I'd love to see Tredrea5889 post here if he isn't already under a different name. He was by far and away my favourite poster there when I was there.
Hey babe xx

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I'd love to see Tredrea5889 post here if he isn't already under a different name. He was by far and away my favourite poster there when I was there.
It's a shame. Hopefully a lot of the better posters from their migrate over, and I hope that if they still want the site running they are able to get it back up one day. If you're reading this, thanks for all your fantastic work over the years Vi and Mark.
I've said the same thing to them there that I will here. Their hearts were always in the right place and the worked tirelessly, but they ruled with an iron fist when it came to specific rule breaks as mentioned here, but fiddled as Rome burned in terms of allowing people who weren't technically breaking rules to ruin the culture of the place (*cough* Wingates etc)
Hey babe xx
Never felt very welcome on that site and as such only posted about 12 times in 6 years. I'm already up to 50 in a week here!!
![]()
I got banned for 2 weeks when I started the stadium deal thread over there which Ford asked me to do on here. Copped a couple of 24 hour bans. But I never had any hard feelings. TPFP was a great site for info and discussion and debate and to feel the pulse of Port supporters. Just like Big Footy Port board is. The only difference is Bigfooty takes a lot wider perspective over footy and non footy issues than just the Port perspective.
Sean, I used to post on BigFooty once but I didn't like it. It's not so much the banter with Port supporters, that's fine but there are trolls who come onto your forum and then you eventually find yourself sinking to their level and going onto their forum.
Welcome to Big Footy TeeKray you couldn't get rid of me that easily mate lol, seriously glad you made it though.
I too am really bummed out & wish Vi & Mark all the best in the future. I sent her an email thanking her for giving me a place to voice my opinion since 09 but it was to her TPFP email address so I don't know if she got it.
I had numerous convos with her over time & it must've been extremely difficult on her & the family, she definitely deserves a well earned break as things took its toll especially over the last few years.
I don't have many of the regulars on Facebook or anything so hopefully most find their way here on their own as it'd be a shame to lose a lot of the passionate Port characters who I valued discussing things with.
IMO one thing the Big Footy Port board wasn't able to adequately cover was a dedicated thread for Cricket & Soccer, if we could get one up it'd be appreciated hopefully it's not too much to ask![]()
Same here Mic as I posted in the social thread last night why it took me so long to put up my first post here http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threa...et-these-days-brother-thread.965949/page-1108Sean, I used to post on BigFooty once but I didn't like it. It's not so much the banter with Port supporters, that's fine but there are trolls who come onto your forum and then you eventually find yourself sinking to their level and going onto their forum.
Start a good soccer one and I reckon Werner would be over here in a flash![]()
Ford, I'm English and what I mean by banter is friendly chat and sharing information with like-minded people.As moderators we try to prevent that happening - I'm not a fan of 'banter' on a dedicated club board. If you have any issues let us know and well do our best to sort it out.
Ford Fairlane sorry to high jack the thread you can move all irrelevant posts to the TPFP closure thread, I originally thought it was locked before I posted in there.
Ford, I'm English and what I mean by banter is friendly chat and sharing information with like-minded people.
wow
I stopped using TPFP some time back but they had a great community for a quite a long time
Welcome proman another quality poster finds his way to the other sideSad to see the closure of the site. Vi, Mark and others put a lot of work into TPFP. When I was working overseas it helped me keep up with what was happening with our footy club. Looks like Big Footy is the go![]()
Sad to see the closure of the site. Vi, Mark and others put a lot of work into TPFP. When I was working overseas it helped me keep up with what was happening with our footy club. Looks like Big Footy is the go![]()