TPFP closed :(

I'm not going to read 20 pages but I'm sure that I can speak on behalf of most interstaters and call Vi an absolute champion.
In the days pre Foxtel and the like her site was the only place to get PA news. I'm even talking pre Big Footy.

Thanks heaps Vi for all the work and dedication over so many years, and if one day there is a vote for life mbership you have my vote.

Said the same earlier in the thread PAF. TPFP was the only link I had to PAFC news back last millenium living in Qld where almost no one had even heard of Port Adelaide.

Just a question... IF you get banned from another clubs forum, are you banned from in here as well??

There are different infractions depending on the offending. You can at times just get an individual board ban for a set period or a whole big footy ban known as a red card.

Not sure, my thread ban only stops me from posting in that particular thread Ford would be able to tell you. Was as shocked as anyone at TPFP site close down, I found it relatively late and same for here, I've only been here a month. If you want to take on opposition supporters in a free for all go to the Bay 13 forum, it's a good laugh.

Why don't you take Tool for a visit?

Jumbo would know.. they love him on the Adelaide board
Must tread very carefully over there these days, ever since we became a professional outfit they for some reason they get all antsy if you have Port Adelaide in your profile.

Depends, if you get banned from a board you just get blocked from their board so it doesn't appear when you open BigFooty. You still have access to all other boards.

However, if you get red carded you are banned from the site for whatever period of time determined by the moderator.

Usually if you get blocked from a board you will get red carded as well then won't have access to the club board when you get back.

Must tread very carefully over there these days, ever since we became a professional outfit they for some reason they get all antsy if you have Port Adelaide in your profile.

That's because they're scared. It was all shits and giggles when we went through our down patch.

LOL that would be fun, we have to try to keep him off the Cow board, I can see him getting red carded in the space of about 15 minutes :D

Could you imagine if Matrix somehow landed on the crow board on his first visit to BF? :)

Hey Carl, welcome to BF.

Yep, we're all pretty gutted about TPFP but I reckon this place will be rockin' in a few weeks once we all get our feet.
Hey Carl, welcome to BF.

Yep, we're all pretty gutted about TPFP but I reckon this place will be rockin' in a few weeks once we all get our feet.

Hey Lou,

Looks like a few already have made the move over

So if I were to get on the Adelaide forum and post MY version of the Crows club song, they wouldn't be impressed? :)

You'd probably learn about Bigfooty's infraction system fairly quickly.

TPFP closed :(