **** on the Southern stand wing. Why should I instruct my children to have any respect for those little yellow , seriously?? Jeff Gieschen, you are a ****ing moronic arsewipe, you useless goat-****er. I feel better now, think I might read a book before bed.

agree - just gutted for you guys:(

I spent 5 years of my life with a doggies supporter - went and watched them week in week out with her - There seems no more appropriate way for them to miss out on a grand final than by horrible umpiring

i even though Aka's deliberate call was bull shit - i've seen that 10,000 times this year without a call being made. The swans - i mean the saints - more than any other team in the league "help" the ball out of bounds to slow the game up every week - yet they decide to call a kick 50metres up the ground deliberate while saints players knock the ball forward over the line instead of playing the ball :rolleyes:

much like the swans and the hawks last year - the team that can find ways to "bend the rules" to suit their style, tend to be successful.....

St.kilda = The Italian National Soccer team

I don't usually bag the umps but tonight was an absolute disgrace, the men in yellow did everything they could to give it to the saints. We had our chances, and Nick was great, but jeez if we got half the frees that we should have it would have been a 4 goal win to us. Gutted, pissed, depressed, angry.......

Agreed, poor effort by the umpires tonight

Summed up beautifully.
Anyone who thinks that the umps didn't win tonight is delusional or a st kilda fan.

I just came back from the game and geeezzz the umps wanted to send the saints to the GF... It was obvious the game was going to be tight the whole time and they gave so many frees that werent there to the saints and when we were meant to get frees they barely paid them and just called play on.

But then again we missed our shots whereas Fisher/Dal Santo nails them from 50... ppl say we cant blame the umps because we had our chances but fact is without the umps decisions theres no doubt we would have won :mad:

I am still stunned by the Akermanis deliberate descision that led to the goal that put them in front. That F^&cking umpire ..... jesus, I can't put it into words. He pulled it from thin air. Fine then as long as you are consistent. But then there were 4 times straight after that when Saints paddled the ball out under no pressure to wind the clock down, bloody pay us the free then you prick. I thought we would be up against it tonight but I never thought we would be so badly done by the umpires.
I would go as far as to say the Aker deliberate descision is the worst umpiring mistake I have ever witnessed. it just didn't make any sense at all and at such a crucial stage of the game.

more disposals, more contested possessions, more inside 50s, more scoring shots

and you still blame the umpires? i mean yes the decisions were disgraceful but we could easily have overcome that

But why should we have to? St Kilda were second best in every area, except where it counted, umpiring decisions!

Not in a tight, low scoring game like that. They made critical errors and we were on the receiving end of most of them.

Bloke behind me keep saying "relax, the AFL want the Saints to win, we're here for the colour" ... "Mate, I don't believe in conspiracies, bad umpiring goes both ways" ... That was the first quarter.

Throughout the game, he kept at it... "Watch this, Saints free..." By the end, I must say, you've gotta ask the question. For that free to be paid to Roo in the first seconds of the third qtr, it's obvious someone was pleading a case at half time. They were on the lookout and it clearly showed their intent.

I feel like a sore loser, and I'm content to be called one. But Captain Collapse is lucky he didn't play last week, the wind would've tattooed him into the boundary. Right next to that seagull Slime.

Tonights umpiring thread !