Too much Korn

I've regularly defended Cornes over recent years as he's at least comfortable with having an opinion and debating it. Many times over the years he's had an unpopular point of view and it's been something I've agreed with, or at least respected his position.

As someone who doesn't watch much of the mid-week shows and tends to watch games with the sound off, there's been a couple of incidents that have been red flags for me with the whole Kane Cornes, media superstar thing.

1. The weird feud with Tom Sheridan. Sheridan was clearly JOKING with some pretty obvious bait of Cornes who proceeded to be pulled in hook, line and sinker, pulling out his games played card in a five minute rant to show how much he definitely does not care about what Sheridan thinks. Cornes was clearly a fantastic player, up there with Port's most decorated players of its 30-odd years in the league. When he starts pulling out his premiership and B&Fs in an argument, it indicates to me that he's losing.

2. The feud with North Melbourne. Simply, I don't believe he'd be attacking North Melbourne if the byplay had happened in a game against any club other than Port Adelaide. If anything, he'd have liked the spunk that North was showing.

Is he becoming a one-eyed glassjaw? Because it doesn't sound like that would be much fun.
Agree with this,

Early days when Carlton were "building" he was the only one not getting sucked in when they wouldn't back up their odd wins and would have all the nuffie fans coming for him and actually thought he was doing well,

Nowadays he is a US style clickbait w***er who contradicts himself on a weekly basis and as a result nothing he says has any substance to anyone with a solitary brain cell

Agree with this,

Early days when Carlton were "building" he was the only one not getting sucked in when they wouldn't back up their odd wins and would have all the nuffie fans coming for him and actually thought he was doing well,

Nowadays he is a US style clickbait w***er who contradicts himself on a weekly basis and as a result nothing he says has any substance to anyone with a solitary brain cell
Yep

The biggest stories of the weekend should be Fremantle, Carltons and Ports losses.
Plus the Pies and Cats game.

The headlines on the AFL website today "Why Harley Reid must leave the Eagles".

Flog of the highest order.

I'm following Norf.
I'm banning him :D

I've regularly defended Cornes over recent years as he's at least comfortable with having an opinion and debating it. Many times over the years he's had an unpopular point of view and it's been something I've agreed with, or at least respected his position.

As someone who doesn't watch much of the mid-week shows and tends to watch games with the sound off, there's been a couple of incidents that have been red flags for me with the whole Kane Cornes, media superstar thing.

1. The weird feud with Tom Sheridan. Sheridan was clearly JOKING with some pretty obvious bait of Cornes who proceeded to be pulled in hook, line and sinker, pulling out his games played card in a five minute rant to show how much he definitely does not care about what Sheridan thinks. Cornes was clearly a fantastic player, up there with Port's most decorated players of its 30-odd years in the league. When he starts pulling out his premiership and B&Fs in an argument, it indicates to me that he's losing.

2. The feud with North Melbourne. Simply, I don't believe he'd be attacking North Melbourne if the byplay had happened in a game against any club other than Port Adelaide. If anything, he'd have liked the spunk that North was showing.

Is he becoming a one-eyed glassjaw? Because it doesn't sound like that would be much fun.
reckon he's always been one-eyed in terms of his views towards any club not named Port Adelaide. he critiques many other clubs for their brash younger players but gives the pass to JHF for similarly carrying on like a porkchop

first album was great

oh, that korn

theres a song on that album called Clown
fitting

in fact the whole albums has sone songs that seem fitting:
blind
ball tongue
need to
clown
divine
faget
shoots and ladders
predictable
fake
lies
helmet in the bush
daddy
a.d.i.d.a.s. aka "all day I dream about Sheezel" is a classic :p

Did I hear last night that Korn said he was disappointed with the pile on by some former players (including a close teammate Casassi) against him?

So he can give out but not take it obviously

Flog.

Yep, Cassisi, a supposed mate, called him out saying he hated criticism and was a sook.

Tough luck Korn. Deal with it.

Do Norf not deserve the critisim?? Started rebuilding the same time as Adelaide (2020), have seen Crom, Hawks, suns & Tigers rebuild since & have given them windburn how they can still be in the bottom 2 is beyond me

Criticism is valid and people wouldn’t have a problem if it was being expressed genuinely. What Cornes does is Skipp Bayliss like immature trolling to create clicks (which Cornes has admitted he does and is doing on this occasion).

They do, but with Cornes, it appears that it's all stemmed from Cornes taking umbrage at Simpkin and other Roos for getting stuck into JHF and Port and people - myself included - think that what really got Cornes' nose out of joint was that North was giving his old mob all it could handle and telling them about it. And if North had been doing exactly the same thing against Brisbane or Collingwood, I think Cornes would have loved it.

I wouldn't agree that Richmond's gone past North - from what I've seen North's been competitive in more games despite their ladder positions and my money would be on North when the two teams meet in 10 days. I'm not really interested in defending them, but you've mentioned Gold Coast, who've put together what must be some historic 15 year stretch of futility and now they get credit for hitting their straps and looking like they'll make finals?

He has gone far beyond what should be tolerated. Beverage giving him a mouthful was incredible. Nobody rates him, everyone is sick of him, and his bias towards Port Adelaide and deliberate and unrelenting attacks of North Melbourne just show how pathetically unprofessional he is.

Hopefully more clubs boycott him.

He mentioned he was taking a day off on Fireball last Friday and Kingy had fun with it then and this morning, wtf are these garbage clickbait articles coming out for on Monday?

Heaps of media people take a bit of leave during the bye rounds.

It's pure clikcbait as you said, and will have the desired effect. Note the article says 'scheduled leave period' and the headline is 'after weeks of controversy', not 'because of weeks of controversy'. This was clearly locked in a while ago. He isn't the type to take a break because it got all too tough, he loves it.

He mentioned he was taking a day off on Fireball last Friday and Kingy had fun with it then and this morning, wtf are these garbage clickbait articles coming out for on Monday?

Heaps of media people take a bit of leave during the bye rounds.
usually when you don't want a news story to be heavily scrutinised, you dump it on a Friday (preferably late afternoon)

Cornballer's going particularly hard over Harley Reid this week,
presumably over his treatment of "his man" Jason Corn-Francis.
He's highly critical of his onfield behavior for a kid who hasn't achieved anything.

No one, though has raised the issue of "his" other "man" Zack Butters being the most fined player in AFL history & a serial pest.
Sure he's certainly achieved more but he's also been in the game longer & should probably know better.
I don't ever remember him being too critical of Butters..
and I reckon he's been a snot since the beginning.

It is weak how some in the media use Kane's or whoever's opinion to ask a hard question themselves. They ask for a comment on their opinion.

Toughen up, if you are interested in what the coach has to say, put your own name to a question.

Too much Korn