TPFP closed :(

I'm surprised they still had members to notice it closing. For all the fun we make of trolls from other teams, one of the best things about Bigfooty is the genuine discussion, including opposing viewpoints from other clubs supporters. TPFP was the definition of if you didn't think when the club shitted on a plate it was swiss chocolate you were out. Criticism of coaches or players was traitorous. If every fan and worse people at the club were like the ones running that site, we'd still have either Choco or Primus as coach and anyone who wouldn't agree we were the best 4-18 side ever would deserve their tarring and feathering.

There was a RCG group, Andre, but not all were like that. I do get the drift though of your reasoning, but a lot of us followed the club is bigger than the individual, no matter what their name is mantra

Need to crop it a little as it looks a little like it says toot.

Just on that Toots Hibbert was a legend poster here who passed not long ago, I wish I could've discussed footy with him as he seemed a really good man.

He used to be on TPFP as well, but not often

I couldn't handle Troy(and co)'s shit on TPFP which is basically why I left. The culture of the place took a big hit when Vi let him on despite him being the biggest culprit in stealing content from the site prior to that. She was too nice for her own good there.

I know Harro kept him in check after I left, I'm glad others did as well.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Was it entertaining?

It was cringeworthy. I was checking TPFP during the cows v Carlton game & they were arguing on there because Troy was actively supporting Carlton even though he was wearing our colours. Harro thought he had an attitude. We saw an argument & my friend told me that it was Troy & Harro.

Was it entertaining?

It was cringeworthy. I was checking TPFP during the cows v Carlton game & they were arguing on there because Troy was actively supporting Carlton even though he was wearing our colours. Harro thought he had an attitude. We saw an argument & my friend told me that it was Troy & Harro.

Was this a Nab Cup threesome game?

I thought so..you had me confused with the crow/Carlton/wearing our colours parts of your post, Tabitha. Re, the Troy vs Harro thing...I just thought of Troy as a insignificant young bloke who drove a ladies car that wore a BiB jumper paint job and was a trolley boy or something at his local Woolies. I did have a blue or 2 with him and his mother once or twice, but that seemed the norm. Harro use to snap at me every time I told him and Troy to get a room...which was often. And that's about it..apart from the basketball saga, which apart from laughing at somebodies post I had little to do with

I'm surprised they still had members to notice it closing. For all the fun we make of trolls from other teams, one of the best things about Bigfooty is the genuine discussion, including opposing viewpoints from other clubs supporters. TPFP was the definition of if you didn't think when the club shitted on a plate it was swiss chocolate you were out. Criticism of coaches or players was traitorous. If every fan and worse people at the club were like the ones running that site, we'd still have either Choco or Primus as coach and anyone who wouldn't agree we were the best 4-18 side ever would deserve their tarring and feathering.

With respect Andre - and as a former moderator of that site - I think that perception was wildly different from reality on that front. The rules were clear and fair and IMO enforced with a degree of leniency if anything.

I managed to make 7000 odd posts there without so much as a warning. The only time I found that I was banned was after posting here for several years. I was actually a little shocked initially to come here and hear how half the people on bigfooty had been banned from TPFP for relatively minor infractions.

As i've posted before, I think certain members there were horrendously undermoderated because they didn't break any discrete rules, they just slowly drove good posters away and killed the culture of the place.

well, where do I start.

been at the Clipsal 500 over the past few days so i haven't really been able to post but got the big shock the other morning when I went to see the latest in all things port adelaide only to find the site was shut down. to Vi and those responsible for that site, cheers for all the work over the years, I started out as a casual reader and ended up with nearly 7000 posts, didn't think I would get so hooked but there you go, it became part of my daily routine. all the best to vi and her health, really health and family is everything, so hope you get well and im sure those that frequented the site (and hopefully the club) all appreciate you for giving us port fans an internet home over the years. I cant believe i read about the abuse received for running a forum, that's way out of line.

really saddened by the closure of tpfp site, it just seemed it was the first thing id look at after work for all the latest port news, all the opinions, i really enjoyed the banter, the difference in opinions, the regulars who questioned my opinions, the updates, the reviews / previews, the maggies threads, the training updates (especially during the long pre season), the occasional stirring, the in match rants / praise / celebrating / venting, the cricket and music threads. cheers to you all over the years, I think 2009 was when I first started posting there, it was all good.

