Mega Thread Trade and List Management discussion

I'm not sure what the general consensus is, but I think Ben Lennon will only ever be a very average AFL player.

Liam Pickering, Michael Talia's mnger: 'He's left the coach calls & he hasn't heard back. He's not going to be there (Dogs) next year.'
from footy show twitter

lmao at Pickering going for the shock value "He won't be there in 2016"

If the Drink's not returning his calls, I reckon old mate will have his work cut out landing Talia a gig anywhere.

so it's pretty clear that jetta wants to return west, Sydney are leading the race for the dog Talia & the pups need a ruckman with upside who fits our age profile...
Jetta --> Eagles
Lycett + 2nd round --> Dogs
Talia + 2nd round --> Swans

Seems like a simple 3 way does it not?

so it's pretty clear that jetta wants to return west, Sydney are leading the race for the dog Talia & the pups need a ruckman with upside who fits our age profile...
Jetta --> Eagles
Lycett + 2nd round --> Dogs
Talia + 2nd round --> Swans

Seems like a simple 3 way does it not?

I can't be the only one that thinks Jetta is just not worth that much and Lycett is worth more!

Odd thought, Bevo doesn't seem like the type of bloke would totally ignore one of his players like that
still seems odd

Probably feels betrayed.

He seems to treat the players like people he has an equal relationship with and that there is a trust element there. Not the typical boss, employee style interaction.

Odd thought, Bevo doesn't seem like the type of bloke would totally ignore one of his players like that
still seems odd
Seems like the kind of guy who will give you all the time in the world, but if you have seriously wronged him then you're dead to him.

On another note, if a lot of other clubs have cooled on Aish, and he doesn't want to be at Brisbane, if we could get him for a second rounder I would be keen.