Strategy Trade and List Management thread 2.(...the waiting for the hammer to fall edition)

We were rock bottom when Griff left it was bad but it didn't really hurt us.

As of today IF Hamling and Adams leave our list is worse than it was when we started trade period.

As I've now said 4 times I hope next week brings changes but as of today we have had an awful week and I'm really disappointed we haven't been more proactive
Love your work MD abut calm the **** down. You're being ridiculous.

That's BS sorry. Players move states all the time, WA and even SA clubs draft VIC players.
Not under the same horrific circumstances though. The Adams story is heartbreaking and he was always a huge chance to go home to be closer to his family. We knew the risk.

Love your work MD abut calm the **** down. You're being ridiculous.

Why?

Premiership team and players want out not in??

What am I missing?

Oh that's right we won no need to worry anymore we have the friggin potato sighed for two more years all is well.

As of today IF Hamling and Adams leave our list is worse than it was when we started trade period.

As I've now said 4 times I hope next week brings changes but as of today we have had an awful week and I'm really disappointed we haven't been more proactive

Rome wasn't built in a day - no need to panic just because we have not shown our hand yet.

There is no prize for being the first to complete your trades.

Gut feeling or inside word? I feel we'll do everything we can to do a deal for Marcus, we are professional and calculating but we are not the assholes other clubs are. We'll try and make it work for him - it'll take Freo or WCE stepping up to the plate though.

Sam Collins - anyone who watched more Freo games than me have an opinion?

Collins isn't great. There is a reason why we chose Adams instead of him. No way would you swap them.

Today isn't the end of trade period, let alone the draft period.
Have full faith in Bevo.

At the time everyone thought Griffen leaving was terrible but it was a godsend. Dud coach gone, a player ruined by him gone and in comes a premiership hero.
No reason why the club can't make this a positive.

Need to breath in, relax, the club hasn't made many wrong lately.

lol absolutely no idea

Losing two Kpb when we were probably one short is disastrous.

But some can live with their heads I their butts and pretend it's all flowers.

How many Kp players did the Hawks lose over their gf wins???

But hey we won a flag who cares how we go next year I guess, we won this year so clearly we are good enough to challenge again with less players.

But just to clarify we re-signed Jong and that will probably cost us Hamling the bloke that shut down Kennedy, Cameron and Buddy!!! But again hey who cares ???

Dead set no idea some people
Yeah,some people sure do have absolutely no idea. :rolleyes:

Yes it feels like we are being reamed and the backs are against the wall. A return fire is surely coming.
Surely we gotta put a Boyd/Griffen on Alex Pearce (without the massive money, but reasonable money)

Or

Fyfe :p

Why?

Premiership team and players want out not in??

What am I missing?

Oh that's right we won no need to worry anymore we have the friggin potato sighed for two more years all is well.
You're a joke mate. The two players who *ALLEGEDLY* want out have a combined 31 games between them. The sky is falling!!!!

I'd ******* hate to see how you would react if we lost one of our superstars to lucrative deals like Geelong and Hawthorn lost Ablett and Buddy.

Better that we dont reveal our hand too early. If what I have heard is true we will be the biggest story of an already eventful trade period.

Qbar_f-maxage-0_s-200x150.gif

Don't you be dangling carrots like that on me man...

We should seriously look at a swap for Alex Pearce, feel for Marcus and I actually hope he can return to his family if that's what he wants, as long as we are adequately compensated. Alex is a tassie boy so a move to Melbourne might appeal, he and I also have a few mutual friends and from what I've heard he's a really great guy, very humble and level headed. Can play too.

Would be very surprised if Alex was even considered. Up until breaking his leg (which I worry will affect at least the first half of next season) he was looking like the next Luke McPharlin. Very good 1 on1 and ability to move around and gather at ground level for a guy standing 200 cm. Freo rate him probably the highest of all our youngsters under 23 and Ross and the team were very upset when he broke his leg. Sam Collins maybe or Silvagni would be options both are very underated (especially Silvagni who is WAY better the eMAC ) - you should get a pick probably as well as Adams would be rated ahead of Collins barring the footy injury concerns. TBH though I am not sure a deal will be done this year for Adams who Freo were def. going to take with their next pick (and I wanted to grab the year before as a rookie when he was playing as forward for West Perth). Pick 7 is going to the draft for one of the WA players probably and having traded our first round away last year we should use one this year. Next years 1st might be an option.

You're a joke mate. The two players who *ALLEGEDLY* want out have a combined 31 games between them. The sky is falling!!!!

I'd ******* hate to see how you would react if we lost one of our superstars to lucrative deals like Geelong and Hawthorn lost Ablett and Buddy.

Ostrich