I do miss my magpie avatar, not sure where I got it from........

cheers to samanthastevens and seany

well, where do I start.

been at the Clipsal 500 over the past few days so i haven't really been able to post but got the big shock the other morning when I went to see the latest in all things port adelaide only to find the site was shut down. to Vi and those responsible for that site, cheers for all the work over the years, I started out as a casual reader and ended up with nearly 7000 posts, didn't think I would get so hooked but there you go, it became part of my daily routine. all the best to vi and her health, really health and family is everything, so hope you get well and im sure those that frequented the site (and hopefully the club) all appreciate you for giving us port fans an internet home over the years. I cant believe i read about the abuse received for running a forum, that's way out of line.

really saddened by the closure of tpfp site, it just seemed it was the first thing id look at after work for all the latest port news, all the opinions, i really enjoyed the banter, the difference in opinions, the regulars who questioned my opinions, the updates, the reviews / previews, the maggies threads, the training updates (especially during the long pre season), the occasional stirring, the in match rants / praise / celebrating / venting, the cricket and music threads. cheers to you all over the years, I think 2009 was when I first started posting there, it was all good.

I do miss my magpie avatar, not sure where I got it from........

cheers to samanthastevens and seany
Welcome Oz & well said mate I felt the same way. I'm glad you made it across a lot of the regulars have already migrated over so as sad as it is to start from scratch, hopefully we can still have the same friendly banter only with a whole new community.

I have a feeling Big Footy as a whole won't know what's hit it now there'll be a larger contingent of PAFC fans on the Port board, sad but like others have said excited about what should be a good opportunity to make new friends whilst continuing with the old, supporting the PAFC in a few exciting years for the club ahead :)

The most worrying thing for me was wondering if I'll ever get to discuss footy with the people I've become close with (internet close) but it seems a fair few had the same feelings & found their way here.

Oh, thats a relief. My next guess was going to be Bombay :) Only kidding, I remember Creighton calling you by your first name, Gladys

Hmm Greg - you'll get me into trouble with Sarina and without just cause (I've never called her Gladys - lol) - hope she doesn't twitch her nose at me if we run into each other at Alberton Oval this coming Saturday!;)

Edit:- I need my fave emoticon from TPFP (the ziplip one) - I'm missing it already.

Thanks to Essee Cross directing me to this thread.

Sad to hear the news TPFP site had shutdown. Many thanks to the administrators of TPFP for providing a forum to Port supporters worldwide and much appreciate their substantial efforts in maintaining the site! Cheers.

I wished TPFP could remain, but look forward to resuming banter with all the former TPFP members and the Port members on this site (that I have just signed up to).

Has Powerage made the move over too?

I have been a lurker on this site for a while now. Not sure why I didn't register as Powerage but those who contributed to the Soccer Forum will understand this pseudonym.

There are too many Cow/Derby/Leicester posters, especially after the weekends results, for me to contribute to the dedicated soccer forum on this site so if there is one within the Port site please point me in the right direction

Like others have said, I am disappointed that TPFP has closed and saddened to hear of the toll it has taken on Vi. I wish her djay and mark all the best.

Now all I need to do is find my avatar (I did originally find it on Big Footy - there was a thread about pics/clubs)

One of my last posts on TPFP involved Powerage and he said he will catch up with me, 1954 and matrix along with a couple of other good friends next Sat at the corporate function at Alberton oval so if he hasn't made the move here to BF I will certainly suggest he should.:)

I will be there on Saturday Creighton

TPFP closed :(